$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2015 Check-out: Sep 3, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott New Orleans Convention Center

3 stars
View map of 300, Julia Street, New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott New Orleans Convention Center

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
54 out of 54
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.5

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott New Orleans Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Monismom
Couples
DC
Feb 15, 2013

Mardi Gras

It was a great location for Mardi Gras...walking distance to the French Quarter, Casino, River Walk and the parades. Parking is expensive ($28/day) and the staff was not very attentive or friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Courtyard by Marriott New Orleans Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mizzswagged
Business
NJ
Jan 19, 2013

nice stay

it's a nice hotel if you are not looking to anything but relax. very clean it's just a hotel perfect if you are there for events because you shouldn't be spending all your time in the hotel. yes I would stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

5fity5 great resturant the food was amazing

Review of Courtyard by Marriott New Orleans Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
anddoidare
Couples
Alabama, USA
Jan 2, 2013

Friendly staff, but ask about your view

Our check in and check out here was seamless and aided by a friendly and knowledgeable staff. The location is excellent-- a quick walk from the quarter. You usually can't even park closer than this if you drive in. However, we were assigned to a room and didn't ask any questions; this was our mistake. Many of the rooms on the west side of the building only have one window facing the enclosed inside courtyard/ dining area! Not much of a view or a way to let light in. So make sure you're not getting one of these rooms, if possible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Take Julia down to Tchoupitoulas and hang a right-- there are a couple of great restaurants right down the block there!

Review of Courtyard by Marriott New Orleans Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
um business traveler
Business
New Orleans
Oct 29, 2012

Great for business travel

The hotel is clean. This was a business trip and only needed a place to sleep during the duration of the meeting. Great for business traveling without the flares for a decent night sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott New Orleans Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pumpguy
Family
Eugene, OR
Oct 8, 2012

Disappointing

Several things that could have made a huge difference. Convertible sofa but no bedding in room, needed to ask even though reservation was for three people. No replacement towels and washcloths second night Keys incorrectly coded for 2 days instead of three requiring a return to the front desk for correction. Asked for a cab to be called on day of departure. when checking out discovered that no cab was ordered. Movie charged on bill that was not ordered. Non of these items is major, but the total impact diminished the stay to "Not Again at this location"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great restaurants all around the hotel.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott New Orleans Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PHA Noble
Business
Savannah, Ga.
Aug 24, 2012

2012 Convention

I know this is not the hotel fault, but was very inconvenience when the water was shut off. I missed two minutes because I couldn't shower and shave on Tuesday morning. We only received a prior notice of times the water would be shut off until Wednesday afternoon for Thursday morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott New Orleans Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lorie in Florida
Family
Fort Walton Beach, FL
Jul 29, 2012

Loved It!!

My husband, 2 children and I had a wonderful stay. The staff was friendly, courteous and helpful. Our kids loved the pool area and my husband was happy to have the fitness room. We felt close enough to the family activities and far enough away from the craziness of downtown New Orleans to feel safe. Highly recommend this hotel and we look forward to staying there again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

AUDUBON ZOO - If you have small children, plan on spending more time in the Cool Zoo section. The regular part of the zoo involves LOTS of walking and is better suited to winter time. Out 5 and 10 yr old would have been happy to spend all day in the water area of the zoo rather than see the animals. AUDUBON AQUARIUM - LOVED IT!! Perfect for the Kids. AUDUBON INSECTARIUM/BUTTERFLY GARDEN: Wonderful!! Kids and adults alike will enjoy seeing the wide variety of bugs.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott New Orleans Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Msstumpyowen
Family
Jonesville, LA
Jul 17, 2012

Awesome family fun

Wonderful hotel stay! Staff was friendly and helpful. Located within walking distance of most attractions. Short drive to others. Great hot breakfast!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Courtyard by Marriott New Orleans Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joel the Geek
Business
Palo Alto, California
May 26, 2012

New Orleans!

The poolside's really nice. Close to the convention center. Just watch out if your room is on the easy side, since there's a music venue next door that blasts bass until 3am some days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott New Orleans Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
HistoryDave
Friends
Hickory, NC, USA
Apr 13, 2012

It's a place to crash.

The hotel staff were nice and helpful. The lobby is just like in the pictures. Parking in NOLA is a scandal though. It will cost you about $30.00 a day to park at the hotel. Make sure you budget for that. Everything is within walking distance. The room itself was ordinary. My only complaint was that the pool and hot tub smelled like mildew and the pool deck was moldy. After a long day of walking around, you want a clean place to soak your weary body.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the WWII museum and DO NOT skip the 4-D movie. Best part of my trip. The restaurant in the museum is AMAZING!!!!

Back to menu Return to top