$194 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 19, 2015 Check-out: Apr 20, 2015

Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

4 stars
View map of 739 Canal St. @ Bourbon, New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
356 out of 356
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mscontractor
North Carolina
Nov 26, 2012

First Visit to New Orleans

Crowne Plaze New Orleans is located at an excellent location on Canal St between Burbon St (party street) and Royal St (antique shopping). Most tourist attractions are within walking distance, and you'd appreciate it when you are looking for a bathroom. I spent 4 nights at this hotel, I arrived late on Wed night, a little bit upset because the room was too cold and I had to wait till maintenance to show up to adjust thermostat since the sensor was located behind wall panel to be opened with a screw-driver. It took over two days for the room to warm up. Otherwise hotel service and amenities were wonderful. The manager left a holiday greeting voicemail, maid service was efficient and thorough (I left the room late following day, came back after lunch in two hours and the room was made up already). Large closet space, modern and comfortable beds and sheets, I slept soundly. I wish they have a refrigerator though so I could store some emergency orange juice to quench the early morning thirst from drinking too much. Hotel has six elevators so you don't wait long for a car. New Orleans was a super crazy town, everybody partied loud on the street but the only noise I got was from my neighbors dancing and singing in the hallway, GO Saints!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Jersey
Jun 25, 2011

excellent hotel with great location

5 day business trip and found location perfect. Transportation, restaurants and theater nearby. Great room with the best bed to sleep in. Staff was helpful and friendly and extended that southern hospitality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

you are within a few blocks of several great restaurants including Irene's, Dickie Brennan's Bourbon House and Gallatoure's.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lanie1124
Business
Magee, MS, USA
Sep 12, 2011

Fun in New Orleans

This is a GREAT hotel!!! Great location... walking distance to all the fun in New Orleans!! Very nice rooms and great hotel staff! I stay here everytime I go to New Orleans!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shauna
Business
Connecticut
Oct 12, 2011

Great location

Great location, clean rooms, helpful staff.. Can't wait to go back. Would recommend to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Precious
Business
Chicago, IL
Oct 11, 2011

Wonderful Weekend of Fun with Friends

The room was clean - the beds comfortable - the food and bar were excellent - and the location was the best for NOLA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Finn's Fish Restaurant is wonderful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
McPinn
Business
Chicago, IL
Oct 22, 2011

Pretty Good

Nice location. Had a room facing bourbon st but was relatively quiet. Room was a little worn, but clean. All staff very friendly and helpful except room service was a little rude/curt on the phone. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sborzell
Business
Conshohocken, PA, USA
Nov 10, 2011

Great Location Comfortable Stay

The location of this hotel is great close enough to all the fun but not too close to get a quiet night sleep. The room was comfortable and clean and I would definitly stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nostra
Business
Gaithersburg, MD, USA
Dec 1, 2011

"Can't beat the Location"

I spent 2 days in this hotel and had a blast. You can walk right out of the lobby onto Bourbon Street. Yes, it can get loud due to Bourbon Street but I guess if you are staying here then you understand the Party is on and Popping so don't complain!! The Staff was very helpful, The rooms we're very Clean. You can walk to most attractions or take the Street Car across the street from the hotel. Great location. Food is Everywhere, seriously...in abundance. I would definitely come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Elcee
Business
Suffern, NY, USA
Nov 30, 2011

Great Hotel!

We had a wonderful stay at this hotel. The location is great. The staff were friendly and very helpful. The lobby is really elegant and Dickie Brennan's Steakhouse is a first class restaurant. The one small problem we had is one of our rooms was handicapped accessible and although the bathroom was, the bed was too high and we had to ask for a step stool. Luckily my Mom was able to do that but what would someone in a wheelchair do? Unless our needs change we would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't miss the WW II Museum and the movie!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JohnnyandJoe
Business
Houston
Nov 27, 2011

Good hotel, wonderful location

Good location, comfortable beds, near several famous restaurants. In general, this is a wonderful hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Wonderful ACME oyster bar

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pocord14
Business
Ocean Springs, MS, USA
Dec 19, 2011

Excellent Value

We got a great deal with the "Papa Noel" pricing for the holidays. The hotel is really beautiful and comfortable. I am surprised that in this day a luxury hotel such as this still doesn't offer free wifi to its guests. Also, we paid for valet service only to be shuttled to a parking lot to pick up our car after checkout. That's not valet service. Other than these two minuses, I highly recommend Crowne Plaza.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top