$71 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2015 Check-out: Sep 3, 2015

Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

4 stars
View map of 739 Canal St. @ Bourbon, New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
367 out of 367
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
girls weekend
Friends
Alabama, USA
Sep 27, 2011

Great Girls Weekend

We had a great time close to everything, we walked around the whole time so we didn't need a car. Very friendly staff and clean quiet room. Fitness center was clean with lots so machines and free weights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Culinary bike tour was a hit with us. Very fun tour and great tastes of the city!

Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cateyes
Family
Decatur, Georgia, USA
Sep 18, 2011

A great one night stay

The room was beautifully colored decorated. I could have used a step stool to get into the bed (bad knees) over-all the bed was very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cateyes
Family
Decatur, Georgia, USA
Sep 18, 2011

A great one night stay

The room was beautifully colored decorated. I could have used a step stool to get into the bed (bad knees) over-all the bed was very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MLJL
Couples
Schaumburg, IL
Sep 17, 2011

Right on Bourbon Street

Perfect spot to be if you are going to New Orleans for the Bourbon Street festivities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Icelander
Couples
Miami, FL, USA
Sep 13, 2011

Good hotel

We had a wonderful time visiting New Orleans, and the hotel was a big part of that!! Would recomend to anyone to stay there. Great value, great locations, wonderful room, and great service!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lanie1124
Friends
Magee, MS, USA
Sep 12, 2011

Fun in New Orleans

This is a GREAT hotel!!! Great location... walking distance to all the fun in New Orleans!! Very nice rooms and great hotel staff! I stay here everytime I go to New Orleans!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Memphisjj
Memphis, TN, USA
Sep 12, 2011

Location, location, location!

This hotel is great if you are looking for something right on Bourbon. Loved the room and the lobby. The bathroom was very dark and there was a broken lamp in my room that was somewhat put back together. The valet service takes forever so be prepared to wait.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

It would save waiting time if you were to check your luggage into storage at the hotel and go eat lunch while everyone else sits for 30min waiting for valet to get their cars. Don't try to get your car at check-out, you will be waiting forever.

Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lanie1124
Friends
Magee, MS, USA
Sep 12, 2011

Fun in New Orleans

This is a GREAT hotel!!! Great location... walking distance to all the fun in New Orleans!! Very nice rooms and great hotel staff! I stay here everytime I go to New Orleans!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
babydoc
New Jersey, USA
Sep 8, 2011

Good value

Overall, good value. The only thing to criticize was the room service. Although service was prompt, food was disappointing. Otherwise, bed was extremely comfortable - firm, yet comfy. Room was clean, and staff was courteous and helpful. Great location too - just outside of the madness of Bourbon street, yet within walking distance to most major attractions. Daily parking fees were high - but I don't know how that compares to the rest of the city

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Mother's - best Po Boys in town!

Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Annual Tripster
Couples
Grand Rapids, MI, USA
Sep 5, 2011

Annual Trip

We take this trip each year at the same time. We stay at a different hotel each time. Really did not see the bang for the buck here especially compared to the Hotel MonteLeone. Staff, highlight of hotel, restaurant in lobby unable to charge meals to room. The overall experience to me, just average not 4or4.5 stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top