$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

4 stars
View map of 739 Canal St. @ Bourbon, New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
357 out of 357
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
woodschris
Business
neworleans
Feb 21, 2014

gateway

Ac stoped 3 times they only came.twice. they where slow

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Around conor

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fudu
Business
New Orleans
Jan 15, 2014

Not that special!

I have stayed in hotels from the very bottom of the scale to the top. This was a nice hotel, clean and quiet but for the price paid, it wasn't special. Our room wasn't even cleaned until late afternoon each day even though we left very early every morning. Would come back in the early afternoon to rest and get ready for the evening and the room was still undone. Doubt that I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SM1228
Business
Little Rock
Jan 2, 2014

Upset with service

Room was okay, but the beds were rock hard. Bathroom sink didn't work and it took four times contacting the front desk to get the sink working. The room and experience didn't feel 4 star or like a Crown Plaza hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JaWM
Business
Louisiana
Dec 13, 2013

Daughters College Graduation

The hotel was centrally located on Canal street which was the prime reason for choosing the Crowne Plaza. The curb parking was taken so we drove around the block several times waiting for the valet to open up a spot for us to park for the valet service. The front desk was efficient and expedited our check-in. The room was as we requested-king non-smoking. The room itself had dated furnishings but the bed was very comfortable. The concerns: mold in the bathroom, fixture in tub was difficult to regulate, shower head was dirty with mold and calcified water and the plumbing fixtures rattled all night. Should of known when the ear plugs were part of the comfort items provided. check-out was swift. Will we stay here again-probable not. The same room rates are offered at other hotels on Canal street with garage parking and updated rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SSSS SSSS
Business
IOWA
Dec 5, 2013

FIRST TIME IN NWE ORLEANS

THE ORGINAL ROOMS ARE VERY OLD AND SMALL. STAY IN NEWER ROOMS AND ENJOY YOUR STAY. THIS WAY 1ST TIME IN NEW ORLEANS AND WE WERE IN THE CENTER OF ALL THAT WAS GOING ON. WE HAVE ENOUGH KNOWLEDGE NOW TO EVEN MORE ENJOY OUR NEXT STAY.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dave voodo fest
Business
Livonia, MI
Nov 5, 2013

Great location needs ipad docking stations

Great location great staff concierge was very helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Arin Winter
Business
Greenville, NC
Sep 3, 2013

Nice Hotel but parking is expensive

Overall hotel experience was great. Only complaint is that the only way to park is to have valet do it for you, and it's $31/night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cafe du Monde is only about half a mile away. Go for the Beignets and Cafe au Lait!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yellow camero
Business
New orleans
Aug 19, 2013

Great Location

Very nice stay . Room was clean ,the staff was nice and polite . I will always stay here when am visiting New Orleans .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Oceania grill just a few blocks from the hotel .

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
twilsonb
Business
Toronto, ON, Canada
Jul 29, 2013

Great Location

This hotel is in a great location, right on Bourbon Street but facing Canal Street, so you are near the action without most of the noise. The hotel looks nice from the outside and has a nice lobby area. The rooms were well suited and priced pretty good for the location. We walked everywhere we wanted in the French Quarter from the hotel. Room service was relatively fast and pretty good and is 24 hours, a bonus. The pool is on the 3rd (actually 5th if you count) floor and is outside and was nice, a bit small but nevertheless a way to cool off in the afternoon sun. We found the staff pleasant and helpful in all situations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the corner of Canal and Royal to catch a cab, much faster than in front of the hotel!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Buddtx
Business
Texas
Jul 3, 2013

Not bad but

Location was great, staff was great , room average. All in all a three star hotel due to the fact of the hidden parking fee. 27.50 a night and each time I needed my car it was a 30 to 45 minute wait to get it, so I just used a cab service. Checking out of the hotel it was an hour and a half wait to get my car or I could be part of the herd who got on a bus and was shuttled to my car. 30 min wait for that. They don't have parking so your vehicle is in one of several garages in the area. It was a sixty dollar add charge to my room for parking for a two night stay and I couldn't even get to my vehicle. I feel that the site i book the hotel from should have presented that up front. In closing great location but check on parking when staying in that area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top