$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2014 Check-out: Sep 24, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott New Orleans Convention Center

3 stars
300, Julia Street, New Orleans, LA 70130
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
56 reviews
comfy cozy

The room was clean and fresh. The event we were attending was literally across the street - outside... See full review

  • AmyRG
  • Apr 21, 2014
Weekend visit

The hotel was clean, staff was friendly and a good location. Close enough to walk to Bourbon street... See full review

  • Monarch96
  • Aug 11, 2014
Just a short walk from the historic French Quarter, discover the best of the Big Easy at our Courtyard Downtown New Orleans hotel. With a convenient location near the Port of New Orleans, we provide ideal accommodations for cruise travelers and vacationers alike. Our hotel near the Louisiana Superdome offers uniquely renovated guest rooms designed to inspire. Inside, experience our reinvented lobby, featuring The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect., where you can sit and enjoy a full meal with cocktails in the evening, or grab something light to go. Stay connected in our lobby with free Wi-Fi and our interactive GoBoard®, providing relevant news, weather and local information. Our hotel near the New Orleans cruise port is also a great choice for small business events and social functions with four meeting rooms capable of accommodating up to 150 guests. Known for great entertainment and hospitality, this New Orleans Convention Center hotel helps you make the most of your travel experience.

Hotel Map

29.9446 -90.0659
Nearby airports
Louis Armstrong New Orleans International Airport, (MSY), 12.00, MI, W;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott New Orleans Convention Center also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Tennis
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
FAX
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.3 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.3 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.3 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.4 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 0.7 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.9 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.9 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 1 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 1 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 1 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 1 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.1 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.3 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.3 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.3 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.4 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 0.7 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.9 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.9 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 1 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 1 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 1 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 1 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.1 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 1.4 mi
  • Bywater Historic District: 2.5 mi
  • Sydney & Walda Besthoff Sculpture Garden: 3.3 mi
  • New Orleans Museum of Art: 3.4 mi
  • Riverbend: 3.7 mi
  • Carousel Gardens: 3.9 mi
  • Audubon Zoo: 4.3 mi
  • City Park New Orleans: 4.3 mi
  • Lakefront Arena: 6 mi

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your New Orleans restaurant destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner, beer and wine options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty Starbucks® beverages to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (56)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott New Orleans Convention Center

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 56
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.2

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott New Orleans Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pumpguy
Eugene, OR
Oct 8, 2012

Disappointing

Several things that could have made a huge difference. Convertible sofa but no bedding in room, needed to ask even though reservation was for three people. No replacement towels and washcloths second night Keys incorrectly coded for 2 days instead of three requiring a return to the front desk for correction. Asked for a cab to be called on day of departure. when checking out discovered that no cab was ordered. Movie charged on bill that was not ordered. Non of these items is major, but the total impact diminished the stay to "Not Again at this location"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great restaurants all around the hotel.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott New Orleans Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lorie in Florida
Fort Walton Beach, FL
Jul 29, 2012

Loved It!!

My husband, 2 children and I had a wonderful stay. The staff was friendly, courteous and helpful. Our kids loved the pool area and my husband was happy to have the fitness room. We felt close enough to the family activities and far enough away from the craziness of downtown New Orleans to feel safe. Highly recommend this hotel and we look forward to staying there again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

AUDUBON ZOO - If you have small children, plan on spending more time in the Cool Zoo section. The regular part of the zoo involves LOTS of walking and is better suited to winter time. Out 5 and 10 yr old would have been happy to spend all day in the water area of the zoo rather than see the animals. AUDUBON AQUARIUM - LOVED IT!! Perfect for the Kids. AUDUBON INSECTARIUM/BUTTERFLY GARDEN: Wonderful!! Kids and adults alike will enjoy seeing the wide variety of bugs.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott New Orleans Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Msstumpyowen
Jonesville, LA
Jul 17, 2012

Awesome family fun

Wonderful hotel stay! Staff was friendly and helpful. Located within walking distance of most attractions. Short drive to others. Great hot breakfast!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott New Orleans Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LBB75
Fort Worth, TX, USA
Dec 30, 2011

comfortable and clean

We were there for only one night, but the room was comfortable and the hotel had convenient access to restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott New Orleans Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Training for a marathon
Monroe, LA
Aug 8, 2011

Yes...and no

We were only there for one night, and had to crowd everything into two partial days, which is why the website description of a "short walk" to the French Quarter (VERY misleading) was pretty disappointing. Our room was fine, no surprises there. Pool was good. Very courteous personnel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Good hotel, just not what I would consider a short walk to the French Quarter.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott New Orleans Convention Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York City Metro Area
Jul 13, 2011

Horrible Hotel and Staff - STAY AWAY!!!

We stayed at this hotel during a renovation period which we didn't know about until we arrived. The service WAS HORRIBLE. During the renovation period, the pool was not working nor was the gym. We had to go to another hotel for both. They claimed to offer free internet, but it didn't work. They said my brand new laptop was not working when in fact their server was down. The said that they offered free complimentary breakfast, but when we went to get cofffe there was none. It was a joke as the maid was running around making waffles and pouring coffee. The walls are paper thin as we heard every word spoken by the people who were staying in the adjoining room. Management was NEVER around to address these issues. The saff is very unprofessional and sloppy in appearence and attitude. For the culmination of this horrific experience, we found a used condom behind the bed while we were searching for our lost ring. IT WAS HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE!!! AGAIN STAY AWAY FROM THIS HOTEL, YOU WILL BE VERY DISAPPOINTED AS WE WERE!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Courtyard by Marriott New Orleans Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Rayne La.
Dec 14, 2010

Quick Turnaround

Nice size room for Downtown New Orleans, great location, comfy beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Near Everything!!!

Review of Courtyard by Marriott New Orleans Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lisa, Accountant
Chicago, Il
Jan 11, 2010

Good location for the price

The hotel was located near restaurants and the Riverwalk which was nice. It was also close to I-10 which was most important to me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott New Orleans Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Alabama
Nov 29, 2009

New Orleans Weekend

The hotel was OK, rooms are basic and noise level a bit high. Staff was friendly, would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Insectarium was fun for children ages 8 to 13.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott New Orleans Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Northern VA
Oct 24, 2009

New Orleans Vacation

Rooms were priced right, but everything else was SO expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Riverwalk is awesome and real close.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search