$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 30, 2014 Check-out: Jul 31, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott New Orleans Convention Center

3 stars
300, Julia Street, New Orleans, LA 70130
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
83 reviews
comfy cozy

The room was clean and fresh. The event we were attending was literally across the street - outside... See full review

  • AmyRG
  • Apr 21, 2014
Valet Parking

Valet parking was awful,the head valet attendent was rude. My checkout day,he lost my keys,I had to... See full review

  • Swaun 77
  • Mar 8, 2014
Just a short walk from the historic French Quarter, discover the best of the Big Easy at our Courtyard Downtown New Orleans hotel. With a convenient location near the Port of New Orleans, we provide ideal accommodations for cruise travelers and vacationers alike. Our hotel near the Louisiana Superdome offers uniquely renovated guest rooms designed to inspire. Inside, experience our reinvented lobby, featuring The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect., where you can sit and enjoy a full meal with cocktails in the evening, or grab something light to go. Stay connected in our lobby with free Wi-Fi and our interactive GoBoard®, providing relevant news, weather and local information. Our hotel near the New Orleans cruise port is also a great choice for small business events and social functions with four meeting rooms capable of accommodating up to 150 guests. Known for great entertainment and hospitality, this New Orleans Convention Center hotel helps you make the most of your travel experience.

Hotel Map

29.9446 -90.0659
Nearby airports
Louis Armstrong New Orleans International Airport, (MSY), 12.00, MI, W;
Area description
River

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott New Orleans Convention Center also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Tennis
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
FAX
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Riverwalk Marketplace: 0.3 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.3 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.3 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.4 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 0.7 mi
  • Crescent City Brewhouse: 0.8 mi
  • Musee Conti Wax Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.9 mi
  • East Tennessee Historical Center: 0.9 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.9 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 1 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 1 mi
  • Louisiana Superdome: 1 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Riverwalk Marketplace: 0.3 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.3 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.3 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.4 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 0.7 mi
  • Crescent City Brewhouse: 0.8 mi
  • Musee Conti Wax Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.9 mi
  • East Tennessee Historical Center: 0.9 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.9 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 1 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 1 mi
  • Louisiana Superdome: 1 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 1 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.1 mi
  • Folklife and Visitor Center: 1.1 mi
  • Storyville: 1.1 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 1.4 mi
  • Bywater Historic District: 2.5 mi
  • Amistad Research Center: 3.1 mi
  • Sydney & Walda Besthoff Sculpture Garden: 3.3 mi
  • New Orleans Museum of Art: 3.4 mi
  • Riverbend: 3.7 mi
  • Carousel Gardens: 3.9 mi
  • Audubon Zoo: 4.3 mi
  • City Park New Orleans: 4.3 mi
  • State Capital Publishing Museum: 4.6 mi
  • Lakefront Arena: 6 mi
  • Six Flags New Orleans: 10.7 mi

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your New Orleans restaurant destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner, beer and wine options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty Starbucks® beverages to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (83)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott New Orleans Convention Center

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
83 out of 83
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.5

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott New Orleans Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Rayne La.
Dec 14, 2010

Quick Turnaround

Nice size room for Downtown New Orleans, great location, comfy beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Near Everything!!!

Review of Courtyard by Marriott New Orleans Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Rayne La.
Dec 14, 2010

Quick Turnaround

Nice size room for Downtown New Orleans, great location, comfy beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Near Everything!!!

Review of Courtyard by Marriott New Orleans Convention Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Carolyn relaxed
byram ms
Dec 13, 2010

noisy noisy noisy

our room was across from a club or sort. didn't sleep the two nights we were there because of the partying going on

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Courtyard by Marriott New Orleans Convention Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Carolyn relaxed
byram ms
Dec 13, 2010

noisy noisy noisy

our room was across from a club or sort. didn't sleep the two nights we were there because of the partying going on

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Courtyard by Marriott New Orleans Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bellingham, WA
Dec 9, 2010

Good location to the convention center.

Good basic hotel, a very short walk to the north end of the convention center (and reasonably close to Bourbon Street as well. Clean room, free wi-fi, o free breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mothers: good basic New Orleans cooking about 5 blocks from the hotel.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott New Orleans Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bellingham, WA
Dec 9, 2010

Good location to the convention center.

Good basic hotel, a very short walk to the north end of the convention center (and reasonably close to Bourbon Street as well. Clean room, free wi-fi, o free breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mothers: good basic New Orleans cooking about 5 blocks from the hotel.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott New Orleans Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pensacola
Dec 5, 2010

New Orleans for the night

Hotel is located within walking distance from the RiverWalk, trolley, and numerous restaurants. Hotel personnel were very attentive. The room felt like it has being recently renovated; everything looked new and very clear. We stayed in a room with bolted ceilings so there was a little of an echoing, but no too bad. The bed had some very comfy mattresses; slept like a baby. The only gripe I have is the parking fee ($20), but I guess that's the norm around here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott New Orleans Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pensacola
Dec 5, 2010

New Orleans for the night

Hotel is located within walking distance from the RiverWalk, trolley, and numerous restaurants. Hotel personnel were very attentive. The room felt like it has being recently renovated; everything looked new and very clear. We stayed in a room with bolted ceilings so there was a little of an echoing, but no too bad. The bed had some very comfy mattresses; slept like a baby. The only gripe I have is the parking fee ($20), but I guess that's the norm around here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott New Orleans Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Theodore, Alabama
Nov 1, 2010

Great location-SUPER Loud Club Next Door

Arrived and found hotel easily. Front Counter Staff were outstanding. Hotel is old, but pretty and well kept. We were in room 225 and our windows faced a row of night clubs. Until 5 a.m. they were opened with lines around the building. Traffic constant and police with sirens going off all night. We watched as each person was frisked before entering the club. Needless to say, the beds were super comfy, but didn't get much sleep either night. Would choose hotel again, but asked to be put in a room not facing this street. Also, would have liked to have some type of food late night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mother's was exceptional as always.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott New Orleans Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas, Nevada
Jun 29, 2010

Great Place To STay

Graet Place Not to far from the rail cars . would have liked more modaretly price resturants in the imediat area but not a big deal close to WWII museums and other attractions

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top