$101 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 26, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

4 stars
View map of 739 Canal St. @ Bourbon, New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
377 out of 377
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stephen P.
Business
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

Christmas trip

Everything was perfect! Hotel was decorated beautifully for Christmas. Location was unbelievable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Etoshia B.
Business
N/A
Jan 7, 2015

Awesome Getaway

The Crowne Plaza definitely met my expectations. All staff members were friendly, and accommodations were great. I enjoyed the closeness to Bourbon St.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Great hotel to stay in if you want to enjoy the nightlife of Bourbon and not have to worry about driving or paying taxi fees.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michael P.
Business
Colstrip
Jan 12, 2015

cruiser

it was a nice hotel but the area around the hotel is a little on the wild side

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jennifer k.
Business
N/A
Feb 12, 2015

our honeymoon

When we arrived at the hotel, they we're booked up for a conference even though we had a paid reservation. They have us a huge suite which was an awesome bonus since we were on our honeymoon vacation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cowboy Alan
Business
N/A
Feb 15, 2015

Visit French Quarter

The hotel was perfectly located, easy walk around the corner to Bourbon Street and the French Quarter. Had a good time celebrating Pre-Mardi Gras. Two things travelers should know, wifi was $18 per night for in room but lobby was free and parking is only valet and the total valet parking fee is about $42 per night. You can park in one of the public lots but we did not check the price as we wanted the security during Mardi Gras.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ofer G.
Business
Cherry Hill
Feb 21, 2015

wonderful stay

wonderful stay, great stuff and great location (at the corber of Borbone st. and Canal)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rachelle F.
Business
Vacaville
Mar 4, 2015

This was the perfect hotel for a girls trip!

Overall, this was a great hotel! Went for a girls weekend and this was the perfect location and so beautiful inside. Pros: It is so elegant and clean inside! My room was plenty big. It is right on the corner of Canal and Bourbon, so it was super easy to walk everywhere in the French Quarter. There is 24 hour room service. The restaurant below the hotel had amazing food and great happy hour deals. The staff were all friendly and helpful. The price I was able to get was unbeatable! Cons: Although room service is 24 hours, the late night selection is not great. Grab some Willie's chicken before going back to the hotel. It can be kind of loud, but not intolerable. (but what do you expect staying that close to Bourbon) ... I would DEFINITELY stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gary A.
Business
N/A
Mar 12, 2015

Decadence

Great location for folks looking to experience the French Quarter area. Hotel was great and met all expectations for cleanliness and ammenities staff folks are helpful and very polite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vernon C.
Business
Waynesburg
Mar 13, 2015

Great stay!

Could not find a better location to visit New Orleans. A great hotel, parking is expensive, but in this area it is normal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Robert W.
Business
HAMPDEN
Apr 6, 2015

Great place to stay

Great location. Nice hotel. Centrally located in NOLA and close to French Quarter and all attractions. Also, oyster bar attached to restaurant is excellent and well worth going to. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top