$80 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2015 Check-out: Sep 1, 2015

Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

4 stars
View map of 739 Canal St. @ Bourbon, New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
367 out of 367
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Orlando, FL
Apr 5, 2010

Perfect location!

This is perfect location if you want to party on Bourbon street but still have a nice room!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Memphis, TN
Apr 6, 2010

Good location and comfortable rooms.

Great front desk and concierge staff. Thoughtful housekeeping staff. Roomy rooms. $31/day valet parking (with delays and tips tied to each time you needed your car) rather than an attached garage for guests was the only thing we did not like. Food options in the hotel were too costly for a family with two teens with big appetites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are a number of good places to dine at night -- like Olivier's near the hotel.

Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
San Juan
Apr 3, 2010

Very nice!!

Oyster bar is the best!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
New York
Mar 30, 2010

Nawlin's good time

First impression - Hotel front desk was helpful and they did a very quick, friendly checkin The room was clean and well kept. Staff was friendly and helpful throughout the stay,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

NOLA's and the Gato Negro on Decatur across from the French Market.

Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LA_expat
Couples
Madison, MS
Mar 22, 2010

Superb Location, food - Valet hectic

The location is great for FQ walkers. We never got our car until we were ready to check out. Valets were nice, but it took forever to get car because of where they had to park, and can get very hectic at busy times. I guess thats what you give up for the great address right on Canal and Bourbon. Everything is in walking distance, and the Restaurant in the hotel was great. Newer TV's would be a nice touch, along with some variety of pillows. But I would definately stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If u like oysters dont stand in line at ACME. The Bourbon house in the hotel has a great oyster bar as does Felixs and Oceana which are very close walk.

Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Mississippi
Mar 8, 2010

Nice

Great Location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Richmond, VA
Feb 25, 2010

GREAT Experience!!!

I'm a New Orleans native who sadly had to move to Virginia many years ago (got married). My entire family still lives there and I visit often. During Mardi Gras I usually bring friends from Virginia and we stay in a hotel downtown. I've stayed in several, usually on the other side of Canal St, away from the rowdy French Quarter. So I was leary when I booked us into this hotel. I'm so glad I did! It was a perfect location for Mardi Gras festivities and for showing my friends the historic sights. We could easily walk everywhere. The hotel was lovely and SAFE. The hotel staff was so pleasant and helpful. They tried to accommodate any requests we made. I expecially would like to commend Eric and Jason who manned the front desk. And the two Russian bellboys who couldn't have been nicer hauling all our luggage on two carts through Mardi Gras day mayhem to our car. The hotel was quiet, didn't even notice our room was facing Bourbon St! Nice amenities in the room and lots of fresh towels every day. I can't wait to stay there again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Try not to bring a vehicle. The hotel is in DOWNTOWN NEW ORLEANS and the parking is off premisis, so it's a hassle.

Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BAR166
Couples
Atlanta, GA
Jun 12, 2011

Quality Hotel with a Great Location

Great service and quiet setting in the hotel. Access to Bourbon Street right outside and lots of great places to eat, drink, party and gamble.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Talk with the concierge. He provided excellent alternatives to restaurants (Lunch & dinner, casual and formal), sightseeing, and entertainment.

Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mama YoYo
Couples
Atlanta, GA, USA
Sep 28, 2011

Just the two of us trip

The hotel was very nice. It was on the corner of Canal and Bourbon, which was close to everything. We were able to view the downtown area right from our room. My only complaint was the cost of parking. We had to pay $31 a day and the room was costly. However the stay was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Gumbo Pot was a 20min walk from the hotel. The food was delicious and affordable. Also, the cost of the trolley was resonable. It only cost $1.25 and .25 for a transfer.

Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BBinJax
Couples
Jax
Jun 26, 2014

Excellent place to stay

The hotel is right on the corner of Canal and Bourbon, the party is right around the corner! The only thing I was not impressed with was the coffee, so what else can I say? The room was excellently furnished, clean and very well maintained. The staff were more than courteous and went out of their way to assure everything was properly taken care of and in good order.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Bourbon St!

Back to menu Return to top