$80 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

4 stars
View map of 739 Canal St. @ Bourbon, New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
367 out of 367
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FSC92
Friends
San Francisco, CA
Sep 20, 2014

Great location, Great price, Missing Amenities

Great location central to the garden district, french quarter, bourbon st, etc. The room was very reasonably priced. Some of the staff was very nice but we asked for towels 3 times and eventually just went to the front desk. I wish the bar at the hotel was open later.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SCBLCH
Couples
New Orleans
Sep 22, 2014

Nice all around

We had a very nice stay. Even though it was busy checking was smooth and quick. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay there on our next trip to NOLA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TravellerJK
Friends
Dallas, TX
Sep 15, 2014

Great weekend getaway

Great location and access to everything we wanted to do!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wyo couple
Couples
Douglas, WY
Oct 7, 2014

Super location and excellent staff

Very, very friendly and helpful people. The location was perfect to walk through entire French quarter and to the Saints game!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try Royal St. for the best and quietest dining

Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lolo58
Single
Stanton, CA
Oct 8, 2014

Relaxing

The hotel is conveniently located with entrances on Bourbon Street and Canal Street. Airport shuttle service is a deal at $38 round trip. Hotel was quiet and clean. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MQ13
Friends
Olympia, WA
Oct 27, 2014

bachelorette weekend

Great location to French Quarter and nightlife without the noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Libbylips
Couples
Edinburgh UK
Nov 25, 2014

Good central hotel

Comfortable hotel in a great Central location. Although on the corner of Canal and Bourbon there was no disturbance to our sleep. Room and public areas offered all we needed for a pleasant stay. We were able to check in early which was a real bonus. We would choose this hotel again if we returned to New Orleans.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Raven fan.
Single
Jackson, MS
Nov 26, 2014

Very good venue in a great location.

Stayed over to attend Saints game. Everything was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jerrid B.
Couples
N/A
Dec 20, 2014

Weekend Trip

Room was nice, but front desk clerks were rude and unhelpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Julianne A.
Couples
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

sugar bowl

Location is great. Easy to walk to attractions, nightlife, restaurants.across the street from trolley car to go to garden district or WWII museum. Corner of Bourbon street for night life. Only complaint would be the housekeeping. When we did ask for them to clean, they didn't take used rags or clean shower out. We had do it disturb sign on and two mornings they knocked in our door. Otherwise great place to stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top