$194 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 21, 2015 Check-out: Apr 23, 2015

Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

4 stars
View map of 739 Canal St. @ Bourbon, New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
356 out of 356
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Doctor Dave
Business
New Orleans,LA
May 20, 2013

Graduation Weekend

Centrally located for Tulane Graduation. Canal St has a high traffic volume but the valet service goes above and beyond to respond to your call. Staff is very courteous and helpful. We were on the second floor and the road noise was loud. An upper floor would reduce the noise.Beds were very comfortable. Food and beverages were excellent and consistent with New Orleans.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
darmarisa
Business
New Jersey
May 13, 2013

Disappointimg

Attended a wedding in New Orleans. Beds were not comfortable, bedding were stiff, felt like we were in a tunnel, the coffee pot was in the bathroom which was strange and halls were like mazes. Staff was very very nice. Couldn't sleep because of all the noise even though they supplied us with ear plugs.Would not return if I had the opportunity to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KDRRTRN1
Business
Campbellsville, KY
May 10, 2013

Great Stay!!

The hotel and staff were wonderful. We had a great New Years Eve, and the Sugar Bowl was great. "Go Cards".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
aok19
Business
San Francisco, CA
Apr 9, 2013

A great place to stay

I've been to New Orleans 4 times now and 3 of those times, I've stayed at the Astor Crowne Plaza. It's my go-to hotel - clean, comfortable, good location and the price is right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Supergirl402013
Business
PA
Apr 3, 2013

Could not ask for a better location!

This location was just the best! Close to the famous Bourbon St. and the historic trolley cars were also just steps away. Great location for dining, gambling, touring, and shopping. I could not ask for a better location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveling bartender
Business
Austin Texas
Apr 1, 2013

Spring vacation

Nice hotel with a great location lobby a little hectic

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Colorado Sara
Business
Colorado
Mar 30, 2013

okay, but some definite problems

Location and helpful staff. Our room was right by the elevator (are these reserved for people who book online?). No refrigerator or microwave. Room was comfortable and neat, no problems there. Lots of talking (loudly!) by people cleaning rooms when we wanted to sleep in past 8:00. Concierge has large fees that we were stupid to use. Would have been about $35 cheaper had we done the booking ourselves. Lesson learned. There are other hotels in the exact area that seemed to be much more modern and just as convenient. No continental breakfast, very important .for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Marmar1982
Business
Florida
Mar 29, 2013

Right on Bourbon Street

Location, location, location! Location was the best. The room was very clean and neat. Service was ok. The room was cold and the thermostat wouldn't adjust for heat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Punchandpie
Business
San Antonio, Texas
Mar 21, 2013

Buzz Kill

We decided to do a quick road trip to pour in the happiness. Our dream died the moment we stepped into the room. Apparently the previous guest had a great time because vomit was all over the restroom. We got an upgrade to a Jr. Suite. That was great until six in the morning when they started to rip the roof above us for a remolding job. We rolled to another room bags in hand and under our eyes. The third room was quiet, clean, but rundown. This was far from a four star experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Do all of your shopping early. Most shops start to lock up around five.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lilyannmay
Business
West palm beach florida
Mar 18, 2013

Close to everything we wanted!

Very accommodating staff. We were able to check in early( 2 pm instead of 4 pm) and check out late ( 2 pm instead of 11 am) to fit our flight schedule . Their restaurant had some awesome food.everywhere we wanted to see and visit is just either a few blocks away or right down the alley.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top