$135 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

4 stars
View map of 739 Canal St. @ Bourbon, New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
375 out of 375
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lilyannmay
West palm beach florida
Mar 18, 2013

Close to everything we wanted!

Very accommodating staff. We were able to check in early( 2 pm instead of 4 pm) and check out late ( 2 pm instead of 11 am) to fit our flight schedule . Their restaurant had some awesome food.everywhere we wanted to see and visit is just either a few blocks away or right down the alley.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Charmed Mom
Business
Baton Rouge, La
Oct 25, 2010

Rockstar Birthday Weekend!

The check-in was speedy and very polite staff. The room was immaculate, they even left a bottle of linen spray on the edge of the bed with earplugs and an eye mask! Housekeeping was excellent, kept 7 women stocked with fresh towels and such lol... I highly recommend CP-NO to anyone traveling to The Big Easy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Since we were there for my birthday we asked about popular clubs on Bourbon St, and were turned on to Bourbon Cowboy, they have 4 bars on Bourbon, we went to the one in the middle of Bourbon St. When I say that we had a blast dancing and being given the rockstar treatment, we closed down the bar! Awesome dance music, MC was fabulous, beers during the day are 3-for-1!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, Tx
Oct 20, 2010

Hosted our convention!

Although stay included a convention, we stayed extra days on either side of our event. A corner king room was perfect; it was quiet,roomy, perfectly clean and comfortable. Location was excellent for exploring the Garden District and the Quarter. Popular restaurants were convenient; particularly liked Acme Oyster Bar around the corner. Daytime is our favorite way to see New Orleans! We did not even rent a car this time....walked or took the streetcar!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
baton rouge, la.
Oct 12, 2010

Nice hotel, parking is a JOKE!

very nice hotel and great location but parking was a total joke!! i valet parked upon arrival expecting a parking fee which i knew would have to be pd at check-out...the only problem i had was after paying $93 for parking you have to wait on a shuttle bus to pick you up to take you to your car!! after loading all of your luggage on to this shuttle bus you are then driven a few blocks away to a $10 a day parking lot to retrieve your car!!! the hotel fails to tell you this upon arrival of course!! i was expecting my car to be in a covered garage at hotel only to find it was blocks away in a much cheaper parking lot with cars upon cars crammed inside! i wasn't the only person livid about this either! but you can bet it was a lesson learned!!! watch out for this scam!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ajennings
Business
raleigh, nc
Oct 1, 2010

great Bourbon Street location

Upon checking in, I was told that the computers were down and it would be about 5 minutes, however, I was told this in the manner one that would use when speaking to a small child. I was put in a handicapped room, so everytime the shower was used the bathroom floor flooded with water b/c there was no slope to drain the water appropriatley. The hair dryer was dead, which was reported on day 1 of stay, still not fixed upon checking out after 3 days. Great location, however very nasty outside first thing in the morning as it is on Bourbon Street. Lots of street preformers/homeless/panhandlers are waiting just outside hotel to ask for money, or in our case, try and pickpocket you while saying "I know where you got those shoes" **beware anyone telling you this in NOLA. Needs security to keep guests from being hassled, expecially when it takes 20 minutes to get your car from valet (@32.00 a day which wasn't disclosed until checkout!)All in all, if you are going to NOLA to enjoy Bourbon St, its a great location, just a few stumbles down from about 100+ bars/clubs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Howl at the Moon, a dueling piano bar is a few blocks down Bourbon St. Oceana is a great place for local seafood any time of day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
1st Couple's gateway
Business
Miami, FL
Sep 27, 2010

Excellent!

The hotel staff were friendly. Rooms were clean everytime we returned from our tours. The concierge was awesome!! Gave us the best suggestions of where to go, where to eat and what to do. We walked and learned the city like if we were natives of New Orleans. All I can say is ...WHO DAT!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Oceana on Conti and off Bourbon was very good. The Market Cafe on Decanti and near the French Market was really good. The best bread pudding ever!! Went back twice for the bread pudding. Research what you want to do before going to New Orleans. In four days we were able to do a swam tour, garden district tour, ghost tour, walk all of French Quarter, Garden District, Magazine Street, and Frenchman Street area where the locals go to listen to good jazz band.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kaye, Chicago lover
Business
Asheville, NC
Sep 20, 2010

Great location to enjoy New Orleans

We loved everything about the hotel and our stay. The staff inside the hotel was tremendous. Our only complaint would be the young men outside the front door. They were there to assist with bags, get cabs,etc. and we found that they barely made eye contact with anyone. We got our own cab on two occasions. We would definitely stay again though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try Mena's for lunch!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY
Sep 12, 2010

Excellent Stay

We enjoyed out stay at the Crown plaza. We were there for the weekend and we loved the service, the facilities and the convience of being in the middle of all the action. The street car was right in front of the hotel which made it easy and fun to travel on St. Charles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KaySee
Business
New York, NY
Sep 7, 2010

Great Location, Great Trip

The hotel is located in the French Quarter right next to Burbon Street so you're right near all of the action! The hotel was just re-renovated so everything looks pretty clean. You don't spend any time in the rooms other than to sleep or shower so it was exactly what we were looking for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We went to lunch at Brennans which was DELICIOUS. The staff was amazingly friendly and we ate delicious breakfast dishes while sipping on champagne!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jackson,MS
Aug 29, 2010

Location,location,location

Great location to everything New Orleans has to offer. Even though right on top of Bourbon Street, didn't even notice the noise. Very surprising since I am a very very light sleeper. Very clean room and very good service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are at least a dozen fine dining fabulous food restaurants within a 5 minute walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MSSZ
Business
North Carolina
Aug 23, 2010

Centrally located for the ultimate exper

Hotel manager and staff very helpful and polite. We were able to walk to River Walk, WWII Museum, Jackson Square, French Market and football game. Wonderful experience and props to concierge MS.T, the hotel manager and staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top