$98 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 26, 2015 Check-out: Jul 27, 2015

Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

4 stars
View map of 739 Canal St. @ Bourbon, New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
384 out of 384
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mscontractor
North Carolina
Nov 26, 2012

First Visit to New Orleans

Crowne Plaze New Orleans is located at an excellent location on Canal St between Burbon St (party street) and Royal St (antique shopping). Most tourist attractions are within walking distance, and you'd appreciate it when you are looking for a bathroom. I spent 4 nights at this hotel, I arrived late on Wed night, a little bit upset because the room was too cold and I had to wait till maintenance to show up to adjust thermostat since the sensor was located behind wall panel to be opened with a screw-driver. It took over two days for the room to warm up. Otherwise hotel service and amenities were wonderful. The manager left a holiday greeting voicemail, maid service was efficient and thorough (I left the room late following day, came back after lunch in two hours and the room was made up already). Large closet space, modern and comfortable beds and sheets, I slept soundly. I wish they have a refrigerator though so I could store some emergency orange juice to quench the early morning thirst from drinking too much. Hotel has six elevators so you don't wait long for a car. New Orleans was a super crazy town, everybody partied loud on the street but the only noise I got was from my neighbors dancing and singing in the hallway, GO Saints!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grammy41
Business
Bossier City, LA
Apr 28, 2014

Super Stay!

My husband and I stayed at the Crown Plaza for 2 nights and wished we had time to stay longer. Our room was very nice and loved the speed of the elevators as we were on the 14th floor with a nice view of everything. The only thing I would have changed would be the mattress as it was hard and the bedding could have been updated with a lightweight down comforter with down pillows. But we didn't loose sleep. The location was perfect for getting around downtown & in the quarter. The Bourbon House Restaurant's service and food were great, which is connected to the hotel. We definitely will re-visit this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Worktotravel
Business
Houston
Apr 28, 2014

Could I get a smile

Check in staff was extremely rude. Not a single smile. They were moving at snail speed and god forbid you asked for help. All we got was a bad attitude. If you don't like your job then you should get another one. We had a problem with our reservation. It was confirmed but they needed "the paperwork" because confirmation number and email is not enough. They made us wait 2 hrs at check in ( we arrived at 1130pm). We didn't get in a room until after 1 am. And apparently you are not allowed to talk to a manager because " they can't help you". Worst service ever which is too bad because the location was excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
S LADY
Business
NEW JERSEY
Apr 22, 2014

4 NIGHTS 5 DAYS

THE STAFF WAS VERY FRIENDLY AND COUTEOUS I ASKES TO BE IN A ROOM THAT WAS AWAY FROM THE ELEVATOR AND QUIET. MONIQUE MADE SURE WE GOT THAT ROOM. WE WOULD DEFINATELY STAY AT THE CROWN PLAZA WHEN WE GO BACK TO NEW ORLEANS

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

THE RED FISH ON BOURBON ST HAS THE BEST FRIED OYSTERS EVER

Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
travels the us
Business
Seattle, WA
Apr 16, 2014

Good stay

Overall a good stay and good location. Near Bourbon St and the Canal St streetcar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling Nurse '08
Business
Michigan
Apr 14, 2014

Quick Stay

This is in a great location (right off of Bourbon street in French Quarter). It is an older building, but well kept. Clean and no issues. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
84v65
Business
Williston ND
Apr 14, 2014

Right next to everything

Very nice hotel very nice staff would recommend it to anyone

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
the pharoa
Business
cairo. egypt
Apr 4, 2014

a good choice

perfect location, good restaurants, clean and safe

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Landy's seafood restaurant Yammmmmy

Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bhsickler
Business
Portland
Apr 4, 2014

Great place in the French Quarter

Very nice, clean , comfortable hotel in the perfect location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Trusty Rusty
Business
Baton Rouge, LA
Mar 30, 2014

Night in New Orleans

The location of this Hotel is great. It is at the corner of Bourbon Street and Canal. Great restaurants and lots of French Quarter night life within minuets by walk. The Street Cars run right by the front of the Hotel on Canal Street. The Room was small but comfortable. Small is the norm for what you will find in the Historic French Quarter Hotels. People must have been smaller back then. Staff was courteous and very attentive. The one inconvenience was the long wait to have my car retrieved from the valet parking. apparently the Valet parking lot is off sight and it took a while (we waited 30mins) to get our car brought around to us when we checked out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

On a sunny day the street performers (music, magic, and fortune tellers) set up on Royal Street in the French Quarter. Royal Street runs parallel to Bourbon Street and is a refreshing break form the bar scene on Bourbon.

Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Humbert
Business
NY
Mar 26, 2014

Fantastic

For the first time among many hotels, the service was prompt to provide me with the shower chair that I always hope to find or provided with. Excellent service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Galvez Restaurant at the FQ, 914 N Peters. I strongly recommended. The rights soft music, nice environment, bar and food.

Back to menu Return to top