$101 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 27, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

4 stars
View map of 739 Canal St. @ Bourbon, New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
377 out of 377
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Relaxation needed
Business
New Orleans, LA
Jun 10, 2012

Great location to Bourbon

Hotel was great! Location is great! Took an hour to get our car from valet so that was not great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kicnaround
Business
Camden, Delaware
Jun 8, 2012

Awesome!!

This hotel was better than you could imagine.. Never being to New Orleans I was a little worried about it's location. But you couldn't of asked for a better spot. It is at the heart of everything. The staff was wonderful, the rooms were clean, and the bed was comfortable. Everything is pretty much in walking distance or the Trolley car is right across the street. I would recommend this hotel to anyone that was going to New Orleans..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tak09
Business
Tallahassee, Florida
Jun 4, 2012

Great Location

The hotel was in the perfect location. Steps from bourbon street and just a short walk to the river. The parking is valet ONLY and they do charge you $28/day, or more depending on if your car is considered to be "oversized." The price for the room was a great deal, just wish we knew about the parking fee beforehand. Upon checkout the valet was EXTREMELY backed up and we had to wait about 20 minutes to retrieve our car, so be prepared to wait! Overall it was a nice hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Oceania was great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CarlG
Business
Destin, FL, USA
Apr 30, 2012

Nice Place, Nice People

The staff was always willing to help, with a smile. The location is perfect. Walk out the door and there on the street corner you see and hear the jazz of French Market. Great visit!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Visit: The corner of Bourbon and Canal at Dusk or Royal Street late morning until mid to late afternoon. Both offer free wonderful music by local artists. Tip them a little though, they deserve it and will play longer!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bcof
Business
Oak Ridge, NJ
Apr 17, 2012

Great staff, very nice room.

I would definitely return to this hotel: staff was wonderful, very comfortable beds, room was in very good condition. Location on Canal & Bourbon was convenient, too. A terrific bang for the buck as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Book early for festivals or Mardi Gras.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EClare
Business
Kansas City, MO, USA
Apr 16, 2012

Fun Trip

We had a great time at the Astor Crowne Plaza. The location is amazing! It's right at the end of Bourbon street, walking distance to everywhere, and shops are near by. The hotel lobby is great but the rooms are just plain. The beds were extremely comfortable. The room service wasn't that great and the housekeeping people would never bring new clean towels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gerlor
Business
Sewaren NJ
Apr 15, 2012

mother,daughter getaway

,The hotel is very nice, staff helpful except for bartendar. Ordered a coffee and he seemed like i was annoying him. Have to pay for internet if you want it. No fridge or microwave but they did have coffee pot, iron and in room safe (only big enough for papers) Location was great, corner of Bourbon but the end of the street so noise was not bad. All in all enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Have to try segway tour. If you have never rode one you got to try. The swamp tour also a must do (we did pontoon boat and happy we did)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Phebee
Business
Franklin, NH, USA
Apr 10, 2012

anniversary getaway

The hotel lobby was the only nice thing about this hotel! The staff was not friendly. My room did not get cleaned for 2 days! There was nothing complementary, not even coffee! Would visit the city again, but would never stay at the Crown Plaza!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Served breakfast every day until 1pm

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mshew2007
Business
Atlanta, GA
Apr 9, 2012

Had a great time

Really liked the accommodations! Clean, friendly and great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Take your own swimsuit. I could not find ANY stores that sold swim wear.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Markijoe
Business
Fort Wayne, IN, USA
Apr 9, 2012

As Close to Bourbon Street Without Being On It !!!!

We were very pleased with our hotel selection. Convenient to everything we went to do. The Riverwalk, Bourbon Street, nice restaurants, street car transportation (makes the Garden District and Zoo easily accessible), great seafood ( I ate oysters on half shell everyday !!). We would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Gotta do Bourbon Street at night ! Great live music, drinks, food and an overall carnival of all types. Don't do this with children !

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top