$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

4 stars
View map of 739 Canal St. @ Bourbon, New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
357 out of 357
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
non-picky traveler
Business
Washington DC
Feb 19, 2010

Good location

I went to Mardi Gras festivities, french quarter, restaurants and bars on Bourbon street. I had a lot of fun and the excellent location made it more fun. I wish I had known that the hotel offered a free shuttle from the hotel. Also, the security to enter the hotel was too extreme. You needed a wristband to access the hotel and if your guests were not staying with you, they couldn't come into the hotel at all!! not even to use the lobby bathroom!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The parades pass right in front of the hotel!! That was a pleasant surprise.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Betty D
Business
Natchez, MS
Nov 1, 2009

GREAT Trip!!!!!

Hotel was great!!! Staff was so polite and helpful. This was our first trip back to New Orleans since the Katrina Storm, lots of changes in the city. Everyone was so nice, with information and suggestons. We arrived early for checkin and they took care of car, luggage etc. while we went on with other tasks before attending a theater production. It was a very busy Halloween Weekend in the city and they took care of us like we were the only people there!!!! Our first stay at Crowne Plaza Astor but will not be our last!!!! Great location, amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

needed to be somewhere on time!!! running late and they took care of car luggage, etc. made us feel special!!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Presenter
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Nov 21, 2009

My stay at Crowne Plaza was pleasant

Good location, very helpful and professional staff, and very clean and big rooms. Business center was open 24 hours and printing was free! I found it very pleasant, but weird. You have to pay for wireless access in your room, but you can print as many pages as you like for free! Overall, I strongly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Aventura, Fl
Dec 19, 2009

Astor-New Orleans

Good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Located at the begining of the French Quarter

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Waterbury CT
Nov 29, 2009

Avoid during Bayou Classic

The overall experience was great, the staff was very friends and always asked if we needed anything, the only negative is not towards the hotel but I would have to say to avoid staying in the French Quarter during the Bayou Classic, the hallways were very noisy with drunk people and so was the lobby. At times it was even hard to get in and out of the hotel because of everybody blocking the entrance but like I said this is not directed at the hotel, just the location during certain events.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stacy Kelley-Boss
Business
Houston, Texas
Jan 4, 2010

Excellent Trip

Service was first rate. We were put inthe wrong room with two queen beds upon arrival and as soon as the front desk verified our reservations we were switched to a king bedroom. The front desk was always very polite and helpful. The hotel location is excellent right on the cornor of Canal and Burbon Street. The only down side was you had to valet your car and the hotel charged you $31 a night in parking fees which is a bit excessive. It can also take a while to get your car during peak times. The bonus the hotel automatically extended check-out until 2 pm since it was New Years/Sugar Bowl weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
Jan 4, 2010

Good location.

We were there for New Year's celebration. The hotel was very nice with lots of amenities. Good location.Large rooms. We would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Icelander
Business
Miami, FL, USA
Sep 13, 2011

Good hotel

We had a wonderful time visiting New Orleans, and the hotel was a big part of that!! Would recomend to anyone to stay there. Great value, great locations, wonderful room, and great service!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
High Point, NC
Dec 31, 2009

Great location - great price

Excellent location, convenient to French quarter and to access all areas of New Orleans. Rooms were large and extra clean. Well appointed rooms and great maid service. Hotel staff was friendly and extremely helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
"D"
Business
Geismar,LA
Sep 1, 2009

Great location for the price

This was a great hotel for the price. The staff was very friendly and the rooms were super clean. It is within a short distance from all you can do in downtown New Orleans.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Make sure and check out the French Market there is everything you need and want there!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top