$129 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2015 Check-out: Aug 18, 2015

Bourbon Orleans

4 stars
View map of 717 Orleans Street, New Orleans, LA 70116

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Bourbon Orleans

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
227 out of 227
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.9

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bourbon Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Barrtle
Business
KCMO
May 25, 2012

Quieter than I expected

I was hesitant to stay right in the middle of the french quarter so close to Bourbon Street, but our room was very quiet. Our family enjoyed the pool, loved the salt water & again it was hard to remember where we were due to the relaxing atmosphere. Our room was very clean and the bathroom was nice; but the room was very small and the lighting was poor. Hard to see even with all the lights on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Fantastic aquarium, insectarium, streetcar and restaurants

Review of Bourbon Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gahackel
Business
South Arkansas...Memphis
Jun 3, 2012

excellent getaway location

The staff very friendly. Our room was pool view and no complaints... except for shutters instead of drapes. So we both woke up with the daylight. The bed very comfortable and the king suite roomy enough. Great location to the French Qtr experience. Only $10 cabfare from the Amtrak station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great places depending on what your hungry for.

Review of Bourbon Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LexRyan
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Jul 16, 2012

Mini-vacation

My fiancee and I went to New Orleans on a mini-vacation before our wedding. Bourbon Orleans was the perfect place. The room was spacious and comfortable and the location couldn't be better! I would highly recommend!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bourbon Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
memiller71
Business
Huntsville, Alabama
Jan 16, 2013

Perfect location in French Quarter

This was my second stay at the Bourbon Orleans. Perfect location right between Bourbon Street and Jackson Square.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bourbon Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lmrlaw
Business
pittsburgh pa
Jan 17, 2013

perfect three night getaway

Recently traveled to the Bourbon with my wife to celebrate my birthday. Upon check -in the staff wished me a happy birthday and upgraded me to a loft suite. Set the tone for the rest of our stay! A great hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Frenchman street

Review of Bourbon Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Agnespb1
Business
Seattle, WA
Feb 26, 2013

It's all good

I arrived very late and the desk clerk was very kind, efficient and went out of her way to show me the fastest way to get to my room. At breakfast later that morning the restaurant was understaffed. The food was excellent and the assigned waiter was helpful and attentive. This hotel ( Bourbon Orleans ) used to be the High School that my two sisters attended. It was a very good experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Brennan's, great food and ambiance

Review of Bourbon Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dgsc
Business
Columbia, sc
Mar 25, 2013

Great staff

Valet way too slow took 40 min get car other than that it was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bourbon Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JAZZYSUPERNURSE
Business
HOUSTON TEXAS
Apr 29, 2013

GREAT TIME TO BE HAD

GREAT LOCATION. EVERYTHING WITHIN WALKING DISTANCE IF YOU ARE INTERESTED IN THE FRENCH QUARTER. STAFF GREAT. ONLY DRAW BACK WAS THE PLASTIC MATRESS COVER WHICH MAKES YOU SWEAT EVEN WITH THE AIR ON HIGH..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bourbon Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SKR JRR
Business
Monroe, Iowa
Jun 3, 2013

How can you not go to the Big Easy?

This was a fantastic trip. My 1st time to New Orleans and my wife's 2nd. We stayed mainly in the French Quarter and this Hotel was a perfect location. Great Service and nice amenities. Some of the best music I have ever heard. We went to the 4th Annual Oyster Festival and had the best food the City had to offer. Can't wait to come back! Thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Flanagan's Pub. Great little pub!

Review of Bourbon Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
not a frequent travelor
Business
new york
Jun 23, 2013

compact room, but quiet and very clean

Great location, friendly and accommdating staff. Room was a little cramped, but extremely clean. We had a room on the second floor with a side view of the pool, and even though we were right off Bouron Street, it was very quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top