$163 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 13, 2015

Bourbon Orleans

4 stars
View map of 717 Orleans Street, New Orleans, LA 70116

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Bourbon Orleans

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
242 out of 242
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bourbon Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carnes Ranch
Business
Yoncalla, Oregon
May 12, 2012

First Class

Eveeything was perfect. The staff went beyond expectations!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bourbon Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, Californiz
May 12, 2012

Something special...something splendid!

We were only going to be in New Orleans for a couple days (and one night), so I had spent hours...days even!..shopping around for a great bargain on a comfortable hotel that would help make our short stay the most pleasant experience as possible, WITHOUT having to spend a ridiculous amount of money. Without question, the Bourbon-Orleans was the ticket!! From the moment we pulled up in front of the hotel, we were treated like "special guests". Every step of the way from the lobby to our room, we were treated like royalty and felt like we were dropped into the lap of luxury. Our room was even ready 2 hours early, so were able to leave our bags and go straight to sight-seeing WITHOUT having to lug our travel bags around all over the town until the standard check-in time. ALL the staff members we encountered were friendly and professional, but still with a down-to-earth local feel. The location was just perfect, our room was small but very comfortable and made to feel like it was prepped especially for us (...and the complimentary cocktails were a lovely bonus!) Just an overall SPLENDID EXPERIENCE indeed! Posh, yet affordable...elegant, yet not pretentious. There is no doubt about where we'll be staying the next time we come to New Orleans, and the fact that each room has its own unique design makes it an even more appealing and adventurous experience to look forward to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There was only one thing that I wanted to shop for and bring home from New Orleans, and that was a unique new pack of Tarot cards. I was told that I should have no problem finding that in The French Quarter, however, I went into countless souvenir shops in the area and, surprisingly, I didn't find any. It wasn't until I met a couple of locals who told me where to go to find them, and that was Marie Laveau's House of Voodoo...just a stone's throw away from the Bourbon-Orleans hotel. So there are a LOT of "tourist-ee" trinket shops in The French Quarter, but if you're looking for something unique and "special" try Marie Laveau's first...and DEFINITELY don't miss an opportunity to stay at the Bourbon-Orleans!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bourbon Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gandn
Business
kc mo
Jul 9, 2012

Fantastic location

Fantastic location, excellent staff, super breakfast buffet. The only drawback was the room we had was a bit small. We would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't miss the French Marketfor food, and bargains.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bourbon Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Resa2
Business
Elkton, MD
Jul 13, 2012

Wonderful Hotel and Staff

We had a Great Time the location is great Hotel is clean Bed very comfortable Loved the Stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Dargo's Charbroiled Oysters a Must Have!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bourbon Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mackenzie1186
Business
St. Louis, MO
Jul 13, 2012

Don't stay anywhere else in Nola

We loved this hotel. The location was perfect for seeing the French quarter and doing bourbon street right. The room was beautiful and clean and quiet we were never disrupted by the party outside. The staff was friendly and helpful. We will always stay at this hotel when in New Orleans.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

We had a great meal everywhere we ate in the French Quarter. We would just stop and eat when we were hungry. Don't worry about reviews online just go into what's close and enjoy!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bourbon Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Buckshot
Business
Middleburg, FL
Aug 1, 2012

Bourbon St. Wonder

Great experience; don't know what else I can say. Located right in the midst of Bourbon St. More of an adult environment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Have a GPS enabled phone to help you back at night.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bourbon Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Funky Pirate
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Apr 15, 2013

Bourbon Orleans: Right in the Heart of the French Quarter

Could not have been more pleased. This historic hotel (a former convent, amont other things) is located in the heart of the French Quarter. The room was very cool, funky, and cleana; a swimming pool is located in the secluded courtyard; the staff are friendly and helpful; and everything in the Quarter is just a step away from the hotel's own bar. Can't imagine staying anywhere else in New Orleans!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bourbon Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NOLA Festive
Business
NC
May 5, 2013

Definitely A Great Choice

We would definitely select to stay here on our on next visit to the Big Easy. It is right between Royal and Bourbon which is great because Royal is great to visit during the day, with Bourbon for your evening entertainment. There is a lot to do and see within the French Qtr that is within easy walking distance.' Next time we won't get a rental car since everything not in walking distance is a very short taxi ride away. With parking cost at $35 a day plus tips, it's just not worth having a rental IMO.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bourbon Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wylie Mom
Business
Bossier City, LA
Jun 18, 2013

Beautiful ...

The hotel was beautiful and in the perfect location to be able to walk anywhere you wanted to go within the French Quarters. The staff was friendly and very helpful. Overall, a great experience. Will definitely stay there again....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Court of Two Sisters...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bourbon Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GoosEsq
Business
Kansas City, Missouri
Jul 30, 2013

Our Stay at the Bourbon Orleans

This was not my first stay, but it was the first stay for my wife and son. The hotel is in absolutely great shape. The performance of the front desk staff and at the front door was absolutely fantastic. Very friendly, very helpful, very efficient and very professional. As my wife and I discussed, all future trips to New Orleans will be planned with a stay at the Bourbon Orleans Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top