$90 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

4 stars
View map of 739 Canal St. @ Bourbon, New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
368 out of 368
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Louis1958
Couples
Utica, NY
Nov 12, 2012

Great Location and Great Staff

We chose this hotel because of location and price. It was worth the money being in the middle of the French quarter. The staff was also extremely helpful and flexible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Annual Tripster
Couples
Grand Rapids, MI, USA
Sep 5, 2011

Annual Trip

We take this trip each year at the same time. We stay at a different hotel each time. Really did not see the bang for the buck here especially compared to the Hotel MonteLeone. Staff, highlight of hotel, restaurant in lobby unable to charge meals to room. The overall experience to me, just average not 4or4.5 stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Annual Tripster
Couples
Grand Rapids, MI, USA
Sep 5, 2011

Annual Trip

We take this trip each year at the same time. We stay at a different hotel each time. Really did not see the bang for the buck here especially compared to the Hotel MonteLeone. Staff, highlight of hotel, restaurant in lobby unable to charge meals to room. The overall experience to me, just average not 4or4.5 stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Choices for dining unlimited.

Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
YoungBoi
Friends
Houston, TX
Aug 30, 2011

Great location & value

Great location, reasonably priced, comfortable room / bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Park in the casino parking lot and go buy two five dollar beers downstairs to validate your parking for 24 hours.

Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pert
Couples
Mobile, Alabama
Aug 23, 2011

Great location

This hotel will be my pick of choice from now on. It is located right where I want to be. If you visit Bourbon Street this is the place for you at a great price. Our stay was very comforting. Two thumbs up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dislike
Friends
Lafayette, LA, USA
Aug 22, 2011

stay was ok!!!!!

The room was nice, but the bedroom floor was dirty and the blower did not work. Wasn't happy with the bartender, didn't seem to want to wait on us, so we left and went a bar near by the Red Fish Grill.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
stepper
Couples
Star, MS
Aug 8, 2011

"Very nice stay"

Very nice hotel for a romantic weekend. Close to a lot of shops and of course bourbon street. The hotel parks your car 8 blocks away from the hotel. That is the only thing I didnt know or like. The staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
hattiesburg, ms
Aug 8, 2011

Great all around

Very great location for sight seeing durning the day and enjoying bourbon street at night!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

ACME oyster house

Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
St. Petersburg, FL
Aug 6, 2011

Good Location, But lacking

The location of the hotel was great! The room was nice but small if you are in the older part. The bathroom was real small. Parking is $31 a day. The air condition was broke one night but they had it fixed the next morning prety quick. The Concierge [...]was very helpful and nice with tours and suggestions. The resturant attached to the hotel Buorbon Seafood house closed for breakfast before there posted time almost everyday. We ate dinner there once and they told us they dropped our food on the floor and it would be a little longer; but offered no complimentary desert discount or anything we waited an hour for the food. Overall nice place but don't expect to much just because its a Crowne Plaza Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Willie Mae's Scotch House for Lunch or Early Dinner only open 9-5 and not the best neighborhoods but only a $8 cab ride and they will call you a cab when you leave. Truly one of the best meals in New Orleans and reasonably priced. I can't say enough about it.

Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Arkansas
Jul 31, 2011

Great Location

Great location to visit downtown New Orleans. Rooms were very good. Resturant was very good. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Red Fish Grill is the very best!!!

Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
LA.
Jul 25, 2011

weekend getaway

was a great place to stay for close dinner and night life.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top