$146 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 2, 2015 Check-out: Apr 3, 2015

Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

4 stars
View map of 739 Canal St. @ Bourbon, New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
351 out of 351
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brbnst
Business
Conway, AR
Jul 24, 2010

On Bourbon St.

My wife and I visited the French Quarters during our stay. When we pulled up we were greeted with a very friendly valet staff. The lady at the counter was also friendly and helpful. The room was clean but there was some previous cosmetic damage to some of the furniture and the shower rod was also damaged. The best part about this hotel is the location. It is on the corner of Bourbon and Canal. If Bourbon Street is your scene then this is a great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BigMomma
Business
Vidalia, La
Jun 21, 2010

Excellent stay & weekend

I loved everything about his BEAUTIFUL hotel!! The staff were so friendly, it was Father Day weekend and everyone of the hotel staff you passed would say "Happy Fathers Day". It had been about 8 years since we last stayed in NO. My husband & I just wanted to get away for the weekend. Thank you for making our trip a memorable one. We had so much fun and the location was was great! We walked everywhere.We WILL be back very soon. Yall were EXCELLENT!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Crowne Plaza Hotel ASTOR-NEW ORLEANS has one of the best restaurant around. The Bourbon House was fantastic.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baton Rouge, LA
Jun 10, 2010

Great location & staff, easy check-in

Very convenient location. On the corner of Bourbon St. We were asked at check-in if we were bothered by noise, since I was on a bachelorette party I said no. We were given a room with a Bourbon St view, but if you were thinking of paying for this feature, it isn't worth it. The noise was more than I expected but I didn't have any trouble sleeping. The beds and room were great. The staff was friendly and helpful. I would definitely book here again. Valet parking put us on a shuttle bus to get our vehicle instead of bringing it to us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything is right there so no cab rides needed!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Love to Travel on a Budget
Business
Tallahassee, FL
Jun 8, 2010

Great Location

Tour the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pod
Business
hammonton,nj
Jun 6, 2010

great value

great location for shopping and dining

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mama Ness
Business
New York, NY
Jun 6, 2010

Third Time Was Not the Charm

The Astor truly does sit at the gateway to the French Quarter, which is the reason I decided to stay a third time. The service, however, was not as I recall. Porters did not offer to help with bags and at 8 a.m. on the first morning of my stay, the maid entered my room unannounced and opened my closet door. Needless to say, I refused to have my room cleaned for the remainder of the trip. Overall, however, hotel is quite beautiful, and nicely maintained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
B2theC
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 3, 2010

Great

The Hotel was clean and in a great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
cleveland
May 19, 2010

Crowne Plaza Hotel ASTOR

be prepared for a party outside the hotel every night - relatively quiet, depending on where your room is, but would think about bringing earphones. hotel otherwise nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DD
Business
Worcester, MA
Apr 26, 2010

Great location

The staf was very helpful for a first time visitor to the city. Lots of very good advice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Blaster_D
Business
Pennsylvania
Apr 26, 2010

Astor Crowne Plaza-New Orleans

Good location at edge of French Quarter but not immersed in all the noise and festivities late into early hours of morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top