$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

4 stars
View map of 739 Canal St. @ Bourbon, New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
357 out of 357
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mish76
Business
Perth WA, Australia
Oct 10, 2011

Noisy

What seemed like frat parties spilling into hallways, fire alarms going off at 4am, close to no sleep for 3 nights.... Hotel itself was nice although no fridge nor drinking water.?!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Starshine
Business
Texas
Oct 10, 2011

Amazing

I have stayed in many New Orleans Hotels and by far the Astor Crown Plaza was my most pleasant stay. The room was spacious yet cozy and the staff were friendly and always willing to help with even the smallest request. With the location on the corner of Bourbon and Canal I was able to walk anywhere in the French Quarter. I would recommend this hotel to all of my friends and I will be staying here on my next visit to the Crescent City.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, FL
Oct 3, 2011

Perfect weekend

This hotel is perfectly located on the start of the Bourbon St. madness. If you're going to cruise Bourbon, you walk down and back and you're at your hotel. The perfect, post hang 24 hour burger joint is down stairs and great classy restaurant "Bourbon House Seafood and Oyster house." Right next door to this restaurant is the Acme Oyster house. Be prepared to wait in a long line. Or, go to the restaurant next to Acme which is owned by the same people as the Bourbon and is an amazing steak house. CHECK OUT "NOLA GONDOLA" if you're in town with a significant other. Walk to Jackson Square from the hotel. It would have been nice to have a refrigerator in the room, aside from that, good desk space, comfy bed, fresh smell, LCD TV...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The restaurant downstairs is amazing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mama YoYo
Business
Atlanta, GA, USA
Sep 28, 2011

Just the two of us trip

The hotel was very nice. It was on the corner of Canal and Bourbon, which was close to everything. We were able to view the downtown area right from our room. My only complaint was the cost of parking. We had to pay $31 a day and the room was costly. However the stay was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Gumbo Pot was a 20min walk from the hotel. The food was delicious and affordable. Also, the cost of the trolley was resonable. It only cost $1.25 and .25 for a transfer.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
girls weekend
Business
Alabama, USA
Sep 27, 2011

Great Girls Weekend

We had a great time close to everything, we walked around the whole time so we didn't need a car. Very friendly staff and clean quiet room. Fitness center was clean with lots so machines and free weights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Culinary bike tour was a hit with us. Very fun tour and great tastes of the city!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cateyes
Business
Decatur, Georgia, USA
Sep 18, 2011

A great one night stay

The room was beautifully colored decorated. I could have used a step stool to get into the bed (bad knees) over-all the bed was very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MLJL
Business
Schaumburg, IL
Sep 17, 2011

Right on Bourbon Street

Perfect spot to be if you are going to New Orleans for the Bourbon Street festivities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Icelander
Business
Miami, FL, USA
Sep 13, 2011

Good hotel

We had a wonderful time visiting New Orleans, and the hotel was a big part of that!! Would recomend to anyone to stay there. Great value, great locations, wonderful room, and great service!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lanie1124
Business
Magee, MS, USA
Sep 12, 2011

Fun in New Orleans

This is a GREAT hotel!!! Great location... walking distance to all the fun in New Orleans!! Very nice rooms and great hotel staff! I stay here everytime I go to New Orleans!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Memphisjj
Business
Memphis, TN, USA
Sep 12, 2011

Location, location, location!

This hotel is great if you are looking for something right on Bourbon. Loved the room and the lobby. The bathroom was very dark and there was a broken lamp in my room that was somewhat put back together. The valet service takes forever so be prepared to wait.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

It would save waiting time if you were to check your luggage into storage at the hotel and go eat lunch while everyone else sits for 30min waiting for valet to get their cars. Don't try to get your car at check-out, you will be waiting forever.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top