$98 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 26, 2015 Check-out: Jul 27, 2015

Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

4 stars
View map of 739 Canal St. @ Bourbon, New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
384 out of 384
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Louis1958
Utica, NY
Nov 12, 2012

Great Location and Great Staff

We chose this hotel because of location and price. It was worth the money being in the middle of the French quarter. The staff was also extremely helpful and flexible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Mar 18, 2011

"Great location"

The hotel staff was very friendly, and helpful. We had a long day before our arrival and were greeted warmly, checked in quickly and were delighted with our room. This was our best hotel experience so far in New Orleans.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Oceana

Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles
Mar 10, 2011

Cheesy rooms and sketchey service.

Booked the hotel because [...] it was the closest to New Orleans center, that is probably true, but this was a mistake, their website say they just finished a 11.000.000 renovation, but they did not spend a penny of that in my room.Making things worse, I would come back in the afternoon and the room would not yet be serviced, housekeeping will not come back later.WiFi is $10 per day.Room service have good food - BUT NOT DRINKS..! they will serve a glass of vine but no mixed drink.There is a downstairs bar, which close at 10pm.Everything said and done, we left early and checked into another hotel for less money and far better service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Mar 1, 2011

Great Time

We came during the Mardi Gras celebration and we were right in the heart of the action at the corner of Canal and Bourbon. At first, this caused concern that noise and random people would be walking through our halls. However, the building seems incredibly well insulated to sound and the staff did a terrific job of only allowing guests into the building (we were given wristbands at check in). The room was clean, the food/bar seemed nice and the location was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Acme Oyster House is right down the block and you're a short walk from Cafe Du Monde for breakfast.

Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baton Rouge, LA
Feb 28, 2011

Excellent hotel!!!

An excellent hotel located right at the entrance to the Bourbon Street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Bourbon Street is the place to be.

Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dite
Business
New Orleans
Feb 16, 2011

Hotel [...] Review

My room was not cleaned from the last guest. On the way out, I told the front desk to please have the room cleaned for when I returned in the evening. When I returned at 8:30 pm, the room had not been cleaned. I again informed the front desk. They were sincerly apologetic, gave me a basket of juices and snacks to try to make it up to me. You can judge for yourself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

[...]

Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sanba
Business
Chicago
Feb 5, 2011

Great Hotel, Great Value!

This hotel is the best value I have encountered and an absolutely perfect French Quarter location. It is at the outer edge of Bourbon Street, so you are steps from the action but get none of the noise. We requested a high floor (14 floors total), which probably helped. The lobby is lovely and the whole hotel is extremely clean. There is a business center offering 3 computers with internet for guests. Rooms are large and very clean. Great workout room and indoor pool. I was expecting a budget hotel but this far surpassed our expectations. Staff was also really wonderful, accommodating and helpful. My only criticism is that we waited 35 minutes to get our car out of hotel parking on Sunday morning. The hotel's parking is by valet only.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take the trolley rather than cabs if you plan to visit other areas. It stops right in front of the hotel, comes very frequently (never waited more than 10 minutes), and is only $1.25. Plus you experience a lot more of the city and residents. Also, if you are looking for a wonderful down-homey local breakfast, away from the French Quarter tourist traps, take the trolley about 1 mile straight up Canal Street to Betsy's Pancake House (you could even walk it if you're in the mood). We stopped there while picking up our rental car and had a fantastic breakfast. Highly recommend it if you are looking for some local flavor.

Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Summerville, SC
Feb 1, 2011

Excellent Service

We had wonderful service throughout our 4 day visit. The beds were awesome! From check-in to check-out, we got anything we asked for. We arrived from the airport Friday, Jqn. 28, at 12 NOON, and were allowed to check in immediately, and our flight on Monday was not until 4:30 pm so after we checked out, the bellman kept our luggage in storage until we were ready to take a taxi after lunch. Nobody refused any request and every employee had a smile and a happy attitude.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

2-3 blocks down Bourbon St, is a club called Chris Owens Club. The Lady is 80 years old and performs like a 25 year old. She is amazing, and involves the audience in her performance. One of the best places we went!

Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Harrisville, MS
Jan 24, 2011

New Orleans Vacation

My husband and I stayed in the Aston Crowne Plaza in New Orleans, LA. The hotel was very nice, and the staff was wonderful. We stayed for two nights. The hotel was located in the heart of the French Quarter. Everything we wanted to see and do was within walking distance. We had a wonderful time and can not wait to go back. We would definitly recommend using [...]. We saved close to $100 per night, which gave us that much more spending money!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ask the conceierge at your hotel the best resturants to eat at within walking distance. They are always very helpful and well informed.

Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Jan 17, 2011

Perfect location

The hotel was perfectly located for our trip. It was a good base and not too noisy being on Bourbon and Canal as we thought it might be. The people were friendly and accomodating. The rooms are clean; nothing special, though. If something did not work, they were right there to fix it. The bar and restaurant were very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The streetcar will take you to the Garden District and a walk out the hotel door puts you in the heart of music, dining and galleries.

Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BinaryDemon
Business
Flemington, NJ
Jan 5, 2011

Amazing location, great service.

Nice location for those interested in partying on Bourbon St. The rest of the French Quarter and Casino are an easy walk. Hotel staff were friendly and efficent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Plenty of entertainment within walking distance- Museums, Aquarium, Casino, and Walking tours.

Back to menu Return to top