$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 25, 2014 Check-out: Dec 26, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott New Orleans Convention Center

3 stars
300, Julia Street, New Orleans, LA 70130
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
57 reviews
comfy cozy

The room was clean and fresh. The event we were attending was literally across the street - outside... See full review

  • AmyRG
  • Apr 21, 2014
Good service

I recommend this hotel. It is near to the cruise port (10 minutes walking), and near to downtown... See full review

  • lin1
  • Dec 1, 2014
Just a short walk from the historic French Quarter, discover the best of the Big Easy at our Courtyard Downtown New Orleans hotel. With a convenient location near the Port of New Orleans, we provide ideal accommodations for cruise travelers and vacationers alike. Our hotel near the Louisiana Superdome offers uniquely renovated guest rooms designed to inspire. Inside, experience our reinvented lobby, featuring The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect., where you can sit and enjoy a full meal with cocktails in the evening, or grab something light to go. Stay connected in our lobby with free Wi-Fi and our interactive GoBoard®, providing relevant news, weather and local information. Our hotel near the New Orleans cruise port is also a great choice for small business events and social functions with four meeting rooms capable of accommodating up to 150 guests. Known for great entertainment and hospitality, this New Orleans Convention Center hotel helps you make the most of your travel experience.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott New Orleans Convention Center also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Tennis
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
FAX
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.3 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.3 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.3 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.4 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 0.7 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.9 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.9 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 1 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 1 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 1 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 1 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.1 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.3 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.3 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.3 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.4 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 0.7 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.9 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.9 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 1 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 1 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 1 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 1 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.1 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 1.4 mi
  • Bywater Historic District: 2.5 mi
  • Sydney & Walda Besthoff Sculpture Garden: 3.3 mi
  • New Orleans Museum of Art: 3.4 mi
  • Riverbend: 3.7 mi
  • Carousel Gardens: 3.9 mi
  • Audubon Zoo: 4.3 mi
  • City Park New Orleans: 4.3 mi
  • Lakefront Arena: 6 mi

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your New Orleans restaurant destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner, beer and wine options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty Starbucks® beverages to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (57)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott New Orleans Convention Center

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
57 out of 57
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.6

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott New Orleans Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Greenmm0986
Business
New Orleans
Jul 19, 2009

Cute rooms... just don't try to park

I recently stayed here with my boyfriend who was visiting while we plan on moving into a nearby apartment complex. I chose this hotel due to its great location and price. We arrived early and was graciously given a room by one of the clerks who was polite.... until I asked about parking. The clerk said that while some spots are vacant they are reserved for guests who had been admitted beforehand, and tat I should park my car in a nearby lot... 4 blocks away. HOW CONVENIENT? That is the only thing that would keep me from staying there again. That and that the gap under the front door of my room was at least 3/4 of an inch wide... that freaked me out. Another major plus... COMPLEMENTARY WIFI!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Gorton Biersch and Harrah's

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott New Orleans Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new orleans la
May 31, 2009

new orleans la

There was no breakfast and the parking fee for parking fee was too high.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott New Orleans Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Better Parking Arrangements minister
Business
Detroit, Michigan
May 10, 2009

Great location/great price/ overcharged

I visited New orleans becaude my daughter graduated from Xavier University. Your 3 in 1 package was great but their $17.95 per deim parking rate was ridiculous,in particular it being on their OWN PROPERTY!!!!!! Local parking lots were a lot cheaper. And what happened to the Continental breakfast lesser exclusive hotels offer! They rammed a $10.95 take it or leave it breakfast alternative. I'd rather eat CAKE if you catch my drift! Additionally, check in for people traveling over a thousand should be 1:00pm and not 3:00pm!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

good dining locations nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott New Orleans Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oceanside NY
Apr 22, 2009

disappointed no room service or bar

A bit disappointed with no room service or bar

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out the Grill Room

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott New Orleans Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Staten Island, NY
Apr 22, 2009

Good basic hotel

Our room was clean and comfortable. However, did not like foam bedding. Bathroom small and no storage, but again, was clean. The small exercise room and pool, outdoor seating area was a big plus. Missed concierge and round-the-clock coffee service. Breakfast buffet was very good and reasonably priced, wait service very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott New Orleans Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
irishgary
Business
Houston, TX
Apr 22, 2009

Better than the W and location just fine

Saw all of NOLA worth seeing for 6 days. Spent 1st 3 nites @W hotel Poydras st and last 3 @ Marriott. W was across st from casino and they try hard with more staff but was more expensive and not worth the xtra. Marriot room door did not close/seal well but did lock and tv had sporadic static but a/c was great- bath was small compared to W but big enuf. Parking was much cheaper (17vs31/nite)and very accessible whereas W pkng was far away and needed valet everytime needed to get in car. You will walk in NOLA so the xtra 3 blocks wasn't even noticed. Marriott staff was efficient but out of site whereas W staff was all around but not much help (phone didn't work, bedspread nasty- asked for it to be changed-didn't happen, a/c average, faucet and shower had no aerator on them so water was really wasted, took long time for car valet to get car) All hotel carpets are nasty so recommend always wear socks in room. Thought bedding at Marriott better than W but both were nice. Marriott was cheaper and better. W was a 'bridge too far'. They wanna be cool but didn't quiet live up to it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

This marriott is in the wharehouse district, about 3 blocks from the casino, two blocks from the riverfront and mall and 6 easy blocks to the French Quarter away from all the noise. It was safe and the walk not noticeable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott New Orleans Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
puerto rico
Apr 22, 2009

el hotel es recomendable

good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top