$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 6, 2015 Check-out: Apr 8, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott New Orleans Convention Center

3 stars
View map of 300, Julia Street, New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
58 reviews
comfy cozy

The room was clean and fresh. The event we were attending was literally across the street - outside... See full review

  • AmyRG
  • Apr 21, 2014
Great Place for a football weekend

Fantastic Hotel, great service and super rooms. Just wish the food area was open longer than the... See full review

  • Christina Y.
  • Mar 3, 2015
Just a short walk from the French Quarter, discover the best of the Big Easy at our Courtyard New Orleans Convention Center hotel. With a convenient location near the Port of New Orleans, we provide ideal accommodations for cruise travelers and vacationers alike. Our hotel near the Mercedes-Benz Superdome offers uniquely renovated guest rooms designed to inspire. Inside, experience our reinvented lobby, featuring The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect., where you can sit and enjoy a full meal with cocktails in the evening, or grab something light to go. Stay connected in our lobby with free Wi-Fi and our interactive GoBoard®, providing relevant news, weather and local information. Our hotel near the New Orleans Convention Center is also a great choice for small business events and social functions with four meeting rooms capable of accommodating up to 150 guests. Known for great entertainment and hospitality, this hotel in New Orleans near the Convention Center helps make the most of your travel experience.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott New Orleans Convention Center also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Tennis
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
FAX
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.3 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.3 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.3 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.4 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 0.7 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.9 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.9 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 1 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 1 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 1 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 1 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.1 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.3 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.3 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.3 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.4 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 0.7 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.9 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.9 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 1 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 1 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 1 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 1 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.1 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 1.4 mi
  • Bywater Historic District: 2.5 mi
  • Sydney & Walda Besthoff Sculpture Garden: 3.3 mi
  • New Orleans Museum of Art: 3.4 mi
  • Riverbend: 3.7 mi
  • Carousel Gardens: 3.9 mi
  • Audubon Zoo: 4.3 mi
  • City Park New Orleans: 4.3 mi
  • Lakefront Arena: 6 mi

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning and a variety of dinner, beer and wine options in the evening. The Bistro, our hotel restaurant near Morial Convention Center, also offers Starbucks® beverages for a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott New Orleans Convention Center

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
58 out of 58
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.6

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott New Orleans Convention Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jb32
Business
dallas texas
Feb 11, 2014

hated it

parking was horible, the staff was horible, they double charged me and forgot to put towels in my room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott New Orleans Convention Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Carolyn relaxed
Business
byram ms
Dec 13, 2010

noisy noisy noisy

our room was across from a club or sort. didn't sleep the two nights we were there because of the partying going on

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott New Orleans Convention Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York City Metro Area
Jul 13, 2011

Horrible Hotel and Staff - STAY AWAY!!!

We stayed at this hotel during a renovation period which we didn't know about until we arrived. The service WAS HORRIBLE. During the renovation period, the pool was not working nor was the gym. We had to go to another hotel for both. They claimed to offer free internet, but it didn't work. They said my brand new laptop was not working when in fact their server was down. The said that they offered free complimentary breakfast, but when we went to get cofffe there was none. It was a joke as the maid was running around making waffles and pouring coffee. The walls are paper thin as we heard every word spoken by the people who were staying in the adjoining room. Management was NEVER around to address these issues. The saff is very unprofessional and sloppy in appearence and attitude. For the culmination of this horrific experience, we found a used condom behind the bed while we were searching for our lost ring. IT WAS HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE!!! AGAIN STAY AWAY FROM THIS HOTEL, YOU WILL BE VERY DISAPPOINTED AS WE WERE!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott New Orleans Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
birdiesandeagles
Business
Salem, VA
Dec 10, 2011

OK for overnight stay

This hotel is ok but nothing to brag about. The bed slept well which is what I needed. The location was convenient to the convention center and Harrah's Casino... A little further to the French Quarter... Interior colors were filled with bright orange which was a bit too much for me.. Exercise facility was minimal with barbells and a few aerobic machines. It was certainly cheaper than other hotels in the area but you can see why.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Bourbon Street restaurants, jazz and blues....

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott New Orleans Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Royal Caribbean Cruisers
Business
State College, PA, USA
Feb 17, 2012

Pre cruise stay

The room was clean and comfortable. Very spacious but no frig. Unfortunately their food prep area was completely open to the lobby on the first floor so there was a lingering smell of cooking odors evident.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Enjoy the great New Orleans food next door at Mulates Restaurant. The hotel was just a short walk also to the famous Mother's Restaurant. You've got to try the biscuits there. This hotel is less than 2 blocks from the cruise ship pier as well. A convenient location.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott New Orleans Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
HistoryDave
Business
Hickory, NC, USA
Apr 13, 2012

It's a place to crash.

The hotel staff were nice and helpful. The lobby is just like in the pictures. Parking in NOLA is a scandal though. It will cost you about $30.00 a day to park at the hotel. Make sure you budget for that. Everything is within walking distance. The room itself was ordinary. My only complaint was that the pool and hot tub smelled like mildew and the pool deck was moldy. After a long day of walking around, you want a clean place to soak your weary body.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the WWII museum and DO NOT skip the 4-D movie. Best part of my trip. The restaurant in the museum is AMAZING!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott New Orleans Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PHA Noble
Business
Savannah, Ga.
Aug 24, 2012

2012 Convention

I know this is not the hotel fault, but was very inconvenience when the water was shut off. I missed two minutes because I couldn't shower and shave on Tuesday morning. We only received a prior notice of times the water would be shut off until Wednesday afternoon for Thursday morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott New Orleans Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pumpguy
Business
Eugene, OR
Oct 8, 2012

Disappointing

Several things that could have made a huge difference. Convertible sofa but no bedding in room, needed to ask even though reservation was for three people. No replacement towels and washcloths second night Keys incorrectly coded for 2 days instead of three requiring a return to the front desk for correction. Asked for a cab to be called on day of departure. when checking out discovered that no cab was ordered. Movie charged on bill that was not ordered. Non of these items is major, but the total impact diminished the stay to "Not Again at this location"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great restaurants all around the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott New Orleans Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
um business traveler
Business
New Orleans
Oct 29, 2012

Great for business travel

The hotel is clean. This was a business trip and only needed a place to sleep during the duration of the meeting. Great for business traveling without the flares for a decent night sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott New Orleans Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
anddoidare
Business
Alabama, USA
Jan 2, 2013

Friendly staff, but ask about your view

Our check in and check out here was seamless and aided by a friendly and knowledgeable staff. The location is excellent-- a quick walk from the quarter. You usually can't even park closer than this if you drive in. However, we were assigned to a room and didn't ask any questions; this was our mistake. Many of the rooms on the west side of the building only have one window facing the enclosed inside courtyard/ dining area! Not much of a view or a way to let light in. So make sure you're not getting one of these rooms, if possible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Take Julia down to Tchoupitoulas and hang a right-- there are a couple of great restaurants right down the block there!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top