$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 16, 2015 Check-out: Mar 18, 2015

Crescent Palms Motel

3 stars
View map of 3923 Martin Luther King Jr Blvd, New Orleans, LA 70125

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
26 reviews
In the Middle of Everything!!!

Can't beat it....close to everything and convenient ! See full review

  • Metsfan1979
  • Apr 28, 2014
Last minute, only option

We decided to make a trip to New Orleans at the last minute for Mardi Gras and this was pretty much... See full review

  • Jazlyn M.
  • Jan 16, 2015
The Crescent Palms Motel is located in the heart of New Orleans minutes from the French Quarter Superdome and other local attractions. Our historical motel is complete with terrazzo sidewalks cocktail lounge and a vintage style lobby. The Crescent Palms is enriched with breathtaking history and has hosted luminaries such as Mary Wells The Drifters the Marvellettes Martha and the Vandellas. The newly renovated guest rooms offer all modern amenities including 26 inch flat screen tv large closets free wifi free local calls and free parking.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crescent Palms Motel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Crescent Palms Motel Rooms

Standard 2 Doubles
Standard 2 Doubles-2 double beds-free WiFi- 26 in flat screen TV-refrigerator

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • New Orleans Arena: 0.9 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 1 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 1 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 1.7 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 1.8 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 1.9 mi
  • Riverbend: 2 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 2 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 2 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 2 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 2 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 2 mi
  • Jackson Square: 2.1 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 2.4 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 0.9 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 1 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 1 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 1.7 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 1.8 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 1.9 mi
  • Riverbend: 2 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 2 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 2 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 2 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 2 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 2 mi
  • Jackson Square: 2.1 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 2.4 mi
  • Sydney & Walda Besthoff Sculpture Garden: 2.4 mi
  • New Orleans Museum of Art: 2.5 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 2.6 mi
  • Algiers Point: 2.8 mi
  • Carousel Gardens: 2.9 mi
  • Audubon Zoo: 2.9 mi
  • City Park New Orleans: 3.5 mi
  • Bywater Historic District: 3.8 mi
  • Lakefront Arena: 6.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (26)

Ratings and reviews for Crescent Palms Motel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 26
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
2.7
Value:
4

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crescent Palms Motel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Queen Still
Business
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Nov 4, 2012

Great balance of what I needed

I needed a cheap but clean, safe place to stay one night. The room was very clean & spacious. The staff very friendly, and with gated parking, and on site supervision, I felt completely safe. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crescent Palms Motel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
veped
Business
Mexico City
Oct 19, 2012

Really nice hotel

Everything was perfect!!! It is a good option to stay and relax in New Orleans

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

It is close to the turist part of New Orleans

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crescent Palms Motel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jenn6134
Business
baton rouge, la
Oct 15, 2012

great staff

In a scary part of town but it's gated & safe. The staff was fabulous!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The camilia grill

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crescent Palms Motel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tridawg 88
Business
cottondale al.
Oct 14, 2012

End of a three day road trip

i had a very good experience no problems at all had a great time in new orleans

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crescent Palms Motel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Allyc323
Business
Texarkana, TX
Sep 22, 2012

Horrible neighborhood! Wouldn't get out of the car!

Let's be very clear. The hotel is in the projects. We would not get out of the car with our 4 year old son. There are run down houses on either side of the gate into the hotel and there were shady people standing around the gate. People were standing around in the street, sitting on the corners drinking. I have no idea how this hotel has 3 stars. In my hometown, this type of hotel charges by the hour. Sorry I am unable to review the room but the manager tried to charge us for 1 night even though we never checked in. I disputed the charges on my card and had them removed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crescent Palms Motel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
D. Baum
Business
Orange County, California, USA
Jul 16, 2012

Great Value with Friendly Staff in Improving Neighborhood

Pros: - Manager was amazingly nice, including giving us a free ride downtown when he noticed our taxi was taking forever. - Comfortable room for a great value Cons: -Not in the best neighborhood, however I never felt unsafe and the neighborhood is being upgraded with brand new housing. Overall: Although not the finest if you are trying to go classy, it was a great value and I would definitely recommend it if your goal is to visit new \orleans on the cheap.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crescent Palms Motel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
thugherman
Business
Austin, TX
Jul 9, 2012

good motel with a cool history

staff was great, helped me check in at 3am. spacious room and bathroom, basic amenities, really cool history. close to the quarter and garden district.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crescent Palms Motel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Geri R
Business
Dallas, TX
May 9, 2012

Good value for an inexpensive stay

This neighborhood looked a bit sketchy from the start, but it's close to the highway, 5 minutes from other neighborhoods and looks like it's transitioning for the better. The staff couldn't find my reservation when we arrived but had a room available (during Jazz Fest!) and charged us walk-in rate, which was $50 less than my original booking price. Score. Rooms are very minimal but clean. Maybe too clean. Ours smelled a LOT of chemical cleaners and I know what can go down in NOLA. Beds aren't so comfy, but linens are clean. Off street, gated parking is definitely a bonus. Overall, I highly recommend this place if you need somewhere inexpensive to stay in New Orleans. The staff is friendly, the parking is free, the room is cheap and a place to crash.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crescent Palms Motel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DP Frequent Traveler
Business
Houston, TX
Apr 16, 2012

Bad Location Great Staff!!!

The location was a little bit of a scare but the staff and the clean room made up for it... I will go back again...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crescent Palms Motel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jade33
Business
Chicago, IL
Apr 5, 2012

You get what you pay for!

The staff was very nice and accommodating. The major problems we had in the hotel was having a fly infested room (but the manager switched us to a different one right away) and waiting at least 30 min to over an hour for a taxi to pick us up. We were told by several drivers that we were staying by the "projects." We were about a mile and a half away from everything but when we started walking just two blocks down the street a cop stopped us and told us it was a bad idea. So we relied on taxi cabs to take us to and from but the wait was painful. One cab driver even refused to drive us from the stadium (less than a mile away) to the motel because he found out where we were going! As long as you're patient, aren't afraid of sketchy areas, and are ok with just the basics in your motel room, this place is good for the low price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is this small deli called "Verti Marte" which make better Po Boy sandwiches than the other well known, more expensive restaurants. Also, Frenchmen street is just as lively as Bourbon Street but with a different vibe. Worth checking out!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top