$101 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 27, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

4 stars
View map of 739 Canal St. @ Bourbon, New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
377 out of 377
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 15, 2007

good location for the price

I expected a bit more since this was a 5 star hotel. To get to my room was going through a maze and the floors changed levels so I had to carry my luggage up and down about 5 stairs. Upon returning to my hotel that night, the fire alarm was going off, but no one had an indication if there was a fire. When we received the all clear signal and went to the room, the alarm went off again. Additionally there was a man trying to check in, but had no identification. He was not allowed to check in, but did leave his bags at the checkin desk and said he would be back in an hour. This made me very nervous since this occurred when I was trying to find out if I could go to my room with the fire alarm going off.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Bourbon is just around the corner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 27, 2008

Good location

The Crown Plaza was in a good location. Within walking distance to The French Quarter a short drive to the garden district,uptown and city park. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. The hotel was quiet. On the down side the room was much smaller than I anticipated and the t.v. was on the side of the room because there was no room in front of the beds. This made it hard to see the t.v. The workout area was closed but the property did offer the ability to work out at a gym four blocks away. My family and I enjoyed our stay and would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is on Canal Street with lots of shops right outside the front door

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, FL
Oct 3, 2011

Perfect weekend

This hotel is perfectly located on the start of the Bourbon St. madness. If you're going to cruise Bourbon, you walk down and back and you're at your hotel. The perfect, post hang 24 hour burger joint is down stairs and great classy restaurant "Bourbon House Seafood and Oyster house." Right next door to this restaurant is the Acme Oyster house. Be prepared to wait in a long line. Or, go to the restaurant next to Acme which is owned by the same people as the Bourbon and is an amazing steak house. CHECK OUT "NOLA GONDOLA" if you're in town with a significant other. Walk to Jackson Square from the hotel. It would have been nice to have a refrigerator in the room, aside from that, good desk space, comfy bed, fresh smell, LCD TV...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The restaurant downstairs is amazing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
wichita kansas
Jan 3, 2010

great location!

super hotel if you want to be in the heart of new orleans! just off of bourbon and canal streets. very short walk to the street car that could take you to the rest of the city. no need to get a rental car if you are staying in this hotel. when we go back to NOLA - we will definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wfdeac23
Business
cincinnati oh
Jan 3, 2010

new years trip to new orleans

spent most of the time sleeping or on bourbon street. it's in a big time party spot so you have to expect some noise but it wasn't bad. the only down side is that to have the hotel park your car it costs $32 a day. the location is hard to beat at the start of bourbon street and within in 10 minutes walking time to the superdome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
As Flossy Travels
Business
Akwesasne NY/PC
Jan 18, 2010

Great Location to the Party

This hotel is located close to Bourban St and made it easy to get back to the hotel if we needed to just drop our shopping bags off at the hotel and go back out. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Have to try the red fish resturant that is right across the road from the hotel. It's great and not as expensive as the hotel resturant or room service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
non-picky traveler
Business
Washington DC
Feb 19, 2010

Good location

I went to Mardi Gras festivities, french quarter, restaurants and bars on Bourbon street. I had a lot of fun and the excellent location made it more fun. I wish I had known that the hotel offered a free shuttle from the hotel. Also, the security to enter the hotel was too extreme. You needed a wristband to access the hotel and if your guests were not staying with you, they couldn't come into the hotel at all!! not even to use the lobby bathroom!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The parades pass right in front of the hotel!! That was a pleasant surprise.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Betty D
Business
Natchez, MS
Nov 1, 2009

GREAT Trip!!!!!

Hotel was great!!! Staff was so polite and helpful. This was our first trip back to New Orleans since the Katrina Storm, lots of changes in the city. Everyone was so nice, with information and suggestons. We arrived early for checkin and they took care of car, luggage etc. while we went on with other tasks before attending a theater production. It was a very busy Halloween Weekend in the city and they took care of us like we were the only people there!!!! Our first stay at Crowne Plaza Astor but will not be our last!!!! Great location, amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

needed to be somewhere on time!!! running late and they took care of car luggage, etc. made us feel special!!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Presenter
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Nov 21, 2009

My stay at Crowne Plaza was pleasant

Good location, very helpful and professional staff, and very clean and big rooms. Business center was open 24 hours and printing was free! I found it very pleasant, but weird. You have to pay for wireless access in your room, but you can print as many pages as you like for free! Overall, I strongly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Aventura, Fl
Dec 19, 2009

Astor-New Orleans

Good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Located at the begining of the French Quarter

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top