$135 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

4 stars
View map of 739 Canal St. @ Bourbon, New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
375 out of 375
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mscontractor
North Carolina
Nov 26, 2012

First Visit to New Orleans

Crowne Plaze New Orleans is located at an excellent location on Canal St between Burbon St (party street) and Royal St (antique shopping). Most tourist attractions are within walking distance, and you'd appreciate it when you are looking for a bathroom. I spent 4 nights at this hotel, I arrived late on Wed night, a little bit upset because the room was too cold and I had to wait till maintenance to show up to adjust thermostat since the sensor was located behind wall panel to be opened with a screw-driver. It took over two days for the room to warm up. Otherwise hotel service and amenities were wonderful. The manager left a holiday greeting voicemail, maid service was efficient and thorough (I left the room late following day, came back after lunch in two hours and the room was made up already). Large closet space, modern and comfortable beds and sheets, I slept soundly. I wish they have a refrigerator though so I could store some emergency orange juice to quench the early morning thirst from drinking too much. Hotel has six elevators so you don't wait long for a car. New Orleans was a super crazy town, everybody partied loud on the street but the only noise I got was from my neighbors dancing and singing in the hallway, GO Saints!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Jul 19, 2011

They charged me twice!

Great location if you want to party on Bourbon street[...] the hotel charged me again when I checked in - and only offered an apology. I have to wait a week to get my $ refunded.The elevator in the hotel didnt even work, and the ice machine is a hell of a walk away from the rooms.I would never stay again..Oh and the pool closes early - 9pm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ABigDog
Business
Colorado
Jul 12, 2011

Crowne Plaza Hotel NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QU

Great location on Canal Street (on the corner of Bourbon Street), dang near in the middle of the French Quarter! The only drawback would be the pay-for shuttle back to the airport. (most others had one). Friendly staff, great restaurant (I mean that sincerely)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Come on, you're the corner of Canal and Bourbon. You can't go wrong!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baton Rouge
Jul 6, 2011

Perfect place for access to Bourbon st.

Friendly and very helpful, looking forward to staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Bring walking shoes

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cloty
Business
Lake Charles, Louisiana
Jul 1, 2011

Great location, nice rooms, clean

Business

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The beds are a little bit too high for me

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Jersey
Jun 25, 2011

excellent hotel with great location

5 day business trip and found location perfect. Transportation, restaurants and theater nearby. Great room with the best bed to sleep in. Staff was helpful and friendly and extended that southern hospitality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

you are within a few blocks of several great restaurants including Irene's, Dickie Brennan's Bourbon House and Gallatoure's.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Big Hobbs
Business
Silver Spring, Md
Jun 25, 2011

N.O.

This hotel is in a perfect location 15-20 mins from the airport. The trolley car stops right outside the hotel, plenty of places to eat, drink and shop. Everything that you'd want to do is walking distance away. This hotel is well worth the price!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is located on the corner of canal st and bourbon st. The party doesn't stop until 6a.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Guadalajara Jalisco
Jun 24, 2011

Great Location

Is enjoyable and funny

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kessler Professional FUNHAVER!
Business
Mobile, AL
Jun 20, 2011

Phenomenal !!!!!

In New Orleans for Father's Day weekend and visited the Aquarium of the Americas. The hotel is in a fantastic location on the corner of Bourbon St and Canal,staff is great in walking distance of all the nightlife,has a great restaurant-The Bourbon House & bar; also has a saltwater pool and great staff. Loved it, will be back for sure!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at Oceana's on Conti and Bourbon for dinner and Daisy Dukes for breakfast on Chartres st... delicious!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Jun 20, 2011

Something to be desired.....

At first, I was very impressed with the hotel, except, of course, for the parking. Getting into the hotel at checkin for valet was a 45 minute wait. Check-in was easy and the room is nice. The location is great!! Right on the Corner of Bourbon and Canal gave it lots of ease to explore both bourbon or canal or even jump the st. charles streetcar. Now for the bad stuff. The t.v. had a HORRIBLE picture. Big, Nice, flatscreen tv with fuzz all over it!! Go figure. The air conditioner couldn't keep up. We had it set on 65 and the drapes closed and it NEVER got below 68 in the room and that was at 4 am. We ended up buying a box fan for the room to help out. I would probably go back to this hotel but I would choose a better time of year. NOT June, but probably April or so.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a great little restaurant 1 block up on Iberville street called Storyville. I would recommend either the Shrimp Poboy or the Roastbeef and Gravy PoBoy. Both were great!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Transit passanger
Business
Mexico city
Jun 15, 2011

Very nice Hotel in Bourbon street

Grate Hotel in the hart of New Orleans. They have a very good beds, quiet rooms, the bathroom is very nice and clean. Near to the convention center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Likeside shopping center is a good option!! Is about 20 min by taxi.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top