$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 9, 2015 Check-out: Jul 10, 2015

Crescent Palms Motel

3 stars
View map of 3923 Martin Luther King Jr Blvd, New Orleans, LA 70125

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crescent Palms Motel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 27
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
2.7
Value:
4

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crescent Palms Motel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Trockne
Business
El paso
Feb 13, 2013

A decent Hotel ..

A Good Hotel with a fair Price for Mardi Gras xxxxxxxxxx

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crescent Palms Motel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Queen Still
Business
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Nov 4, 2012

Great balance of what I needed

I needed a cheap but clean, safe place to stay one night. The room was very clean & spacious. The staff very friendly, and with gated parking, and on site supervision, I felt completely safe. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crescent Palms Motel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
veped
Business
Mexico City
Oct 19, 2012

Really nice hotel

Everything was perfect!!! It is a good option to stay and relax in New Orleans

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

It is close to the turist part of New Orleans

Review of Crescent Palms Motel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jenn6134
Business
baton rouge, la
Oct 15, 2012

great staff

In a scary part of town but it's gated & safe. The staff was fabulous!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The camilia grill

Review of Crescent Palms Motel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tridawg 88
Business
cottondale al.
Oct 14, 2012

End of a three day road trip

i had a very good experience no problems at all had a great time in new orleans

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crescent Palms Motel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Allyc323
Business
Texarkana, TX
Sep 22, 2012

Horrible neighborhood! Wouldn't get out of the car!

Let's be very clear. The hotel is in the projects. We would not get out of the car with our 4 year old son. There are run down houses on either side of the gate into the hotel and there were shady people standing around the gate. People were standing around in the street, sitting on the corners drinking. I have no idea how this hotel has 3 stars. In my hometown, this type of hotel charges by the hour. Sorry I am unable to review the room but the manager tried to charge us for 1 night even though we never checked in. I disputed the charges on my card and had them removed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crescent Palms Motel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
D. Baum
Business
Orange County, California, USA
Jul 16, 2012

Great Value with Friendly Staff in Improving Neighborhood

Pros: - Manager was amazingly nice, including giving us a free ride downtown when he noticed our taxi was taking forever. - Comfortable room for a great value Cons: -Not in the best neighborhood, however I never felt unsafe and the neighborhood is being upgraded with brand new housing. Overall: Although not the finest if you are trying to go classy, it was a great value and I would definitely recommend it if your goal is to visit new \orleans on the cheap.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crescent Palms Motel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
thugherman
Business
Austin, TX
Jul 9, 2012

good motel with a cool history

staff was great, helped me check in at 3am. spacious room and bathroom, basic amenities, really cool history. close to the quarter and garden district.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crescent Palms Motel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Geri R
Business
Dallas, TX
May 9, 2012

Good value for an inexpensive stay

This neighborhood looked a bit sketchy from the start, but it's close to the highway, 5 minutes from other neighborhoods and looks like it's transitioning for the better. The staff couldn't find my reservation when we arrived but had a room available (during Jazz Fest!) and charged us walk-in rate, which was $50 less than my original booking price. Score. Rooms are very minimal but clean. Maybe too clean. Ours smelled a LOT of chemical cleaners and I know what can go down in NOLA. Beds aren't so comfy, but linens are clean. Off street, gated parking is definitely a bonus. Overall, I highly recommend this place if you need somewhere inexpensive to stay in New Orleans. The staff is friendly, the parking is free, the room is cheap and a place to crash.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crescent Palms Motel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DP Frequent Traveler
Business
Houston, TX
Apr 16, 2012

Bad Location Great Staff!!!

The location was a little bit of a scare but the staff and the clean room made up for it... I will go back again...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top