$129 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 21, 2014 Check-out: Aug 22, 2014

Bourbon Orleans

4 stars
717 Orleans Street, New Orleans, LA 70116
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
368 reviews
Fabulous!

Terrific hotel! Perfect location and the staff is very friendly yet professional! We will be back. See full review

  • BamaJuju
  • Jun 29, 2014
NOLA

We stayed at the Bourbon Orleans over New Years and had a fantastic stay. We arrived very early (10... See full review

  • VBEN
  • May 29, 2014
The Bourbon Orleans Hotel has many stories to tell, sitting on the site of both the grand old Orleans Theater and Ballroom, and a former convent. Restored in the 1960s in the Creole style of the French Quarter, the Bourbon's rooms are all unique. From the gilded hangings of the ballroom and meeting halls to the Provencal furnishings of the Governor's Suite, the grandeur of Old Louisiana is everywhere guests look. A complimentary welcome beverage at the Bourbon O is your initial dose of New Orleans hospitality, while resident Creole restaurant, Roux, serves up jumbo shrimp and fried green tomatoes. The saltwater pool forms a calm oasis in the courtyard, a quiet counterpoint to the Bourbon Street bustle outside the front door.
Key facts
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi
  • Heated outdoor pool
  • 24-hour front desk
  • Fitness center
  • Laundry facility
  • Conference and event spaces: Up to 300 guests
  • Self-service business center
  • Lounge/bar: Bourbon 'O'
  • Restaurant: Roux on Orleans
Neighborhood
Right on Bourbon Street, the Bourbon Orleans boasts quick access to the attractions of the French Quarter, as well as some of the finest music found in the "Birthplace of Jazz". Head down Orleans Street for the pedestrian-only section of Royal Street and its lively outdoor performers, or take a detour down Pirate Alley, which runs along the west side of St. Louis Cathedral and ends at Jackson Square, a U.S. National Historic Landmark. You're also never far from the banks of the Mississippi and its vintage steamboat tours.
Hints and tips
Balcony suites overlook Bourbon Street, St. Ann or Orleans Street, and the grand St. Louis Cathedral, so book here for a unique vantage point.

Those with a taste for the supernatural should keep their eyes peeled for the Bourbon's three 'resident' ghosts, including a confederate soldier patrolling the sixth and third floors and a spectral figure waltzing beneath the ballroom chandeliers.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Bourbon Orleans Rooms

Non Refundable Two Double Beds
Two Double Beds. Bath amenities. Hair Dryer. Iron and Ironing Board. Non Smoking. Non Refundable
Non Refundable Deluxe King
One King Bed. Clock Radio. Bath amenities. Hair Dryer. Iron and Ironing Board. Non Smoking. Non Refundable
Deluxe 2 double beds -No Balcony
The room with 2 double beds or 1 king including alarm clock/radio, hair dryer, iron & ironing board, blow dryer,some rooms have in room safes and free local calls. All guest rooms are non - smoking. There are smoking areas by the pool and on Bourbon Street for people to smoke. Room type based on availability at check in and number of adults reserved in room.
French Quarter Queen-No Balcony
The room with Queen size bed including alarm clock/radio, hair dryer, iron & ironing board,blow dryer, some rooms have in room safes and free local calls. All guest rooms are non smoking. There are smoking areas by the pool and on Bourbon Street for people to smoke.
Deluxe King
One King Bed. Clock Radio. Bath amenities. Hair Dryer. Iron and Ironing Board. Non Smoking.
Deluxe Two Double Beds
Two Double Beds. Bath amenities. Hair Dryer. Iron and Ironing Board. Non Smoking.
Non Refundable French Quarter Queen
The room with Queen size bed including alarm clock/radio, hair dryer, iron & ironing board,blow dryer, some rooms have in room safes and free local calls. All guest rooms are non smoking. There are smoking areas by the pool and on Bourbon Street for people to smoke. Non Refundable.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Bourbon Orleans also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

29.9585 -90.0646
Area served
New Orleans.
Nearby airports
New Orleans Louis Armstrong International Airport.
Area description
Its central New Orleans location, just steps away from the famed St. Louis Cathedral, means you're never far from the best the city has to offer-from upscale shopping on Royal Street, to the local artists and performers of Jackson Square, to all of the restaurants, museums, galleries and nightlife in between.

Nearby points of interest

  • Preservation Hall: 0 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.1 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.1 mi
  • Crescent City Brewhouse: 0.2 mi
  • Musee Conti Wax Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Folklife and Visitor Center: 0.3 mi
  • Storyville: 0.6 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.6 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.6 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 0.6 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.7 mi
  • Riverwalk Marketplace: 0.7 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 1 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.1 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.1 mi
  • Crescent City Brewhouse: 0.2 mi
  • Musee Conti Wax Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Folklife and Visitor Center: 0.3 mi
  • Storyville: 0.6 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.6 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.6 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 0.6 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.7 mi
  • Riverwalk Marketplace: 0.7 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 1 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 1.1 mi
  • Louisiana Superdome: 1.1 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 1.1 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 1.2 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 1.6 mi
  • Bywater Historic District: 1.8 mi
  • East Tennessee Historical Center: 1.9 mi
  • Sydney & Walda Besthoff Sculpture Garden: 2.6 mi
  • New Orleans Museum of Art: 2.6 mi
  • Carousel Gardens: 3.2 mi
  • City Park New Orleans: 3.5 mi
  • Amistad Research Center: 3.5 mi
  • State Capital Publishing Museum: 3.9 mi
  • Riverbend: 4 mi
  • Audubon Zoo: 4.8 mi
  • Lakefront Arena: 5 mi
  • Six Flags New Orleans: 10 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (368)

