$129 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 6, 2015 Check-out: Jul 9, 2015

Bourbon Orleans

4 stars
View map of 717 Orleans Street, New Orleans, LA 70116

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Bourbon Orleans

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
254 out of 254
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bourbon Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LC Power Engineer
Business
Las Cruces, NM
May 3, 2010

Fantastic Location and Great Hotel

We were in town for the 2010 IEEE Transmission and Distribution Conference. My office booked the Bourbon Orleans as all the other "Conference" Hotels were booked. The Bourbon Orleans was definitely a great hotel and what a great location, if you want to be in the middle of the action this is the place to be. We didn't find anything major wrong with it this place, our bath tub was pluged up, we told the front desk on our way out to lunch, tub was fixed AND cleaned when we got back. We stayed the whole week for the conference, and wanted something on Bourbon street, great place to mix pleasure and business :-). All of the workers in there were nice and polite, it was and overall great experience while staying in the Bourbon Orleans.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

This place places you in the center of Bourbon Street in New Orleans.

Review of Bourbon Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Estrada
Business
Regina, Canada
Dec 12, 2010

Beautiful Location

Visited for 4 days during the week. Was my first time to New Orleans so chose to visit during the week while hotel costs and travel costs were low and crowds would be minimal. Excellent location right in the heart of the French Quarter and within walking distance of most attractions. Very polite and helpful staff. Too many things to see in one week. Definitely going back and highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If visiting the Garden District, I recommend walking to the street car station from the French Quarter. Its only about 5 to 6 blocks of picturesque buildings. The street car is nice and very affordable. It runs back and forth and I believe every 15 mins or so. Saves you money on a cab fare

Review of Bourbon Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Memphis, TN
Sep 8, 2009

bourbon orleans

We went to party, shop, and eat. It was all right there! Great place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Right in the middle of the action!

Review of Bourbon Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
WLLRCKS
Business
Houston, TX
Mar 22, 2010

New Orleans ROCKS!!

The Bourbon Orleans is the best place I have ever stayed while in New Orleans. The staff was so nice and accommodating. They even let us check in a little early, because we had no where else to go. Great location, especally when you have too many. Next time I return to NOLA I will definately be staying here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to Bourbon St.

Review of Bourbon Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shannon D.Ph
Business
Baton Rouge, LA
May 25, 2009

Reservation never received...

Hotel was wonderful. However, the reservation I booked with Orbitz never got to them. The clerk held on the phone for 15 minutes trying to get the billing information but the attendent on the line was VERY slow and would not speak up when asked several times. I was put on the phone to confirm my information and could not hear a thing. At one point the hotel clerk suggested I just cancel the reservation from Orbitz because of the trouble and he'd give me a better rate, when I tried the Orbitz attendent stated I'd still owe 100% of the reservation, THE ONE THAT NEVER GOT THERE!! The Orbitz attendent kept putting us BOTH on hold for 5 minutes at a time! The hotel clerk was by himself and was trying his best to get the information to bill Orbitz, meanwhile, there are 6 people in line behind me EXTREMELY upset because MY ORBITZ RESERVATION never got to the hotel!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything is right outside the front door!!! Perfect location for a hotel!!

Review of Bourbon Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Doo Pie
Business
Cockeysville, MD, USA
Sep 20, 2011

Fantastic Hotel

This was the Second time we have stayed at this fabulous hotel. From the minute we were greeted at the front door to the minute we checked out the service was superb. You can't beat its location in the French Quarter. My husband travels for business in excess of one million air miles per year and has done so for 25 years. Needless to say he has stayed in a lot of hotels around the world and he says that Bourbon Orleans is always one of his favorites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bourbon Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BamaJuju
Business
Alabama
Jun 29, 2014

Fabulous!

Terrific hotel! Perfect location and the staff is very friendly yet professional! We will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bourbon Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SooziQ
Business
Pennsylvania
Aug 19, 2014

Bourbon Orleans

We had a wonderful time at this hotel! The location was perfect, the pool area was great and the hotel itself was beautiful!! No complaints at all! Would definitely go back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The French Market - where locals sell their handmade items. It's a great place to shop!

Review of Bourbon Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TLMO
Business
Hannibal, Mo
Sep 15, 2014

Wonderful hotel in a wonderful city!

The hotel was excellent! It is in the perfect location, our room overlooked Bourbon Street, but it was surprisingly quiet, even with all of the activity at night. The pool was great, the bar was reasonable, and I loved the coffee in the lobby in the morning, and the infused water and iced tea in the afternoon. Plus, the inexpensive Bloody Mary in the morning was delicious! We had a great experience and will be staying here, again, when we go back to the French Quarter. (And spend the money on the valet parking. It was well worth it.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try Muriel's and the Acme Oyster House. Both were excellent and reasonable.

Review of Bourbon Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ckudrich
Business
Brooklyn ny
Oct 13, 2014

Great

Great time, great place. In a great location. Stay here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top