$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

4 stars
View map of 739 Canal St. @ Bourbon, New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
356 out of 356
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baton Rouge, LA
Feb 28, 2011

Excellent hotel!!!

An excellent hotel located right at the entrance to the Bourbon Street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Bourbon Street is the place to be.

Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Mar 18, 2011

"Great location"

The hotel staff was very friendly, and helpful. We had a long day before our arrival and were greeted warmly, checked in quickly and were delighted with our room. This was our best hotel experience so far in New Orleans.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Oceana

Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kemah, TX
Apr 27, 2011

Excellent Hotel.

I repeat, great hotel, [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tennessee
Mar 28, 2011

Great Location! :)

The Crowne Plaza Astor-New Orleans did not disappoint on my recent bachelorette weekend in New Orleans. The location was perfect--right on the corner of Bourbon Street, close to the trolley, and within walking distace of fantastic French Quarter restaurants. We felt safe and were pleased with the hotel staff. Our only criticism was that the outdoor pool was completely shaded. Overall, we had a great trip, thanks in part to the location of the hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Birmingham, AL
Apr 24, 2011

Overall good

Awesome location just around the corner from Bourbon Street. The rooms were nice and clean. Staff was helpful, except with one situation; A member of our party needed a key and they wouldn't give one because her name wasn't on the room, so don't forget your key. I do understand the security measure, but she had all the information on the room, just no id with my name on it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Memphisjj
Business
Memphis, TN, USA
Sep 12, 2011

Location, location, location!

This hotel is great if you are looking for something right on Bourbon. Loved the room and the lobby. The bathroom was very dark and there was a broken lamp in my room that was somewhat put back together. The valet service takes forever so be prepared to wait.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

It would save waiting time if you were to check your luggage into storage at the hotel and go eat lunch while everyone else sits for 30min waiting for valet to get their cars. Don't try to get your car at check-out, you will be waiting forever.

Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 29, 2007

Very family friendly

When we first got there the fire alarm in our room was going off and the a/c was not working well. We called and they said that someone was going to come and look at it. Two hours later no one came, so we called again and they told us that they were going to give us another room. We went down adn changed rooms. The new room was very nice and bigger than the one we were in before. After all of that was over with, we had a wonderful time. Everything about the hotel itself was nice. The only other thing that I did not like was the fact that the car was parked in another garage like 5 mins. away from the hotel. We had to get on a bus adn go there and get it. Other than that we had a blast. Will definatly say there agian in the future and recommmend it to everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The French Quarter was right out the side door of the Hotel.

Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 20, 2007

GREAT

WONDERFUL HOTEL STAY ON THING WAS THE 9.99 FEE FOR THE INTERNET IN THE ROOM OTHER THEN THAT IS WAS GREAT

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

RIGHT ON BURBON STREET

Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gulfport, MS
Apr 28, 2007

Great Location

Wonderful hotel, great staff and perfect location. Only complaint is the parking, it is very expensive and it is a very long wait for the valet to bring your car back. I would advise anyone staying at this hotel to find other parking arrangements.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything you need and want is located within walking distance. Arrange parking.

Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 15, 2007

good location for the price

I expected a bit more since this was a 5 star hotel. To get to my room was going through a maze and the floors changed levels so I had to carry my luggage up and down about 5 stairs. Upon returning to my hotel that night, the fire alarm was going off, but no one had an indication if there was a fire. When we received the all clear signal and went to the room, the alarm went off again. Additionally there was a man trying to check in, but had no identification. He was not allowed to check in, but did leave his bags at the checkin desk and said he would be back in an hour. This made me very nervous since this occurred when I was trying to find out if I could go to my room with the fire alarm going off.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Bourbon is just around the corner.

Back to menu Return to top