$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

4 stars
View map of 739 Canal St. @ Bourbon, New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
359 out of 359
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Dec 13, 2010

New Orleans trip

Excellent service and accomodations

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Key largo fl
Dec 12, 2010

cancellation

I think that it is ridiculous that you cannot cancel because of a family emergency and never plan to use you organization ever again. I have for many trip and were planning to use it for our trip to Hawaii next year but someone else will get to benefit from us not you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DLAII
Business
Phila Pa and Elkton Maryland
Dec 5, 2010

Trip to New Orleans!!!!

the hotel was beautiful and were surprised was decorated for Christmas already!!!!! Location to Bourbon street awesome which is why we selected it pics are are exactly what it is!!!!! Highly recommend!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
spanish fort
Nov 28, 2010

good to go...

the Hotel was properly and the employees where very polite and helpfully. The Restaurant was also good but the Cafe as well the cafe Latte could be better...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

perfect location for folks who wants to become acquainted with the night life and do not want to walk that much...also you can reach the harbor and other stuff really fast.

Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BCF
Business
Nashville, TN
Nov 15, 2010

Perfect

Great location, room was clean, noise from Bourbon Street was minimal. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Couldn't ask for better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
French Quarter Celebrant
Business
Boston, MA
Nov 15, 2010

Great accomodations at a great price

Was in New Orleans Friday afternoon through Sunday afternoon in November for a friends wedding. Our party consisted of two couples (splitting a room to save some $$$) and was looking for a hotel in the French Quarter. The Astor Crowne plaza had the cheapest rates. Also of note, of similarly priced hotels, it was the only one that appeared to offer queen beds rather than full. We got a room with two queen beds and it was beautiful. The room was quite large, the beds were very comfortable, had central A/C, etc. We spent the entire weekend in the French Quarter, and the Crowne Plaza's location at the corner of bourbon and canal was perfect for our group of 20-somethings. The only drawback is that the hotel doesn't offer free wi-fi. Instead, there is a small charge per 24 hours of internet access. I did find out, however, only after paying the charge, that there is free wi-fi accessible in the lobby. Otherwise, everything was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Avoid the touristy restaurants on Decatur St. and check out some of the more authentic cafes and restaurants between Bourbon and Decatur (e.g. Pierre Masperos on Royal).

Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Nov 14, 2010

Above Average

We were put in the wrong room the first night (queen bed instead of king). A quick discussion with the front desk the next morning saw us moved into the correct room and our wifi ($9.99/night) comped for the duration of our stay. The rooms were very clean and new. Every staff member we spoke to (front desk, valet, and phone operator) was very friendly. The location is a perfect balance between the French Quarter and downtown. There were unsavory characters around the outside of the hotel but its New Orleans. There are lots of unsavory characters everywhere, but isn't that what we all came to see? Regardless we always felt comfortable inside the hotel. We had trouble with noisy hotel neighbors one night. There was a rowdy group of 10-15 people that came back around 4am and mingled in the hall until we called the front desk at 5am. I think security did a good job of breaking them up. Overall an excellent stay. FYI: Valet parking (vehicles stored eight blocks away) is $32.00/night. Room wifi is average and $9.99/night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
memphis, tn
Nov 4, 2010

so much to see and do in one location

the first thing i looked for in the hotel room was a refrigerator, there wasn't one, also somebody had written some sort of dirty note on the room do not disturb sign and it was not changed out when we arrived for our stay. The room itself and everything else was o.k.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

I enjoyed all the nearby shops, you can browse one after another, I also enjoyed the set up shopping area in the lobby of the hotel that the ladies had there, that was great I purchased a couple of things right there.

Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston Texas
Oct 25, 2010

Good location!

Nice hotel, great Location but expensive valet, and they took too long and we had to walk 8 blocks in the rain to get our car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Charmed Mom
Business
Baton Rouge, La
Oct 25, 2010

Rockstar Birthday Weekend!

The check-in was speedy and very polite staff. The room was immaculate, they even left a bottle of linen spray on the edge of the bed with earplugs and an eye mask! Housekeeping was excellent, kept 7 women stocked with fresh towels and such lol... I highly recommend CP-NO to anyone traveling to The Big Easy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Since we were there for my birthday we asked about popular clubs on Bourbon St, and were turned on to Bourbon Cowboy, they have 4 bars on Bourbon, we went to the one in the middle of Bourbon St. When I say that we had a blast dancing and being given the rockstar treatment, we closed down the bar! Awesome dance music, MC was fabulous, beers during the day are 3-for-1!

Back to menu Return to top