$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2014 Check-out: Sep 2, 2014

Crescent Palms Motel

3 stars
3923 Martin Luther King Jr Blvd, New Orleans, LA 70125
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
25 reviews
In the Middle of Everything!!!

Can't beat it....close to everything and convenient ! See full review

  • Metsfan1979
  • Apr 28, 2014
Comfortable room

Clean room, helpful tasks and quite professional working style See full review

  • Smyle Le
  • Mar 13, 2014
The Crescent Palms Motel is located in the heart of New Orleans minutes from the French Quarter Superdome and other local attractions. Our historical motel is complete with terrazzo sidewalks cocktail lounge and a vintage style lobby. The Crescent Palms is enriched with breathtaking history and has hosted luminaries such as Mary Wells The Drifters the Marvellettes Martha and the Vandellas. The newly renovated guest rooms offer all modern amenities including 26 inch flat screen tv large closets free wifi free local calls and free parking.

Hotel Map

29.9514 -90.0971
Nearby airports
New Orleans International Airport, (MSY), 10.90, MI, E;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crescent Palms Motel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Crescent Palms Motel Rooms

Standard 2 Doubles
Standard 2 Doubles-2 double beds-free WiFi- 26 in flat screen TV-refrigerator

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • New Orleans Arena: 0.9 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 1 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 1 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 1.7 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 1.8 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 1.9 mi
  • Riverbend: 2 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 2 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 2 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 2 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 2 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 2 mi
  • Jackson Square: 2.1 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 2.4 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 0.9 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 1 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 1 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 1.7 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 1.8 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 1.9 mi
  • Riverbend: 2 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 2 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 2 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 2 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 2 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 2 mi
  • Jackson Square: 2.1 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 2.4 mi
  • Sydney & Walda Besthoff Sculpture Garden: 2.4 mi
  • New Orleans Museum of Art: 2.5 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 2.6 mi
  • Algiers Point: 2.8 mi
  • Carousel Gardens: 2.9 mi
  • Audubon Zoo: 2.9 mi
  • City Park New Orleans: 3.5 mi
  • Bywater Historic District: 3.8 mi
  • Lakefront Arena: 6.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (25)

Ratings and reviews for Crescent Palms Motel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 25
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
2.6
Value:
3.9

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crescent Palms Motel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
veped
Mexico City
Oct 19, 2012

Really nice hotel

Everything was perfect!!! It is a good option to stay and relax in New Orleans

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

It is close to the turist part of New Orleans

Review of Crescent Palms Motel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jenn6134
baton rouge, la
Oct 15, 2012

great staff

In a scary part of town but it's gated & safe. The staff was fabulous!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The camilia grill

Review of Crescent Palms Motel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tridawg 88
cottondale al.
Oct 14, 2012

End of a three day road trip

i had a very good experience no problems at all had a great time in new orleans

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Crescent Palms Motel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Allyc323
Texarkana, TX
Sep 22, 2012

Horrible neighborhood! Wouldn't get out of the car!

Let's be very clear. The hotel is in the projects. We would not get out of the car with our 4 year old son. There are run down houses on either side of the gate into the hotel and there were shady people standing around the gate. People were standing around in the street, sitting on the corners drinking. I have no idea how this hotel has 3 stars. In my hometown, this type of hotel charges by the hour. Sorry I am unable to review the room but the manager tried to charge us for 1 night even though we never checked in. I disputed the charges on my card and had them removed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Crescent Palms Motel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
D. Baum
Orange County, California, USA
Jul 16, 2012

Great Value with Friendly Staff in Improving Neighborhood

Pros: - Manager was amazingly nice, including giving us a free ride downtown when he noticed our taxi was taking forever. - Comfortable room for a great value Cons: -Not in the best neighborhood, however I never felt unsafe and the neighborhood is being upgraded with brand new housing. Overall: Although not the finest if you are trying to go classy, it was a great value and I would definitely recommend it if your goal is to visit new \orleans on the cheap.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of Crescent Palms Motel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
thugherman
Business
Austin, TX
Jul 9, 2012

good motel with a cool history

staff was great, helped me check in at 3am. spacious room and bathroom, basic amenities, really cool history. close to the quarter and garden district.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crescent Palms Motel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Geri R
Dallas, TX
May 9, 2012

Good value for an inexpensive stay

This neighborhood looked a bit sketchy from the start, but it's close to the highway, 5 minutes from other neighborhoods and looks like it's transitioning for the better. The staff couldn't find my reservation when we arrived but had a room available (during Jazz Fest!) and charged us walk-in rate, which was $50 less than my original booking price. Score. Rooms are very minimal but clean. Maybe too clean. Ours smelled a LOT of chemical cleaners and I know what can go down in NOLA. Beds aren't so comfy, but linens are clean. Off street, gated parking is definitely a bonus. Overall, I highly recommend this place if you need somewhere inexpensive to stay in New Orleans. The staff is friendly, the parking is free, the room is cheap and a place to crash.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Crescent Palms Motel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DP Frequent Traveler
Business
Houston, TX
Apr 16, 2012

Bad Location Great Staff!!!

The location was a little bit of a scare but the staff and the clean room made up for it... I will go back again...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crescent Palms Motel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jade33
Chicago, IL
Apr 5, 2012

You get what you pay for!

The staff was very nice and accommodating. The major problems we had in the hotel was having a fly infested room (but the manager switched us to a different one right away) and waiting at least 30 min to over an hour for a taxi to pick us up. We were told by several drivers that we were staying by the "projects." We were about a mile and a half away from everything but when we started walking just two blocks down the street a cop stopped us and told us it was a bad idea. So we relied on taxi cabs to take us to and from but the wait was painful. One cab driver even refused to drive us from the stadium (less than a mile away) to the motel because he found out where we were going! As long as you're patient, aren't afraid of sketchy areas, and are ok with just the basics in your motel room, this place is good for the low price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is this small deli called "Verti Marte" which make better Po Boy sandwiches than the other well known, more expensive restaurants. Also, Frenchmen street is just as lively as Bourbon Street but with a different vibe. Worth checking out!

Review of Crescent Palms Motel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Namerd22
Ohio, USA
Apr 4, 2012

Good Value. Comfortable.

The staff was very friendly. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The bathroom was very large and clean. Gated parking (after dark). A less favorable part of town but very close to all of the downtown attractions. Not quite close enough to walk to the French Quarter, but about a 2 minute drive. I did not feel unsafe in the neighborhood but I did not walk down the street at 3 am either. If you're looking for a place to crash while on a budget, this is it. If I were on another "no frills just need a place to sleep" trip, I would say here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out airboatadventures.com. Loved their airboat tour and the price was very fair.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search