$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 7, 2015 Check-out: Jul 8, 2015

Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

4 stars
View map of 739 Canal St. @ Bourbon, New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
383 out of 383
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Andy S.
Business
Piedmont
Apr 13, 2015

Very Quiet despit ebeing RIGHT THERE

Perfect location and surprisingly serene inside. We were right on the edge of the French Quarter, but also convenient to the St Charles streetcar line to pop into the Garden District or over to Tulane.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Emily F.
Business
Chicago
Apr 9, 2015

Wonderful weekend getaway

You cannot pick a better location! Just close enough to enjoy Bourbon Street in minutes but far enough away to not hear the constant partying! Close to the streetcars, shopping, music, dining. A perfect place to stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Infrequent Reviewer
Business
Hoover
Apr 6, 2015

WWII Museum Trip

The hotel is located right on Canal Street, just a half block from the street car line, so quite convenient for getting around. Staff was pleasant, but had some confusion about my reservation. Room was quite well furnished and beds were excellent. Shower rod was not level so curtain wouldn't stay closed causing wet floor. Overall, a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Robert W.
Business
HAMPDEN
Apr 6, 2015

Great place to stay

Great location. Nice hotel. Centrally located in NOLA and close to French Quarter and all attractions. Also, oyster bar attached to restaurant is excellent and well worth going to. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MICHAEL G.
Business
N/A
Mar 24, 2015

weekend getaway

The Crowne Plaza New Orleans French Quarter is in a great location. Everything in the French Quarter is just a short walk away. The great location can also be a detriment. My room was situated on the 3rd floor with a great view of Canal Street. However, that room location is way too noisy. The noise was so loud from Canal Street that I felt like I was on the street. Other than that the room was nice and you can't beat the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SmartEnoughSystems
Business
Albuquerque
Mar 19, 2015

Personal trip to scope out wedding venue

The rooms were somewhat shabby, but relatively clean. The lobby is still nice and the restaurant very good. We like 4-5 star hotels and this one was not.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
David C.
Business
Glenview
Mar 17, 2015

Depends on which side of the hotel you are on

My wife and I stayed here hoping to enjoy the French Quarter, but not be consumed by the rowdy crowd. Unfortunately, on night 1, our room faced Bourbon street and we could hear partying from 10pm-5am. We did not sleep a wink. Thankfully, the staff switched our room for nights 2 and 3 to the side of the hotel facing the alley and it was very, very quiet. We were put in a room right next to the elevators, but compared to the partiers, the elevator noise was manageable. Someone vomited in the hallway outside our room on night 3, which made the walk to the elevator unpleasant, but our room smelled fine. Definitely come with eyes wide open - we didn't and it took us a bit to adjust. Ultimately, we had a nice stay. However, in future, I would book a hotel a few blocks from Bourbon Street, not directly on it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vernon C.
Business
Waynesburg
Mar 13, 2015

Great stay!

Could not find a better location to visit New Orleans. A great hotel, parking is expensive, but in this area it is normal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gary A.
Business
N/A
Mar 12, 2015

Decadence

Great location for folks looking to experience the French Quarter area. Hotel was great and met all expectations for cleanliness and ammenities staff folks are helpful and very polite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pratik A.
Business
Chicago
Mar 10, 2015

Hotel is so-so

They were not able to check in guests till 4.30pm because of rooms not being ready, and then expected everyone to checkout at 11am, not sure what they were planning on doing in the 5+ hours gap.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top