$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

4 stars
View map of 739 Canal St. @ Bourbon, New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
356 out of 356
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Raven fan.
Business
Jackson, MS
Nov 26, 2014

Very good venue in a great location.

Stayed over to attend Saints game. Everything was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jerrid B.
Business
N/A
Dec 20, 2014

Weekend Trip

Room was nice, but front desk clerks were rude and unhelpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Julianne A.
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

sugar bowl

Location is great. Easy to walk to attractions, nightlife, restaurants.across the street from trolley car to go to garden district or WWII museum. Corner of Bourbon street for night life. Only complaint would be the housekeeping. When we did ask for them to clean, they didn't take used rags or clean shower out. We had do it disturb sign on and two mornings they knocked in our door. Otherwise great place to stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
John M.
Business
richboro
Jan 18, 2015

St Patty Day trip

Had a good time. Hotel was convenient to the popular tourist locations.Nice clean rooms and interior.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
i'mjustabill
Business
Henderson
Jan 25, 2015

Wait for insider sale prices

This hotel has a great location if you are wanting to do a Bourbon St bar crawl. While the hotel appears opulent from the lobby, the room itself felt a bit worn (chips on the tub, stuff like that). The room was clean and met all basic needs, but there is a strange sound that comes every couple of minutes from what I assume is the A/C unit. I've stayed in a couple different rooms here and experienced this noise in both rooms. It kind of sounds like a bowling ball being rolled in the room above, so if you are a light sleeper that might be an issue. I didn't find the bed exceptionally comfortable, but I've certainly had worse beds in other hotels. Generally I would say it's not quite worth its normal price unless you are really wanting to pay for the location. But sometimes you can get it at 40 off during an insider steal promo, in which case I would certainly jump on it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Just Sayin'
Business
Alexandria
Jan 26, 2015

Down in the N.O. on business

Conference was being held at the same hotel. Hotel location was excellent/close to Bourbon Street. Overall the stay was very nice and the food was pretty good. Only negative things were checking into the hotel no drive up to park your car and check in line was long, the bed was hard and the noise outside (room was facing Canal street...traffic) was very noisy between the hours of 1am and 4 am.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MICHAEL G.
Business
N/A
Mar 24, 2015

weekend getaway

The Crowne Plaza New Orleans French Quarter is in a great location. Everything in the French Quarter is just a short walk away. The great location can also be a detriment. My room was situated on the 3rd floor with a great view of Canal Street. However, that room location is way too noisy. The noise was so loud from Canal Street that I felt like I was on the street. Other than that the room was nice and you can't beat the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Infrequent Reviewer
Business
Hoover
Apr 6, 2015

WWII Museum Trip

The hotel is located right on Canal Street, just a half block from the street car line, so quite convenient for getting around. Staff was pleasant, but had some confusion about my reservation. Room was quite well furnished and beds were excellent. Shower rod was not level so curtain wouldn't stay closed causing wet floor. Overall, a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Andy S.
Business
Piedmont
Apr 13, 2015

Very Quiet despit ebeing RIGHT THERE

Perfect location and surprisingly serene inside. We were right on the edge of the French Quarter, but also convenient to the St Charles streetcar line to pop into the Garden District or over to Tulane.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Emily F.
Business
Chicago
Apr 9, 2015

Wonderful weekend getaway

You cannot pick a better location! Just close enough to enjoy Bourbon Street in minutes but far enough away to not hear the constant partying! Close to the streetcars, shopping, music, dining. A perfect place to stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top