$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 1, 2014 Check-out: Dec 2, 2014

Clarion Inn & Suites New Orleans

3 stars
1300 Canal Street, New Orleans, LA 70112
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
101 reviews
great price and location

Nice clean room,quiet,friendly staff,about 3-5 min walk from Bourbon st. See full review

  • jay m the traveler
  • Nov 28, 2013
Nice hotel

The room was nice and clean. Staff was all super friendly. The room was a little smaller than I... See full review

  • Britt1234
  • Oct 28, 2013
Modern accommodations for independent travelers in central New Orleans

The Clarion Inn & Suites New Orleans Hotel is conveniently located in downtown New Orleans, with all the must-see attractions within easy walking distance. Louisiana Superdome, Harrah's Casino and Morial Convention Center are all close by. Modern guest accommodations provide well-appointed, comfortable suites. Business travelers at Clarion Inn & Suites New Orleans Hotel will appreciate the 24-hour business center, where fax and copying services are standard. Facilities for on-site meetings are also available.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Pet-friendly hotel
  • Complimentary continental breakfast
  • Close to Bourbon Street and the Louisiana Superdome
Clarion Inn & Suites New Orleans Rooms

These sleek towers of the Clarion Inn & Suites New Orleans Hotel rise above the vibrant streets of New Orleans, offering 157 well-appointed accommodations, many with excellent views over the city. Comfortable and modern guest rooms come equipped with refrigerators, coffee-makers, work desks, microwaves, irons, ironing boards and hair-dryers. Stay connected free, using the high-speed wireless Internet that is available in all rooms. Free local calls and voice mail are also standard in rooms. Guests can secure valuables in the in-room safes. Whirlpool bathtubs, kitchenettes and flat-screen televisions are in some rooms. If required, connecting rooms are available. All rooms benefit from air-conditioning. The Clarion Inn & Suites New Orleans Hotel is also a pet-friendly establishment (fees apply).

Things To Do:
  • French Quarter (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Bourbon Street (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Children's Museum (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Aquarium of the Americas (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Confederate Museum (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Harrah's Casino (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Garden District (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • City Park (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
Policies and fees
  • Pet accommodation: $75 USD pet/per night. Must be in kennel.
  • Pet limit: Two pets per room under 25 pounds.
  • Car parking: $14 USD per day with in/out priviledges. Valet parking available weekends and special events. $22 USD per day 24 hour access.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Clarion Inn & Suites New Orleans also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Preservation Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.6 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 0.6 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 0.6 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.7 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.7 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 0.7 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.7 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.8 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.8 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.8 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.9 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.9 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 1.2 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.5 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.6 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 0.6 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 0.6 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.7 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.7 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 0.7 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.7 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.8 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.8 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.8 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.9 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.9 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 1.2 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.5 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 1.7 mi
  • Sydney & Walda Besthoff Sculpture Garden: 2.4 mi
  • Bywater Historic District: 2.4 mi
  • New Orleans Museum of Art: 2.4 mi
  • Carousel Gardens: 2.9 mi
  • City Park New Orleans: 3.4 mi
  • Riverbend: 3.4 mi
  • Audubon Zoo: 4.2 mi
  • Lakefront Arena: 5.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (101)

Ratings and reviews for Clarion Inn & Suites New Orleans

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
101 out of 101
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.3

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Miz Maxie
Business
Burlington, NJ
Nov 26, 2012

A Wonderful Stay

The room was very clean. Beds were comfortable. Loved the small kitchen with fridge and microwave. Great location. Walking distance to everything. 15 minutes from the airport. Staff was very nice. FANTASTIC complimentary breakfast!!! We will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lisa merchant
Business
Leesville, La
Mar 16, 2013

Great time with family and friends

I took some friends and family to NO for the first time..the hotel was in a very good location..we walked everywhere..thank you for making our stay great..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Daisy dukes pub had great food and was inexpensive..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aaron Seymour
Business
Rome, Italy
Mar 26, 2013

great all around

great location, friendly helpful staff, amazing comfortable room with great view -- really good sleep!!! and even a top-notch free breakfast. I will definitely stay at this exact hotel every time I return to New Orleans in the future -- best hotel ive seen in NOLA!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pony23tail
Business
Byram, MS
Sep 1, 2013

Getaway

The very appearance of the hotel was beautiful. The front staff was very knowledgable of their hotel and surroundings. My husband and I stayed here because we were a mile away from the Mercedes Benz Superdome and Bourbon Street. I would stay at the Clarion Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hakeshia
Business
houston, texas
Sep 30, 2013

review

This hotel had perfect customer sevice and was very convenient for bourbon street tourist.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Britt1234
Business
Plaquemine, LA
Oct 28, 2013

Nice hotel

The room was nice and clean. Staff was all super friendly. The room was a little smaller than I expected. But that was fine, because we didn't plan on staying in the room much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jay m the traveler
Business
Dallas tx
Nov 28, 2013

great price and location

Nice clean room,quiet,friendly staff,about 3-5 min walk from Bourbon st.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Elistopher
Business
Madison, WI
Mar 21, 2011

New Orleans

The staff was amazing, and the breakfast was phenomenal!! We had a great view from the 15th floor as well, over looking Lake Ponchartrain as well as the Mississippi River. We couldn't have asked for a better stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Use the bus systems instead of taxis. They are way cheaper, and way more convenient.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Billy BB
Business
San Jose, California
Jan 4, 2014

good experience

Great time in New Orleans. Valet is great so you don't have to be concerned about where to park your car, and when picking up your car, the service is quick. The location is also great as its not too far from Bourbon Streete and is right on Canal Street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Melissa 10
Business
Shreveport, LA
Jan 7, 2014

Saints Game Weekend

We enjoyed this hotel. When we first arrived we were not told who to give our keys to so we could valet our truck. Once we figured that out then we were told we would have to wait for a cart to come back down to carry our luggage to our room. We ended up carrying it ourselves and I should mention the clerk never told us where the elevator was. I think we were a little frustrated because we worked all day, drove from Shreveport to New Orleans and were expected to figure everything out on our own. We were a little tired:) In our room you can hear the elevator catching on something, I guess since it's so old plus you can hear everyone walking and talking down the hall. The security guard at the hotel was always friendly to us and the valet was helpful to us too. The overall experience was good! The first night we got there was the only real downfall to the stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top