$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 19, 2015 Check-out: Aug 21, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott New Orleans Convention Center

3 stars
View map of 300, Julia Street, New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott New Orleans Convention Center

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
53 out of 53
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.5

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott New Orleans Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hudson NH
Jun 1, 2011

Good Hotel, good location

Good stay, front desk was helpful with directions and general local info and allowed us to check in very early.Rooms do not include refrigerators or clocks.The [...]site should make it known that there is a a $20 daily parking fee, if I had known that I probably would have looked for another hotel or least known that it was going to cost me an extra $20 a day to stay there with the rental car sitting in their garage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott New Orleans Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jackson, MS
May 18, 2011

Nice

Relaxed, walked around the French Quarter, got some sleep and ate some tasty food! We had a great time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Landry's!

Review of Courtyard by Marriott New Orleans Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TeamLUCkyKAT
Business
Miami, FL
Feb 15, 2011

New Orleans Marathon Weekend

Pros - 2 blocks from Convention Center - A few blocks from the French Quarter - Within walking distance of all New Orleans attractions (ACME Oyster house, Cafe du Monde, Jackson Square, French Market, etc...) Cons - There's a nightclub across the street so it won't be a peaceful night if you're a light sleeper. - The front desk staff wasn't friendly -

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott New Orleans Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, Texas
Feb 1, 2011

Decent and good value

I thought this was hotel was fine. Clean and good money for what it offers. We were three people and stayed in a room with a king bed and a sofabed. There was no extra sheets for the sofabed but they brought me some right away after I asked them. At a good location, only a few minutes walk from French Quarter.The only bad thing is that parking is pricey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

10 minute walk from Bourbon Street.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott New Orleans Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rayne La.
Dec 14, 2010

Quick Turnaround

Nice size room for Downtown New Orleans, great location, comfy beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Near Everything!!!

Review of Courtyard by Marriott New Orleans Convention Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Carolyn relaxed
Business
byram ms
Dec 13, 2010

noisy noisy noisy

our room was across from a club or sort. didn't sleep the two nights we were there because of the partying going on

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott New Orleans Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bellingham, WA
Dec 9, 2010

Good location to the convention center.

Good basic hotel, a very short walk to the north end of the convention center (and reasonably close to Bourbon Street as well. Clean room, free wi-fi, o free breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mothers: good basic New Orleans cooking about 5 blocks from the hotel.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott New Orleans Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pensacola
Dec 5, 2010

New Orleans for the night

Hotel is located within walking distance from the RiverWalk, trolley, and numerous restaurants. Hotel personnel were very attentive. The room felt like it has being recently renovated; everything looked new and very clear. We stayed in a room with bolted ceilings so there was a little of an echoing, but no too bad. The bed had some very comfy mattresses; slept like a baby. The only gripe I have is the parking fee ($20), but I guess that's the norm around here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott New Orleans Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas, Nevada
Jun 29, 2010

Great Place To STay

Graet Place Not to far from the rail cars . would have liked more modaretly price resturants in the imediat area but not a big deal close to WWII museums and other attractions

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott New Orleans Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Eden Prairie, MN
May 10, 2010

Awesome location, comfortable bed!

We walked about nine miles just checking out everything we could in one night. The location was prefect and felt very safe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top