$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 29, 2014 Check-out: Apr 30, 2014

Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

4 stars
739 CANAL STREET @ BOURBON, NEW ORLEANS, LA 70130
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
278 reviews
Great place in the French Quarter

Very nice, clean , comfortable hotel in the perfect location! See full review

  • bhsickler
  • Apr 4, 2014
Great Location

Very nice stay . Room was clean ,the staff was nice and polite . I will always stay here when am... See full review

  • Yellow camero
  • Aug 19, 2013
Fine dining, lavish rooms and Southern hospitality at this Big Easy gem

Standing tall and majestic, the Crown Plaza New Orleans French Quarter is a luxurious hotel that is conveniently located close to many of the treasures located throughout this historic city. For business travelers, the hotel boasts 32,000 square feet of space for events as well as a business center and free Wi-Fi in the lobby. Also located on the premises is Dickie Brennan's Bourbon House Restaurant and Seafood Bar, where travelers are able to enjoy some fantastic local seafood. For swimmers, a beautiful saltwater pool is a great place to exercise or relax.

Reasons to stay
  • Close proximity to entertainment, shops, dining and recreation
  • Elegant, sophisticated decor, yet comfortable and welcoming
  • Saltwater pool on rooftop
  • Valet parking (fees apply)
Crown Plaza New Orleans French Quarter rooms

When staying at the Crown Plaza New Orleans French Quarter, guests receive complimentary items such as lavender linen spray and eye masks, designed to help them relax and get a good night's rest. There are 693 guest rooms and 33 suites. Standard room amenities include things such as flat screen TVs, in-room safes and free daily delivery of USA Today. Suites include a bedroom and generally also have pull out sofas and dining tables.

Things to do nearby
  • Bourbon Street (0.0 mi/0.0 km)
  • Shops at Canal Place (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Saenger Theater (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Harrah's Casino (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Jackson Square and Preservation Hall (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • The Aquarium of the Americas (0.8 mi/1.4 km)


    Policies and Fees
    • Valet parking fee is $34 USD plus tax per 24-hour period.

    This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

    Amenities

    • Outdoor pool
    • No smoking rooms/facilities
    General
    No smoking rooms/facilities
    Executive level
    Ice machine
    Activities
    Outdoor pool
    Children's activities
    Golf
    Tennis
    Dining
    Coffee maker in room
    Lounge
    Room service
    Services
    Business center
    Maid service
    Concierge desk
    ATM/Cash machine
    In-Room Safe
    Tour desk
    Porters
    FAX
    Overhead projector
    Parking
    Parking
    Valet parking
    Accessibility
    Accessible facilities
    Room
    Satellite TV
    DVD player
    Safe
    Desk with lamp
    Free newspaper
    Hairdryer in room
    Cribs available
    In room movies
    Temperature control
    Computer in Room
    Ironing board
    Bath tub

    Recommendations for you

    Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER also booked these hotels.

    Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
    Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
    Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

    Hotel Map

    29.9535 -90.0694
    Nearby airports
    New Orleans Lakefront Airport, (NEW), 12.00, MI, SW; Louis Armstrong International Airport, (MSY), 16.00, MI, SE;
    Area description
    Downtown, downtown

    Nearby points of interest

    • Musee Conti Wax Museum: 0.2 mi
    • Crescent City Brewhouse: 0.3 mi
    • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.4 mi
    • Preservation Hall: 0.4 mi
    • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.4 mi
    • Bourbon Street: 0.5 mi
    • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.5 mi
    • Jackson Square: 0.5 mi
    • Storyville: 0.5 mi
    • Riverwalk Marketplace: 0.5 mi
    • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.6 mi
    • Louisiana State Museum: 0.6 mi
    • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.7 mi
    • Folklife and Visitor Center: 0.7 mi
    • Louisiana Superdome: 0.7 mi
    • Musee Conti Wax Museum: 0.2 mi
    • Crescent City Brewhouse: 0.3 mi
    • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.4 mi
    • Preservation Hall: 0.4 mi
    • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.4 mi
    • Bourbon Street: 0.5 mi
    • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.5 mi
    • Jackson Square: 0.5 mi
    • Storyville: 0.5 mi
    • Riverwalk Marketplace: 0.5 mi
    • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.6 mi
    • Louisiana State Museum: 0.6 mi
    • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.7 mi
    • Folklife and Visitor Center: 0.7 mi
    • Louisiana Superdome: 0.7 mi
    • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 0.7 mi
    • New Orleans Arena: 0.8 mi
    • American Aquatic Gardens: 1.1 mi
    • Algiers Point: 1.2 mi
    • Port of New Orleans: 1.4 mi
    • East Tennessee Historical Center: 1.5 mi
    • Bywater Historic District: 2.2 mi
    • Sydney & Walda Besthoff Sculpture Garden: 2.7 mi
    • New Orleans Museum of Art: 2.7 mi
    • Amistad Research Center: 3.1 mi
    • Carousel Gardens: 3.3 mi
    • Riverbend: 3.6 mi
    • City Park New Orleans: 3.6 mi
    • State Capital Publishing Museum: 3.9 mi
    • Audubon Zoo: 4.3 mi
    • Lakefront Arena: 5.4 mi
    • Six Flags New Orleans: 10.4 mi

    Hotel Policies

    Check-in:
    04:00 PM
    Check-out:
    11:00 AM

    Terms and conditions

    Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

    The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

    Back to menu Return to top

    Guest Reviews (278)

    Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

    Overall score

    4 / 5
    278 out of 278
    Amenities:
    4
    Room cleanliness:
    4.3
    Hotel staff:
    4.2
    Room comfort:
    4.3
    Location:
    4.7
    Value:
    4

    91% would recommend to a friend.

