$80 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 9, 2015

Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

4 stars
View map of 739 Canal St. @ Bourbon, New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
367 out of 367
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Erniw
Business
New York, NY
Mar 5, 2013

Fun Business Trip

I wasn't really expecting much but turned out better than anticipated. The staff was exceptionally friendly and courteous. The bed was the most comfortable I've slept in in a while. Even though the room was on the corner of Canal and Bourbon, it was exceptionally quiet. The only thing that could have been better was the carpet (a bit worn) but definitely not a deal killer..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

SoBou

Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Buddtx
Couples
Texas
Jul 3, 2013

Not bad but

Location was great, staff was great , room average. All in all a three star hotel due to the fact of the hidden parking fee. 27.50 a night and each time I needed my car it was a 30 to 45 minute wait to get it, so I just used a cab service. Checking out of the hotel it was an hour and a half wait to get my car or I could be part of the herd who got on a bus and was shuttled to my car. 30 min wait for that. They don't have parking so your vehicle is in one of several garages in the area. It was a sixty dollar add charge to my room for parking for a two night stay and I couldn't even get to my vehicle. I feel that the site i book the hotel from should have presented that up front. In closing great location but check on parking when staying in that area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NYer in Montreal
Friends
New York, NY, USA
Jun 4, 2013

Great Location, Great Style

This hotel has amazing style and is located right in the French Quarter with access to Canal St. Rooms were huge, the decor was classic and the rooms were affordable...a must stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

You are right next to Bourbon Street!!

Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
darmarisa
Family
New Jersey
May 13, 2013

Disappointimg

Attended a wedding in New Orleans. Beds were not comfortable, bedding were stiff, felt like we were in a tunnel, the coffee pot was in the bathroom which was strange and halls were like mazes. Staff was very very nice. Couldn't sleep because of all the noise even though they supplied us with ear plugs.Would not return if I had the opportunity to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
aok19
Friends
San Francisco, CA
Apr 9, 2013

A great place to stay

I've been to New Orleans 4 times now and 3 of those times, I've stayed at the Astor Crowne Plaza. It's my go-to hotel - clean, comfortable, good location and the price is right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Supergirl402013
Couples
PA
Apr 3, 2013

Could not ask for a better location!

This location was just the best! Close to the famous Bourbon St. and the historic trolley cars were also just steps away. Great location for dining, gambling, touring, and shopping. I could not ask for a better location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveling bartender
Friends
Austin Texas
Apr 1, 2013

Spring vacation

Nice hotel with a great location lobby a little hectic

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Colorado Sara
Couples
Colorado
Mar 30, 2013

okay, but some definite problems

Location and helpful staff. Our room was right by the elevator (are these reserved for people who book online?). No refrigerator or microwave. Room was comfortable and neat, no problems there. Lots of talking (loudly!) by people cleaning rooms when we wanted to sleep in past 8:00. Concierge has large fees that we were stupid to use. Would have been about $35 cheaper had we done the booking ourselves. Lesson learned. There are other hotels in the exact area that seemed to be much more modern and just as convenient. No continental breakfast, very important .for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Marmar1982
Business
Florida
Mar 29, 2013

Right on Bourbon Street

Location, location, location! Location was the best. The room was very clean and neat. Service was ok. The room was cold and the thermostat wouldn't adjust for heat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Punchandpie
Couples
San Antonio, Texas
Mar 21, 2013

Buzz Kill

We decided to do a quick road trip to pour in the happiness. Our dream died the moment we stepped into the room. Apparently the previous guest had a great time because vomit was all over the restroom. We got an upgrade to a Jr. Suite. That was great until six in the morning when they started to rip the roof above us for a remolding job. We rolled to another room bags in hand and under our eyes. The third room was quiet, clean, but rundown. This was far from a four star experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Do all of your shopping early. Most shops start to lock up around five.

Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lilyannmay
Family
West palm beach florida
Mar 18, 2013

Close to everything we wanted!

Very accommodating staff. We were able to check in early( 2 pm instead of 4 pm) and check out late ( 2 pm instead of 11 am) to fit our flight schedule . Their restaurant had some awesome food.everywhere we wanted to see and visit is just either a few blocks away or right down the alley.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top