$169 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 2, 2014 Check-out: Nov 3, 2014

Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown

2 stars
346 Baronne St., New Orleans, LA 70112
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
41 reviews
Great place to stay

We had a rather unpleasant stay at another hotel the previous night and fortunately for us they did... See full review

  • Travelling Snowbirds
  • Apr 5, 2014
Great location to everything in New Orleans

This was my first time going to New Orleans and I booked this hotel without knowing where it was to... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • May 18, 2013
Located in the CBD (Central Business District), just 3 blocks from the historic French Quarter and walking distance to the Superdome, Harrah's Casino, Riverwalk Marketplace and Canal Place. Deluxe accommodations include either 1 queen bed or 2 double beds with refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker and all modern amenities. Both non-smoking and smoking rooms available and all rates include a scrumptious continental breakfast. Self parking (subject to availability) off-site at 16.00/day with in/out privileges. Rate subject to change. Valet parking is 21.00/day. Please do not request connecting rooms. Front Desk Hours: 24 Hours. Housekeeping Service: Daily. Security Guard: 6:00pm - 8:00am Hotel provides: Continental Breakfast Daily, Free Local Phone Calls and No Pets Allowed.

Hotel Map

29.9512 -90.0728
Nearby airports
New Orleans Int'l Airport, (MSY), 14.00, MI, W; Lakefront Airport, (NEW), 5.00, MI, E;
Area description
City Center, Barronne atUnion

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
24 hour security
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.4 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 0.5 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.5 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 0.5 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.5 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 0.6 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.6 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.6 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.6 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.7 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.7 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 1.3 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 1.3 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.4 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 0.5 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.5 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 0.5 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.5 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 0.6 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.6 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.6 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.6 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.7 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.7 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 1.3 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 1.3 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.4 mi
  • Bywater Historic District: 2.5 mi
  • Sydney & Walda Besthoff Sculpture Garden: 2.7 mi
  • New Orleans Museum of Art: 2.8 mi
  • Carousel Gardens: 3.3 mi
  • Riverbend: 3.4 mi
  • City Park New Orleans: 3.7 mi
  • Audubon Zoo: 4.1 mi
  • Lakefront Arena: 5.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (41)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
41 out of 41
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
aquia
Business
USA
Dec 1, 2007

nice stay

The hotel was nice. i liked that the room provided you with all the necessary amenities. it was close to everything i wanted to get to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

the areana, the superdome, bourbon street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Akmaca
Business
Dallas, TX, USA
Apr 23, 2012

Great stay for price

conveniently located in fresh quarter, walking distance to all must-sees of the city! Clean and comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Across the street is a pretty good pizza place with convenient hours (pizza and bar)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Feb 17, 2008

great value for the money and staff was awesome.

This was my first time at this hotel and it was great. the staff was awesome and for the money i got a great deal, i would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to the new orleans area. great staff, location and amenities you can't beat that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

just a short drive from the football stadium, go check it out.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
De Soto
Nov 16, 2008

Extremely helpful

Comfort Inn & Suites in Downtown New Orleans was very comfortable and the desk clerk was very helpful. He provided a map showing us where we could park, which was very close to the hotel, and the location of Walgreens. The room was spacious and very comfortable with 2 full size beds with extra pillows, a refrigerator, and a microwave. The bathroom was conveniently separate from the sink and vanity area. We were on the 3rd floor and the ice machine was on the 5th and 7th floors, but the room did have 2 ice buckets available. I can't really comment on the amenities such as dining, etc., because we weren't there long enough to enjoy them. The only problem we had was finding the hotel. Their sign was very high up and unless you're looking up, you may not find it right away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 12, 2008

My review of Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown

Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown New Orleans was conviently located without being in the center of the hustle and bustle. The bathroom was HUGE..large enough to keep the ironing board up. I was diappointed that it did not have a pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

located in the central/business district 4-6 blocks from Bourbon Street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ms. Day
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jul 6, 2011

Essence Festival 2011

We attended the 2011 annual essence festival. The hotel stay was perfect. Room was fresh, crisp, and modern. the staff was more than friendly and accomodating with help and directions. Any requests made (towels, new iron) were done promptly...even with it being festival weekend and the hotel being full. Complimentary breakfast each morning. Walking distance from everything. I had a pleasantly positive experience. We plan to stay there next year! Thanks CIS!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Take a cab ride to court of two sisters restaurant for a true creole buffet of delicious foods. six blocks down royal.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Quincy, MA
Feb 7, 2011

Friendly and Helpful

This was a fast and furious business trip made at the last minute to attend a conference. I went straight to the hotel at the end of the day where I was greeted like family by two people when I checked in. They arranged a cab to pick me up out front at 8:00 AM the next morning to take me back to the airport. I went to my room and called my husband who reminded me that I was supposed to bring home a King Cake. It was already 6:00 PM on a Saturday night. I went to the front desk and asked the people who were working behind the counter if they knew where to find one. Both of them jumped into action with the phone book and called a store in the French Quarter called Rouse to make sure they had King Cakes. I walked one block down and a cab driver pulled up to ask if I needed a ride. (that was a pleasant surprise). I had a nice dinner in a beautiful hotel restaurant one block away and afterwards took the cab to Rouse where I bought a King Cake. The cab driver waited for me across the street, turned off his meter while I was in the store, and then took me back to the hotel. The same people were there and were happy to hear that I got my cake. I left a brochure from the hotel restaurant on the counter and they called my room to let me know they would put it in my mailbox for me to take when I checked out in the morning. In the morning I had breakfast at 7:00 AM in the breakfast area. The coffee was good and I had a biscuit with sausage gravy. The biscuit and sausage were not fully heated up so I had a hard boiled egg and coffee which was good. I walked out of the breakfast area and the cab driver was waiting for me at the lobby counter. He was so nice between the hotel and the airport. His name was [...]. I felt totally safe and comfortable in New Orleans and look forward to returning again soon. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

[...]

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
CINCINNATI,OH
Sep 13, 2010

CLEAN,SAFE,FRIENDLY,RELIABLE,AFFORDABLE

CLEAN,SAFE,FRIENDLY,RELIABLE,AFFORDABLE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travelling Snowbirds
Business
Canada
Apr 5, 2014

Great place to stay

We had a rather unpleasant stay at another hotel the previous night and fortunately for us they did not have another night available as most of the city was full because of Wrestlemania. We were afraid we wouldn't get another hotel in the area but I was able to book this hotel online and it was a lot cheaper. As we wanted to be able to tour around New Orleans the following day we needed to see if Comfort Inn would be able to take our luggage early in the morning. As it was just down the street from where we were staying we walked in and spoke to the front desk clerks. They were very accommodating and provided a room right away. They even allowed us to have breakfast which we thought was very considerate. The parking was half the price as before and we could leave the car parked until 4 pm the next day giving us lots of time to tour around and leave the city. They even let us keep our cooler in the storage room until we left. When we called down to the front desk about a burnt out bulb in the bathroom they fixed it within minutes. The only complaint was the internet service was extremely slow and we were unable to do some things we wanted to do. Otherwise they were very friendly and helpful and we enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 3, 2011

great value

I went for a conference, then a few extra days checking out New Orleans. The room was clean and comfortable. The t.v. color was off, the air-conditioning wasn't ice-cold (but comfortable), and the breakfast coffee a touch weak for me, but for the cost it was great. Friendly people, decent area close to Bourbon street, great value. I'd stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Reginelli's Pizza was delish. Great calzone's and just a couple of blocks from hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top