$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 28, 2014 Check-out: Dec 29, 2014

Crescent Palms Motel

3 stars
3923 Martin Luther King Jr Blvd, New Orleans, LA 70125
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
25 reviews
In the Middle of Everything!!!

Can't beat it....close to everything and convenient ! See full review

  • Metsfan1979
  • Apr 28, 2014
Comfortable room

Clean room, helpful tasks and quite professional working style See full review

  • Smyle Le
  • Mar 13, 2014
The Crescent Palms Motel is located in the heart of New Orleans minutes from the French Quarter Superdome and other local attractions. Our historical motel is complete with terrazzo sidewalks cocktail lounge and a vintage style lobby. The Crescent Palms is enriched with breathtaking history and has hosted luminaries such as Mary Wells The Drifters the Marvellettes Martha and the Vandellas. The newly renovated guest rooms offer all modern amenities including 26 inch flat screen tv large closets free wifi free local calls and free parking.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crescent Palms Motel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Crescent Palms Motel Rooms

Standard 2 Doubles
Standard 2 Doubles-2 double beds-free WiFi- 26 in flat screen TV-refrigerator

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • New Orleans Arena: 0.9 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 1 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 1 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 1.7 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 1.8 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 1.9 mi
  • Riverbend: 2 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 2 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 2 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 2 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 2 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 2 mi
  • Jackson Square: 2.1 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 2.4 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 0.9 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 1 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 1 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 1.7 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 1.8 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 1.9 mi
  • Riverbend: 2 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 2 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 2 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 2 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 2 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 2 mi
  • Jackson Square: 2.1 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 2.4 mi
  • Sydney & Walda Besthoff Sculpture Garden: 2.4 mi
  • New Orleans Museum of Art: 2.5 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 2.6 mi
  • Algiers Point: 2.8 mi
  • Carousel Gardens: 2.9 mi
  • Audubon Zoo: 2.9 mi
  • City Park New Orleans: 3.5 mi
  • Bywater Historic District: 3.8 mi
  • Lakefront Arena: 6.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (25)

Ratings and reviews for Crescent Palms Motel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 25
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
2.7
Value:
4.2

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crescent Palms Motel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Metsfan1979
Business
Tampa , FL
Apr 28, 2014

In the Middle of Everything!!!

Can't beat it....close to everything and convenient !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crescent Palms Motel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sara M.
Business
New York, NY
Mar 29, 2014

Awesome place, great atmosphere & especially staff!

My husband and I and our 3 friends stayed at the Crescent Palms last Christmas. I can't speak highly enough of the place, especially the staff. Managers Kendall and John were amazingly sweet and helpful. They went out of their way to help us in many occasions - even when we were stranded without a rental car and no more reserved nights on new years eve, they found us a room and a car! The area gets a really bad rep, but we never felt unsafe, and its nice to be away from all the tourists and stay at a place with real character. We took the bus and the tram into town and never had a problem. The room was clean, warm in the chilly winter nights, showers worked perfectly, and there was always plenty of clean linen. The bar was cozy, and Kendall and John would come hang out with us on their break. Very very nice people. We missed them after we left! I will go back to New Orleans, and I will stay at the Palms again! I highly recommend the place: comfortable, great atmosphere, and affordable. By the other reviews that I see on this site, it looks like I'm not the only one who felt that way: when you are treated so well by such lovely people, it shows. Thank you for a wonderful stay!! Sara, Juan, Josafat, Ana & Vanessa

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crescent Palms Motel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Smyle Le
Business
Houston, TX
Mar 13, 2014

Comfortable room

Clean room, helpful tasks and quite professional working style

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crescent Palms Motel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ellie B
Business
SC
Mar 12, 2013

An affordable decent place to stay with access to NOLA

The hotel provides very basic services. The rooms are extremely simple, pretty spacious but not very comfortable. You can easily hear people speaking next door. Otherwise, it's fine. The area is not as bad as some reviews suggest. If you have a car, you'll have a very easy access to French quarter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crescent Palms Motel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jenn6134
Business
baton rouge, la
Oct 15, 2012

great staff

In a scary part of town but it's gated & safe. The staff was fabulous!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The camilia grill

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crescent Palms Motel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tridawg 88
Business
cottondale al.
Oct 14, 2012

End of a three day road trip

i had a very good experience no problems at all had a great time in new orleans

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crescent Palms Motel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Namerd22
Business
Ohio, USA
Apr 4, 2012

Good Value. Comfortable.

The staff was very friendly. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The bathroom was very large and clean. Gated parking (after dark). A less favorable part of town but very close to all of the downtown attractions. Not quite close enough to walk to the French Quarter, but about a 2 minute drive. I did not feel unsafe in the neighborhood but I did not walk down the street at 3 am either. If you're looking for a place to crash while on a budget, this is it. If I were on another "no frills just need a place to sleep" trip, I would say here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out airboatadventures.com. Loved their airboat tour and the price was very fair.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crescent Palms Motel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jmd52
Business
fort smith, Arkansas
Mar 24, 2012

FAB

when we arrived, we were very worried. not the best part of town, small, older, but the STAFF ( Small) made up for our worries....the nicest people, went out of their way to make us comfortable in every way...we had called a cab, never got there, they took us to our destination ( their idea) I highly recommend for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crescent Palms Motel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JoelPG
Business
College Station, TX, USA
Mar 5, 2012

Fun New Orleans Trip

The manager was nice, he drove us to a few places. We did have to wait 15 minutes upon getting there at 10:30pm for anyone to show up to check us in though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crescent Palms Motel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JoelPG
Business
College Station, TX, USA
Mar 5, 2012

Fun New Orleans Trip

The manager was very nice, he drove us to a few places for free. We did however have to wait 15 minutes after getting there at 10:30pm for anyone to show up to let us in to check in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top