$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 14, 2014 Check-out: Dec 17, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott New Orleans Convention Center

3 stars
300, Julia Street, New Orleans, LA 70130
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
56 reviews
comfy cozy

The room was clean and fresh. The event we were attending was literally across the street - outside... See full review

  • AmyRG
  • Apr 21, 2014
Weekend visit

The hotel was clean, staff was friendly and a good location. Close enough to walk to Bourbon street... See full review

  • Monarch96
  • Aug 11, 2014
Just a short walk from the historic French Quarter, discover the best of the Big Easy at our Courtyard Downtown New Orleans hotel. With a convenient location near the Port of New Orleans, we provide ideal accommodations for cruise travelers and vacationers alike. Our hotel near the Louisiana Superdome offers uniquely renovated guest rooms designed to inspire. Inside, experience our reinvented lobby, featuring The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect., where you can sit and enjoy a full meal with cocktails in the evening, or grab something light to go. Stay connected in our lobby with free Wi-Fi and our interactive GoBoard®, providing relevant news, weather and local information. Our hotel near the New Orleans cruise port is also a great choice for small business events and social functions with four meeting rooms capable of accommodating up to 150 guests. Known for great entertainment and hospitality, this New Orleans Convention Center hotel helps you make the most of your travel experience.

Hotel Map

29.9446 -90.0659
Nearby airports
Louis Armstrong New Orleans International Airport, (MSY), 12.00, MI, W;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott New Orleans Convention Center also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Tennis
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
FAX
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.3 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.3 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.3 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.4 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 0.7 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.9 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.9 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 1 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 1 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 1 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 1 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.1 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.3 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.3 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.3 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.4 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 0.7 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.9 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.9 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 1 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 1 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 1 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 1 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.1 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 1.4 mi
  • Bywater Historic District: 2.5 mi
  • Sydney & Walda Besthoff Sculpture Garden: 3.3 mi
  • New Orleans Museum of Art: 3.4 mi
  • Riverbend: 3.7 mi
  • Carousel Gardens: 3.9 mi
  • Audubon Zoo: 4.3 mi
  • City Park New Orleans: 4.3 mi
  • Lakefront Arena: 6 mi

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your New Orleans restaurant destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner, beer and wine options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty Starbucks® beverages to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (56)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott New Orleans Convention Center

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
56 out of 56
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.6

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott New Orleans Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lisa, Accountant
Business
Chicago, Il
Jan 11, 2010

Good location for the price

The hotel was located near restaurants and the Riverwalk which was nice. It was also close to I-10 which was most important to me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott New Orleans Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio
Dec 14, 2009

Great stay

Very covinient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Great bars across the street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott New Orleans Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alabama
Nov 29, 2009

New Orleans Weekend

The hotel was OK, rooms are basic and noise level a bit high. Staff was friendly, would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Insectarium was fun for children ages 8 to 13.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott New Orleans Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Northern VA
Oct 24, 2009

New Orleans Vacation

Rooms were priced right, but everything else was SO expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Riverwalk is awesome and real close.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott New Orleans Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
Oct 13, 2009

The location is very convenient and safe

We only stayed one night, this was a hat shopping trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott New Orleans Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
In city tourist
Business
New Orleans, LA
Oct 5, 2009

Great hotel

I booked a room at this property for a special evening for my boyfriend. We are locals to city but we were going to have dinner downtown and thought it would be more responsible to stay in the city after dinner and drinks for the evening. The staff there were very friendly. At least everyone besides the young women who checked me into my room. She did not welcome me to the property nor did she confirm my room type or my length of stay. She checked me in and I went up to the room to find it was an accessible bedroom. I checked in a little before check in time so I am guessing it was the only king size bedroom the was available when I arrived. I went back down to the desk and asked about doing a room change because I would prefer a bedroom with a normal shower and a closet in which my clothes would not sit on the ground. She told me she had nothing ready and that I should call back down in 30 minutes. I was fine with that but all could have been avoided had she said it was accessible before I left the desk. I ran a few errands and came back for my room change and the girl at the desk had gone for the day and a new young lady had arrived on shift. I told her about my accessible room and she was happy to assist me. This room was not accessible but it was in a corner so it was much smaller and it had a connecting door. I was unsatisfied with this room as well so I made another trip down to the desk. This time the lady apologized and assigned me to a room on the 2A level. To my surprise the room was beautiful. It was a loft style room with much different decor than the standard marriott decor. It had exposed beams and ceilings and it was wonderful. It must warn it is not for guest who enjoy looking out into the city because all rooms on this level look down into the lobby. It was a beautiful choice and I would request a room on the 2A level every time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott New Orleans Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Retroshady
Business
Crestview, FL
Oct 3, 2009

My first choice next time I'm in town.

The minute I got to this hotel, I loved it. The lobby has a very nice style to it, and the lady that checked me in was very friendly and helpful. Although I had to pay for parking, I didn't mind. I could just leave my car at the hotel and walk to anywhere in the city. We never used the car till we left! My favorite part of the hotel were the beds. Best night sleep I've had in a while. This hotel is in a great location and the rooms and pool were lovely. I can't wait to go back to New Orleans, and I know where I'll be staying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

I was able to walk to the shops at canal, the french quarter, the house of blues, many museums... everything is within a walk if you don't mind hiking the extra few blocks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott New Orleans Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
barlesville, ok
Sep 3, 2009

Wonderful business trip

nice hotel, great price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott New Orleans Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Stafford, VA
Sep 1, 2009

Relaxing and pleasant

Perfectly relaxing and wonderful. The staff was friendly and the room was clean. it was in the perfect location close to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott New Orleans Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Greenmm0986
Business
New Orleans
Jul 19, 2009

Cute rooms... just don't try to park

I recently stayed here with my boyfriend who was visiting while we plan on moving into a nearby apartment complex. I chose this hotel due to its great location and price. We arrived early and was graciously given a room by one of the clerks who was polite.... until I asked about parking. The clerk said that while some spots are vacant they are reserved for guests who had been admitted beforehand, and tat I should park my car in a nearby lot... 4 blocks away. HOW CONVENIENT? That is the only thing that would keep me from staying there again. That and that the gap under the front door of my room was at least 3/4 of an inch wide... that freaked me out. Another major plus... COMPLEMENTARY WIFI!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Gorton Biersch and Harrah's

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top