Ratings and reviews for Bourbon Orleans

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
73 out of 368
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.9
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bourbon Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Nashville, TN
Feb 15, 2011

Bourbon Orleans

Bourbon Orleans is the perfect location for a tourist or local that wants to have easy access to almost everything in the quarter! Be careful with the selection or rooms- while the balconys are "fabulous", no one sleeps in such an electric city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

NOLA is awake all day and night. While most would think it is fabulous to have a balcony, I would recommend an inside room for the most restful nights sleep or if choosing to pay like the "Romans" Balcony and Beads it is!!

Review of Bourbon Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MelSteph
Corona Del Mar, Newport Beach, CA, USA
May 1, 2012

GREAT Hotel!

Perfect location for the French Quarter and our room was NOT facing Bourbon street so we were able to sleep perfectly! Staff was excellent and the beds were so comfortable! Highly recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Bourbon Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Big Queen
Memphis, TN
Sep 14, 2009

perfect everything!

The hotel is stunning, spotless and the location is perfect for anyone looking for a great french quarter location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Directly across the street from both the Bourbon Pub and Oz

Review of Bourbon Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nagoodwi
Boston, MA, USA
Aug 31, 2011

Great Experience!

This was my first time staying in New Orleans. We picked this hotel after looking at numerous hotels and locations, this seemed to be the best in our price range and very nice. The staff could not have been any nicer to my friend and I. When her luggage was late, they were calling the airline for her to ensure the bag got to her. When I left items in the hotel closet, the manager of housekeeping called me and mailed my items back. The room was always clean and very well maintained. I would stay here again on my next trip to New Orleans.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Bourbon Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston, TX
Apr 27, 2010

Great Hotel, Valets & Location!

We were in New Orleans for the Jazz Festival. This hotel is located in the French Quarter so you could walk to everything! The valets were especially attentive and accommodating. This was a last minute booking through [...] but it was a great hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Bourbon Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sisterc55
Washington, D.C.
May 6, 2014

Perfect location!

This hotel was in the BEST location. A block from Jackson Square and a block from Bourbon Street. The staff was very nice and gave great restaurant recommendations (try the Wine bar across the street). The only time we could hear any noise from Bourbon Street was Saturday night but other than that it was perfect. I will stay here every time I return to New Orleans!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Bourbon Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Oct 19, 2008

Friendly staff

This hotel was an awesome choice for a weekend stay in the French Quarter. The staff were very friendly and helpful. This location was the best that I had ever stayed in out of the many visits that I have made to New Orleans in the past. Both issues were associated with valet and hotel parking. After paying an unexpected $30 a night for hotel parking, I was not so excited. Add insult to injury, Sunday morning retrieval of the cars event was less then unpleasant. It seemed to be an unwishful event for everyone. Obviously everyone was planning to checkout Sunday morning as tho should have been expected by the Valet guys. They first told me that my car would arrive in ten minutes. After 45 minutes or so of several groups waiting, I go to the main valet guy and asked what was taking so much time. He then stated that he could not find my keys and no records of my car. Finally, about an hour and 15 minutes they pulled my car around. Overall, the stay at the hotel was awesome. But expect an un organized group of valet guys which will lead to long wait times for you to get your vehicle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

It's on Bourbon Street. Not much more to say to that. Awesome location. Has a great party bar at the front of the hotel in itself.

Review of Bourbon Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Oct 19, 2008

Friendly staff

This hotel was an awesome choice for a weekend stay in the French Quarter. The staff were very friendly and helpful. This location was the best that I had ever stayed in out of the many visits that I have made to New Orleans in the past. Both issues were associated with valet and hotel parking. After paying an unexpected $30 a night for hotel parking, I was not so excited. Add insult to injury, Sunday morning retrieval of the cars event was less then unpleasant. It seemed to be an unwishful event for everyone. Obviously everyone was planning to checkout Sunday morning as tho should have been expected by the Valet guys. They first told me that my car would arrive in ten minutes. After 45 minutes or so of several groups waiting, I go to the main valet guy and asked what was taking so much time. He then stated that he could not find my keys and no records of my car. Finally, about an hour and 15 minutes they pulled my car around. Overall, the stay at the hotel was awesome. But expect an un organized group of valet guys which will lead to long wait times for you to get your vehicle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

It's on Bourbon Street. Not much more to say to that. Awesome location. Has a great party bar at the front of the hotel in itself.

Review of Bourbon Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
St. Louis, MO
Apr 19, 2010

excellent hotel, location terrific

very helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Bourbon Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
St. Louis, MO
Apr 19, 2010

excellent hotel, location terrific

very helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top