    Sort by:
    Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

    Reviewer score

    5
    Lilyannmay
    West palm beach florida
    Mar 18, 2013

    Close to everything we wanted!

    Very accommodating staff. We were able to check in early( 2 pm instead of 4 pm) and check out late ( 2 pm instead of 11 am) to fit our flight schedule . Their restaurant had some awesome food.everywhere we wanted to see and visit is just either a few blocks away or right down the alley.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Room cleanliness:
    4
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Room comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

    Reviewer score

    5
    Anonymous
    Crowley, La
    Oct 11, 2009

    Fantastic Place to Stay

    From check in to check out, the Valet parking staff, the front desk Staff, the Bar and the Restraurant staff were just fantastic!!!!! We will always stay at the Crown Plaza when we return to the Quarter.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    5
    Room cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Room comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Dining tip: In Hotel

    Try the Filet and add the mushrooms!!!!!!

    Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

    Reviewer score

    5
    Lilyannmay
    West palm beach florida
    Mar 18, 2013

    Close to everything we wanted!

    Very accommodating staff. We were able to check in early( 2 pm instead of 4 pm) and check out late ( 2 pm instead of 11 am) to fit our flight schedule . Their restaurant had some awesome food.everywhere we wanted to see and visit is just either a few blocks away or right down the alley.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Room cleanliness:
    4
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Room comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

    Reviewer score

    5
    BigMomma
    Vidalia, La
    Jun 21, 2010

    Excellent stay & weekend

    I loved everything about his BEAUTIFUL hotel!! The staff were so friendly, it was Father Day weekend and everyone of the hotel staff you passed would say "Happy Fathers Day". It had been about 8 years since we last stayed in NO. My husband & I just wanted to get away for the weekend. Thank you for making our trip a memorable one. We had so much fun and the location was was great! We walked everywhere.We WILL be back very soon. Yall were EXCELLENT!!

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    5
    Room cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Room comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

    Crowne Plaza Hotel ASTOR-NEW ORLEANS has one of the best restaurant around. The Bourbon House was fantastic.

    Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

    Reviewer score

    5
    Yellow camero
    New orleans
    Aug 19, 2013

    Great Location

    Very nice stay . Room was clean ,the staff was nice and polite . I will always stay here when am visiting New Orleans .

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    5
    Room cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Room comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    3
    Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

    Oceania grill just a few blocks from the hotel .

    Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

    Reviewer score

    5
    Rhi Rhi
    Monroe, LA
    Oct 2, 2012

    Great hotel!

    Booked last minute and glad we did. Staff is wonderful! Have stayed here before during Mardi Gras and loved it. Late night room service and the bell hop will hold your bags even after check out!

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    5
    Room cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Room comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    3
    Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

    Reviewer score

    5
    Kev
    Plano, TX
    Jul 27, 2011

    Perfect!

    What a wonderful hotel the Crowne is! It offers great location where Bourbon and Canal St meet. Close by shopping (Canal Plaza), gambling (Harrah's casino, history (French Market). The staff were absolutely wonderful making us feel welcome and like we were number one! The valet service was great, they even went and got my shoes from my truck that I had forgotten. We also received a late check out 2pm without even asking and our room was ready at 12pm when we arrived instead of having to wait till 4pm! We had a wonderful time and we feel like we lucked out on choosing this hotel for our first trip to New Orleans. Every time we come back to New Orleans we'll always stay here and we plan on coming often!

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    5
    Room cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Room comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

    Bourbon St, any type of entertainment, music, drinks that you want are right there along with a shopping plaza and a casino and just duck into any restaurant for great food. You can't go wrong with this hotel!

    Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

    Reviewer score

    5
    Charmed Mom
    Baton Rouge, La
    Oct 25, 2010

    Rockstar Birthday Weekend!

    The check-in was speedy and very polite staff. The room was immaculate, they even left a bottle of linen spray on the edge of the bed with earplugs and an eye mask! Housekeeping was excellent, kept 7 women stocked with fresh towels and such lol... I highly recommend CP-NO to anyone traveling to The Big Easy

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Room cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Room comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

    Since we were there for my birthday we asked about popular clubs on Bourbon St, and were turned on to Bourbon Cowboy, they have 4 bars on Bourbon, we went to the one in the middle of Bourbon St. When I say that we had a blast dancing and being given the rockstar treatment, we closed down the bar! Awesome dance music, MC was fabulous, beers during the day are 3-for-1!

    Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

    Reviewer score

    5
    delta chi 200
    shreveport,la
    Apr 19, 2010

    weekend get away

    Great Hotel great location very friendly a little noisy but thats what you get when you stay on Bourbon.The restaurant was awesome

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    5
    Room cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Room comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Dining tip: In Hotel

    Bourbon House

    Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

    Reviewer score

    5
    Anonymous
    Bossier, Louisiana
    Apr 23, 2010

    Absolutely delightful stay

    Gorgeous hotel with the most comfortable beds ever. Staff was friendly and helpful. The room was very spacious and clean.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    5
    Room cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Room comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

    Very short walk to the most fun nightlife anywhere!!

    Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

    Reviewer score

    5
    cateyes
    Decatur, Georgia, USA
    Sep 18, 2011

    A great one night stay

    The room was beautifully colored decorated. I could have used a step stool to get into the bed (bad knees) over-all the bed was very comfortable.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    5
    Room cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Room comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Back to menu Return to top