$80 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 13, 2015 Check-out: Sep 14, 2015

Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

4 stars
View map of 739 Canal St. @ Bourbon, New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
367 out of 367
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lilyannmay
Family
West palm beach florida
Mar 18, 2013

Close to everything we wanted!

Very accommodating staff. We were able to check in early( 2 pm instead of 4 pm) and check out late ( 2 pm instead of 11 am) to fit our flight schedule . Their restaurant had some awesome food.everywhere we wanted to see and visit is just either a few blocks away or right down the alley.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WHODAT nurse
Friends
Petal, ms
Oct 1, 2012

Girls trip!!

Perfect location...will definitely be staying here everytime I want to go down to new Orleans !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Zenaido Andrade
Couples
Smithville, TN
Sep 6, 2012

Nice Location

The hotel and staff was excellent, the only thing I can say bad, is the rates were extremely high.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Excellent Dining room, and excellent food, and you never have to leave the hotel.

Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
moblsu
Single
Baton Rouge, LA
Aug 19, 2012

NO FREE PARKING

Search results to produce this hotel included "Free Parking", but once I arrived at the hotel I found that the only parking available was Valet. Once I got into the hotel, they upgraded my room to a suite, which was huge. It was a very nice experience, other than the wait required for the valet...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Bourbon Street just out the window...

Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tim B 21
Couples
Helena, MT
Aug 12, 2012

Excellent place to stay

Hotel was very good. Difficulty is in valet parking. Very congested area and difficult to drop car off. What's the worst is getting your car out of the garage - not a real busy time and it took at least a half hour.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pelican Club - Outstanding food and service. Daisy's for breakfast is awesome!

Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
notoemot
Couples
Ville Platte, La.
Aug 7, 2012

One Night Stay

Clean room, on the 11th floor, room not to cool, other than that, would recommend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Oysters

Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
DGAGE
Single
FLORIDA
Jul 12, 2012

Could Be Better

I wouldn't stay here again. Bourbon St is right on the corner, but the price and very very limited amenities was not exceptional. They do not change the sheets or bedding comforters regularly unless you happen to be there when housekeeping arrives and tell them too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
k mants
Family
new orleans
Jun 27, 2012

it was alright

the stay was good. the staff was not as professional as would have expected. the room had a clock that had been vomitted on prior to my stay-the staff refused to remove it from the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
K. Knowles
Friends
Houston, TX
Jun 22, 2012

Girls weekend

Location was perfect! Wonderful value! My friends and I had no issues with our stay. Valet is costly and, was a little slow the day we left but, its New Orleans! Nothing unexpected...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

DO NOT try La Bayou restaurant (on Bourbon)! The service was horrible and, it was the only bland, bad meal we experienced while visiting.

Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dominus Pierre
Friends
Ft. Walton Beach, FL
Jun 22, 2012

Great time!

Beautiful room, great location. Valet parking was a little pricey but worth it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Le bayou was a great place to eat, I highly recommend dining there.

Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sparky7
Family
East Meadow, LI, NY
Jun 18, 2012

Comfortable to a point

Comfortable Queen Sized Beds but my 5 foot wife needed to mountain climb to get up and down off the bed itself. Shower needs to add a portable attachment. Service professional / cleanliness unquestioned and Bourbon House Restaurant that was part of the Hotel was absolutely outstanding in every aspect

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make reservation and let them know you are a registered guest

Back to menu Return to top