$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 25, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott New Orleans Convention Center

3 stars
View map of 300, Julia Street, New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott New Orleans Convention Center

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
58 out of 58
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.6

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott New Orleans Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Eden Prairie, MN
May 10, 2010

Awesome location, comfortable bed!

We walked about nine miles just checking out everything we could in one night. The location was prefect and felt very safe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott New Orleans Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
lafayette,louisiana
Mar 31, 2010

the good the bad and the ugly

we woke up the Saturday morning with water all over the room.They did get us another room in no time and comp. a breakfest and our parking.Room was way too noisy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott New Orleans Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lisa, Accountant
Business
Chicago, Il
Jan 11, 2010

Good location for the price

The hotel was located near restaurants and the Riverwalk which was nice. It was also close to I-10 which was most important to me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott New Orleans Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio
Dec 14, 2009

Great stay

Very covinient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Great bars across the street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott New Orleans Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alabama
Nov 29, 2009

New Orleans Weekend

The hotel was OK, rooms are basic and noise level a bit high. Staff was friendly, would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Insectarium was fun for children ages 8 to 13.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott New Orleans Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Northern VA
Oct 24, 2009

New Orleans Vacation

Rooms were priced right, but everything else was SO expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Riverwalk is awesome and real close.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott New Orleans Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
Oct 13, 2009

The location is very convenient and safe

We only stayed one night, this was a hat shopping trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott New Orleans Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
In city tourist
Business
New Orleans, LA
Oct 5, 2009

Great hotel

I booked a room at this property for a special evening for my boyfriend. We are locals to city but we were going to have dinner downtown and thought it would be more responsible to stay in the city after dinner and drinks for the evening. The staff there were very friendly. At least everyone besides the young women who checked me into my room. She did not welcome me to the property nor did she confirm my room type or my length of stay. She checked me in and I went up to the room to find it was an accessible bedroom. I checked in a little before check in time so I am guessing it was the only king size bedroom the was available when I arrived. I went back down to the desk and asked about doing a room change because I would prefer a bedroom with a normal shower and a closet in which my clothes would not sit on the ground. She told me she had nothing ready and that I should call back down in 30 minutes. I was fine with that but all could have been avoided had she said it was accessible before I left the desk. I ran a few errands and came back for my room change and the girl at the desk had gone for the day and a new young lady had arrived on shift. I told her about my accessible room and she was happy to assist me. This room was not accessible but it was in a corner so it was much smaller and it had a connecting door. I was unsatisfied with this room as well so I made another trip down to the desk. This time the lady apologized and assigned me to a room on the 2A level. To my surprise the room was beautiful. It was a loft style room with much different decor than the standard marriott decor. It had exposed beams and ceilings and it was wonderful. It must warn it is not for guest who enjoy looking out into the city because all rooms on this level look down into the lobby. It was a beautiful choice and I would request a room on the 2A level every time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott New Orleans Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Retroshady
Business
Crestview, FL
Oct 3, 2009

My first choice next time I'm in town.

The minute I got to this hotel, I loved it. The lobby has a very nice style to it, and the lady that checked me in was very friendly and helpful. Although I had to pay for parking, I didn't mind. I could just leave my car at the hotel and walk to anywhere in the city. We never used the car till we left! My favorite part of the hotel were the beds. Best night sleep I've had in a while. This hotel is in a great location and the rooms and pool were lovely. I can't wait to go back to New Orleans, and I know where I'll be staying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

I was able to walk to the shops at canal, the french quarter, the house of blues, many museums... everything is within a walk if you don't mind hiking the extra few blocks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott New Orleans Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
barlesville, ok
Sep 3, 2009

Wonderful business trip

nice hotel, great price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top