$80 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 13, 2015 Check-out: Sep 14, 2015

Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

4 stars
View map of 739 Canal St. @ Bourbon, New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
368 out of 368
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Steve B.
Couples
N/A
Jul 28, 2015

HORRIBLE experience

We waited for 45 min to be able to check in. Once we finally checked it we were advised that we were under a boil water advisory and we could not bathe or brush teeth or do anything that has to use water. I understand this is not their fault, but I was told we would be provided bottle water in our room.the front desk could not find our reservation. Finally after they found it we went up to our room to find we had no bottle water. Asked the front desk to be told they were out!!! We were told upon check in that when we needed our vehicle from valet to give them an hour notice!! The next morning I called for our vehicle at 8:30. We had to be somewhere for 10:30. At 9:30 we still did not have our vehicle and were told we would be shuttled to the parking garage. At the parking garage we had to wait outside for our car. 10:00 we were told they could not find our key!! 10:30, still NO vehicle! We watched 5 bus loads of people come and go! Finally at 10:45 we got our vehicle! We were now late and were charged $40 for valet!!! I think our valet charges should have been refunded!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
first time in Baltimore
Couples
N/A
Jul 23, 2015

2 night last minute trip

perfect location in the French Quarter. walking distance to almost everything. beautiful hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
David T.
Friends
Orchard Lake
Jul 18, 2015

Great Weekend Trip

Hotel is perfectly located to all the attractions. We went for a Monday night football game and walked over to the stadium. Our room was clean and very comfortable. This hotel will cater to your every need! This is our second year in a row staying here and we will come back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Robert G.
Couples
Huntsville
Jul 18, 2015

Fantastic as always

I can't say enough about this hotel. Every time we go to New Orleans we stay at the Crowne Plaza. Great job, keep up the good work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Don G.
Family
N/A
Jul 10, 2015

Extremely Disappointed

At first arriving at the Hotel my family and I were excited and looking forward to a nice ending to a getaway vacation. Upon checking in the Bell Service brought our bags up and all was good. As we settled into our room I began to notice that the room was in quite disrepair for a four star hotel. The tub diverter was pulled away from the shower wall and didn't function properly, looked rigged. The bathroom sink stopper didn't function at all and there was mold in the bathroom tub/shower area. Putting all that aside, when I went to check out, I called for Bell Service and to have my car brought up by valet, after 45 minutes I called again, to no avail. Staff really seemed unappreciative and apathetic. I did not feel like I was staying in a four star hotel, more like a 1 star. My family and I plan on returning to New Orleans again, but we won't be staying at the Crowne Plaza.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Robin H.
Couples
Mobile
Jun 30, 2015

40th birthday

Great stay! Perfect location. Would definitely recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Melanie W.
Friends
Beech Grove
Jun 23, 2015

Awesome group trip

The hotel was very accommodating as we had 8 people total in our group spread out in 3 different rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tanzi
Friends
Houston
Jun 22, 2015

Great hotel for a night out in Bourbon

This is my go to hotel for all my stay in New Orleans. It's right on Bourbon street so the walk back after a night out is a breeze. The rooms are pretty spacious and clean. I have stayed for a total of 3 times and I haven't found any major problem with it. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Steve G.
Single
N/A
Jun 19, 2015

Great location and value

Easy access to all attractions and places to visit. Convenient shuttle bus service to and from airport. Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LTJT
Couples
N/A
Jun 18, 2015

Great time.

Great location, would return again. We enjoyed walking to pretty much every spot we wished to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top