$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 30, 2014 Check-out: Jul 31, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott New Orleans Convention Center

3 stars
300, Julia Street, New Orleans, LA 70130
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
83 reviews
comfy cozy

The room was clean and fresh. The event we were attending was literally across the street - outside... See full review

  • AmyRG
  • Apr 21, 2014
Valet Parking

Valet parking was awful,the head valet attendent was rude. My checkout day,he lost my keys,I had to... See full review

  • Swaun 77
  • Mar 8, 2014
Just a short walk from the historic French Quarter, discover the best of the Big Easy at our Courtyard Downtown New Orleans hotel. With a convenient location near the Port of New Orleans, we provide ideal accommodations for cruise travelers and vacationers alike. Our hotel near the Louisiana Superdome offers uniquely renovated guest rooms designed to inspire. Inside, experience our reinvented lobby, featuring The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect., where you can sit and enjoy a full meal with cocktails in the evening, or grab something light to go. Stay connected in our lobby with free Wi-Fi and our interactive GoBoard®, providing relevant news, weather and local information. Our hotel near the New Orleans cruise port is also a great choice for small business events and social functions with four meeting rooms capable of accommodating up to 150 guests. Known for great entertainment and hospitality, this New Orleans Convention Center hotel helps you make the most of your travel experience.

Hotel Map

29.9446 -90.0659
Nearby airports
Louis Armstrong New Orleans International Airport, (MSY), 12.00, MI, W;
Area description
River

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott New Orleans Convention Center also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Tennis
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
FAX
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Riverwalk Marketplace: 0.3 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.3 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.3 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.4 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 0.7 mi
  • Crescent City Brewhouse: 0.8 mi
  • Musee Conti Wax Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.9 mi
  • East Tennessee Historical Center: 0.9 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.9 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 1 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 1 mi
  • Louisiana Superdome: 1 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Riverwalk Marketplace: 0.3 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.3 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.3 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.4 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 0.7 mi
  • Crescent City Brewhouse: 0.8 mi
  • Musee Conti Wax Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.9 mi
  • East Tennessee Historical Center: 0.9 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.9 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 1 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 1 mi
  • Louisiana Superdome: 1 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 1 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.1 mi
  • Folklife and Visitor Center: 1.1 mi
  • Storyville: 1.1 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 1.4 mi
  • Bywater Historic District: 2.5 mi
  • Amistad Research Center: 3.1 mi
  • Sydney & Walda Besthoff Sculpture Garden: 3.3 mi
  • New Orleans Museum of Art: 3.4 mi
  • Riverbend: 3.7 mi
  • Carousel Gardens: 3.9 mi
  • Audubon Zoo: 4.3 mi
  • City Park New Orleans: 4.3 mi
  • State Capital Publishing Museum: 4.6 mi
  • Lakefront Arena: 6 mi
  • Six Flags New Orleans: 10.7 mi

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your New Orleans restaurant destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner, beer and wine options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty Starbucks® beverages to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (83)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott New Orleans Convention Center

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
83 out of 83
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.5

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott New Orleans Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas, Nevada
Jun 29, 2010

Great Place To STay

Graet Place Not to far from the rail cars . would have liked more modaretly price resturants in the imediat area but not a big deal close to WWII museums and other attractions

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott New Orleans Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Eden Prairie, MN
May 10, 2010

Awesome location, comfortable bed!

We walked about nine miles just checking out everything we could in one night. The location was prefect and felt very safe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott New Orleans Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Eden Prairie, MN
May 10, 2010

Awesome location, comfortable bed!

We walked about nine miles just checking out everything we could in one night. The location was prefect and felt very safe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott New Orleans Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
lafayette,louisiana
Mar 31, 2010

the good the bad and the ugly

we woke up the Saturday morning with water all over the room.They did get us another room in no time and comp. a breakfest and our parking.Room was way too noisy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Courtyard by Marriott New Orleans Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
lafayette,louisiana
Mar 31, 2010

the good the bad and the ugly

we woke up the Saturday morning with water all over the room.They did get us another room in no time and comp. a breakfest and our parking.Room was way too noisy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Courtyard by Marriott New Orleans Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lisa, Accountant
Chicago, Il
Jan 11, 2010

Good location for the price

The hotel was located near restaurants and the Riverwalk which was nice. It was also close to I-10 which was most important to me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott New Orleans Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lisa, Accountant
Chicago, Il
Jan 11, 2010

Good location for the price

The hotel was located near restaurants and the Riverwalk which was nice. It was also close to I-10 which was most important to me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott New Orleans Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio
Dec 14, 2009

Great stay

Very covinient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Great bars across the street

Review of Courtyard by Marriott New Orleans Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio
Dec 14, 2009

Great stay

Very covinient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Great bars across the street

Review of Courtyard by Marriott New Orleans Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Alabama
Nov 29, 2009

New Orleans Weekend

The hotel was OK, rooms are basic and noise level a bit high. Staff was friendly, would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Insectarium was fun for children ages 8 to 13.

Back to menu Return to top