$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 2, 2014 Check-out: Nov 5, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott New Orleans Convention Center

3 stars
300, Julia Street, New Orleans, LA 70130
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
56 reviews
comfy cozy

The room was clean and fresh. The event we were attending was literally across the street - outside... See full review

  • AmyRG
  • Apr 21, 2014
Weekend visit

The hotel was clean, staff was friendly and a good location. Close enough to walk to Bourbon street... See full review

  • Monarch96
  • Aug 11, 2014
Just a short walk from the historic French Quarter, discover the best of the Big Easy at our Courtyard Downtown New Orleans hotel. With a convenient location near the Port of New Orleans, we provide ideal accommodations for cruise travelers and vacationers alike. Our hotel near the Louisiana Superdome offers uniquely renovated guest rooms designed to inspire. Inside, experience our reinvented lobby, featuring The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect., where you can sit and enjoy a full meal with cocktails in the evening, or grab something light to go. Stay connected in our lobby with free Wi-Fi and our interactive GoBoard®, providing relevant news, weather and local information. Our hotel near the New Orleans cruise port is also a great choice for small business events and social functions with four meeting rooms capable of accommodating up to 150 guests. Known for great entertainment and hospitality, this New Orleans Convention Center hotel helps you make the most of your travel experience.

Hotel Map

29.9446 -90.0659
Nearby airports
Louis Armstrong New Orleans International Airport, (MSY), 12.00, MI, W;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott New Orleans Convention Center also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Tennis
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
FAX
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.3 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.3 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.3 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.4 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 0.7 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.9 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.9 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 1 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 1 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 1 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 1 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.1 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.3 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.3 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.3 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.4 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 0.7 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.9 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.9 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 1 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 1 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 1 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 1 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.1 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 1.4 mi
  • Bywater Historic District: 2.5 mi
  • Sydney & Walda Besthoff Sculpture Garden: 3.3 mi
  • New Orleans Museum of Art: 3.4 mi
  • Riverbend: 3.7 mi
  • Carousel Gardens: 3.9 mi
  • Audubon Zoo: 4.3 mi
  • City Park New Orleans: 4.3 mi
  • Lakefront Arena: 6 mi

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your New Orleans restaurant destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner, beer and wine options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty Starbucks® beverages to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (56)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott New Orleans Convention Center

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
56 out of 56
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.6

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott New Orleans Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
um business traveler
Business
New Orleans
Oct 29, 2012

Great for business travel

The hotel is clean. This was a business trip and only needed a place to sleep during the duration of the meeting. Great for business traveling without the flares for a decent night sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott New Orleans Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pumpguy
Business
Eugene, OR
Oct 8, 2012

Disappointing

Several things that could have made a huge difference. Convertible sofa but no bedding in room, needed to ask even though reservation was for three people. No replacement towels and washcloths second night Keys incorrectly coded for 2 days instead of three requiring a return to the front desk for correction. Asked for a cab to be called on day of departure. when checking out discovered that no cab was ordered. Movie charged on bill that was not ordered. Non of these items is major, but the total impact diminished the stay to "Not Again at this location"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great restaurants all around the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott New Orleans Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PHA Noble
Business
Savannah, Ga.
Aug 24, 2012

2012 Convention

I know this is not the hotel fault, but was very inconvenience when the water was shut off. I missed two minutes because I couldn't shower and shave on Tuesday morning. We only received a prior notice of times the water would be shut off until Wednesday afternoon for Thursday morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott New Orleans Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lorie in Florida
Business
Fort Walton Beach, FL
Jul 29, 2012

Loved It!!

My husband, 2 children and I had a wonderful stay. The staff was friendly, courteous and helpful. Our kids loved the pool area and my husband was happy to have the fitness room. We felt close enough to the family activities and far enough away from the craziness of downtown New Orleans to feel safe. Highly recommend this hotel and we look forward to staying there again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

AUDUBON ZOO - If you have small children, plan on spending more time in the Cool Zoo section. The regular part of the zoo involves LOTS of walking and is better suited to winter time. Out 5 and 10 yr old would have been happy to spend all day in the water area of the zoo rather than see the animals. AUDUBON AQUARIUM - LOVED IT!! Perfect for the Kids. AUDUBON INSECTARIUM/BUTTERFLY GARDEN: Wonderful!! Kids and adults alike will enjoy seeing the wide variety of bugs.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott New Orleans Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Msstumpyowen
Business
Jonesville, LA
Jul 17, 2012

Awesome family fun

Wonderful hotel stay! Staff was friendly and helpful. Located within walking distance of most attractions. Short drive to others. Great hot breakfast!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott New Orleans Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joel the Geek
Business
Palo Alto, California
May 26, 2012

New Orleans!

The poolside's really nice. Close to the convention center. Just watch out if your room is on the easy side, since there's a music venue next door that blasts bass until 3am some days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott New Orleans Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
HistoryDave
Business
Hickory, NC, USA
Apr 13, 2012

It's a place to crash.

The hotel staff were nice and helpful. The lobby is just like in the pictures. Parking in NOLA is a scandal though. It will cost you about $30.00 a day to park at the hotel. Make sure you budget for that. Everything is within walking distance. The room itself was ordinary. My only complaint was that the pool and hot tub smelled like mildew and the pool deck was moldy. After a long day of walking around, you want a clean place to soak your weary body.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the WWII museum and DO NOT skip the 4-D movie. Best part of my trip. The restaurant in the museum is AMAZING!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott New Orleans Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
canine
Business
california
Apr 1, 2012

our room

We loved this hotel, it was walking distance to our congress for nursing, and some great restaurants. The room was very clean and the pillows marvelous.. We had to make a change in our reservations and were very thankful for the kindness and helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tommy "s restaurant is across from Emeril's, and is very wonderful. they have a great wine lists... try their desserts, the bread pudding is marvellous.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott New Orleans Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Headseed
Business
Baton Rouge, LA, USA
Feb 19, 2012

Mardi Gras

The stay was great! My Date and I were just ten minutes from the Convention Center! The only things that would make it better is if we got parking with the room!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott New Orleans Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Royal Caribbean Cruisers
Business
State College, PA, USA
Feb 17, 2012

Pre cruise stay

The room was clean and comfortable. Very spacious but no frig. Unfortunately their food prep area was completely open to the lobby on the first floor so there was a lingering smell of cooking odors evident.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Enjoy the great New Orleans food next door at Mulates Restaurant. The hotel was just a short walk also to the famous Mother's Restaurant. You've got to try the biscuits there. This hotel is less than 2 blocks from the cruise ship pier as well. A convenient location.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top