$127 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 5, 2015 Check-out: Jun 7, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott New Orleans Convention Center

3 stars
View map of 300, Julia Street, New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
63 reviews
comfy cozy

The room was clean and fresh. The event we were attending was literally across the street - outside... See full review

  • AmyRG
  • Apr 21, 2014
Great Place for a football weekend

Fantastic Hotel, great service and super rooms. Just wish the food area was open longer than the... See full review

  • Christina Y.
  • Mar 3, 2015
Just a short walk from the French Quarter, discover the best of the Big Easy at our Courtyard New Orleans Convention Center hotel. With a convenient location near the Port of New Orleans, we provide ideal accommodations for cruise travelers and vacationers alike. Our hotel near the Mercedes-Benz Superdome offers uniquely renovated guest rooms designed to inspire. Inside, experience our reinvented lobby, featuring The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect., where you can sit and enjoy a full meal with cocktails in the evening, or grab something light to go. Stay connected in our lobby with free Wi-Fi and our interactive GoBoard®, providing relevant news, weather and local information. Our hotel near the New Orleans Convention Center is also a great choice for small business events and social functions with four meeting rooms capable of accommodating up to 150 guests. Known for great entertainment and hospitality, this hotel in New Orleans near the Convention Center helps make the most of your travel experience.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott New Orleans Convention Center also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Tennis
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
FAX
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.3 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.3 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.3 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.4 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 0.7 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.9 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.9 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 1 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 1 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 1 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 1 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.1 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.3 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.3 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.3 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.4 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 0.7 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.9 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.9 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 1 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 1 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 1 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 1 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.1 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 1.4 mi
  • Bywater Historic District: 2.5 mi
  • Sydney & Walda Besthoff Sculpture Garden: 3.3 mi
  • New Orleans Museum of Art: 3.4 mi
  • Riverbend: 3.7 mi
  • Carousel Gardens: 3.9 mi
  • Audubon Zoo: 4.3 mi
  • City Park New Orleans: 4.3 mi
  • Lakefront Arena: 6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott New Orleans Convention Center

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
63 out of 63
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4
Value:
3.6

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott New Orleans Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AmyRG
Business
Baton Rouge, LA
Apr 21, 2014

comfy cozy

The room was clean and fresh. The event we were attending was literally across the street - outside our window. It is close to the French Quarter and walkable to Harrah's and many locations in the Warehouse district.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Be sure you know the difference between SOUTH Peters and ST Peters - 2 different streets but confused by many

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott New Orleans Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
canine
Business
california
Apr 1, 2012

our room

We loved this hotel, it was walking distance to our congress for nursing, and some great restaurants. The room was very clean and the pillows marvelous.. We had to make a change in our reservations and were very thankful for the kindness and helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tommy "s restaurant is across from Emeril's, and is very wonderful. they have a great wine lists... try their desserts, the bread pudding is marvellous.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott New Orleans Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
J huds
Business
NOla
Jun 3, 2011

Very Nice

It was a great place! Friendly and very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott New Orleans Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Retroshady
Business
Crestview, FL
Oct 3, 2009

My first choice next time I'm in town.

The minute I got to this hotel, I loved it. The lobby has a very nice style to it, and the lady that checked me in was very friendly and helpful. Although I had to pay for parking, I didn't mind. I could just leave my car at the hotel and walk to anywhere in the city. We never used the car till we left! My favorite part of the hotel were the beds. Best night sleep I've had in a while. This hotel is in a great location and the rooms and pool were lovely. I can't wait to go back to New Orleans, and I know where I'll be staying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

I was able to walk to the shops at canal, the french quarter, the house of blues, many museums... everything is within a walk if you don't mind hiking the extra few blocks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott New Orleans Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Eden Prairie, MN
May 10, 2010

Awesome location, comfortable bed!

We walked about nine miles just checking out everything we could in one night. The location was prefect and felt very safe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott New Orleans Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Swaun 77
Business
New Orleans
Mar 8, 2014

Valet Parking

Valet parking was awful,the head valet attendent was rude. My checkout day,he lost my keys,I had to wait an hour for the owner of the valet company to come find my keys.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott New Orleans Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Better Parking Arrangements minister
Business
Detroit, Michigan
May 10, 2009

Great location/great price/ overcharged

I visited New orleans becaude my daughter graduated from Xavier University. Your 3 in 1 package was great but their $17.95 per deim parking rate was ridiculous,in particular it being on their OWN PROPERTY!!!!!! Local parking lots were a lot cheaper. And what happened to the Continental breakfast lesser exclusive hotels offer! They rammed a $10.95 take it or leave it breakfast alternative. I'd rather eat CAKE if you catch my drift! Additionally, check in for people traveling over a thousand should be 1:00pm and not 3:00pm!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

good dining locations nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott New Orleans Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Stafford, VA
Sep 1, 2009

Relaxing and pleasant

Perfectly relaxing and wonderful. The staff was friendly and the room was clean. it was in the perfect location close to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott New Orleans Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
In city tourist
Business
New Orleans, LA
Oct 5, 2009

Great hotel

I booked a room at this property for a special evening for my boyfriend. We are locals to city but we were going to have dinner downtown and thought it would be more responsible to stay in the city after dinner and drinks for the evening. The staff there were very friendly. At least everyone besides the young women who checked me into my room. She did not welcome me to the property nor did she confirm my room type or my length of stay. She checked me in and I went up to the room to find it was an accessible bedroom. I checked in a little before check in time so I am guessing it was the only king size bedroom the was available when I arrived. I went back down to the desk and asked about doing a room change because I would prefer a bedroom with a normal shower and a closet in which my clothes would not sit on the ground. She told me she had nothing ready and that I should call back down in 30 minutes. I was fine with that but all could have been avoided had she said it was accessible before I left the desk. I ran a few errands and came back for my room change and the girl at the desk had gone for the day and a new young lady had arrived on shift. I told her about my accessible room and she was happy to assist me. This room was not accessible but it was in a corner so it was much smaller and it had a connecting door. I was unsatisfied with this room as well so I made another trip down to the desk. This time the lady apologized and assigned me to a room on the 2A level. To my surprise the room was beautiful. It was a loft style room with much different decor than the standard marriott decor. It had exposed beams and ceilings and it was wonderful. It must warn it is not for guest who enjoy looking out into the city because all rooms on this level look down into the lobby. It was a beautiful choice and I would request a room on the 2A level every time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott New Orleans Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
Oct 13, 2009

The location is very convenient and safe

We only stayed one night, this was a hat shopping trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top