$171 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 29, 2015 Check-out: Apr 1, 2015

Bourbon Orleans

4 stars
View map of 717 Orleans Street, New Orleans, LA 70116

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Bourbon Orleans

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
241 out of 241
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bourbon Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Funky Pirate
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Apr 15, 2013

Bourbon Orleans: Right in the Heart of the French Quarter

Could not have been more pleased. This historic hotel (a former convent, amont other things) is located in the heart of the French Quarter. The room was very cool, funky, and cleana; a swimming pool is located in the secluded courtyard; the staff are friendly and helpful; and everything in the Quarter is just a step away from the hotel's own bar. Can't imagine staying anywhere else in New Orleans!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bourbon Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NOLA Festive
Business
NC
May 5, 2013

Definitely A Great Choice

We would definitely select to stay here on our on next visit to the Big Easy. It is right between Royal and Bourbon which is great because Royal is great to visit during the day, with Bourbon for your evening entertainment. There is a lot to do and see within the French Qtr that is within easy walking distance.' Next time we won't get a rental car since everything not in walking distance is a very short taxi ride away. With parking cost at $35 a day plus tips, it's just not worth having a rental IMO.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bourbon Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wylie Mom
Business
Bossier City, LA
Jun 18, 2013

Beautiful ...

The hotel was beautiful and in the perfect location to be able to walk anywhere you wanted to go within the French Quarters. The staff was friendly and very helpful. Overall, a great experience. Will definitely stay there again....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Court of Two Sisters...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bourbon Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GoosEsq
Business
Kansas City, Missouri
Jul 30, 2013

Our Stay at the Bourbon Orleans

This was not my first stay, but it was the first stay for my wife and son. The hotel is in absolutely great shape. The performance of the front desk staff and at the front door was absolutely fantastic. Very friendly, very helpful, very efficient and very professional. As my wife and I discussed, all future trips to New Orleans will be planned with a stay at the Bourbon Orleans Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bourbon Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
michou38
Business
los angeles
Aug 11, 2013

super

perfect location, beautiful historic building, nice pool,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bourbon Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RachaelRN
Business
Fort Worth, tx
Sep 18, 2013

Wonderful French quarter gem

This place has it all! The hotel itself is rich in history and located in the heart of the French quarter. The lobby is grand, the bellman and valet are speedy, as well as checking in. Our room was fantastic with a view of the pool and located close to the elevators. The only draw back was that when we asked for some towels we waited over an hour before receiving them. The staff is always friendly and willing to help and guide you in any way. This hotel is very special to us and we cannot wait to centre back to our home in the vieux carre!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you're looking for some amazing food away from the hustle and bustle of bourbon and canal; look no further than charters house restaurant. Start with the artichoke dip; its excellent. Try the crawfish estralitta/ crawfish pasta, also delicious! This place is wonderful! We give it two thumbs up!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bourbon Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mike Texas Whitetail Hunt
Business
Texas
Oct 31, 2013

Great place to meet friends and family

We really enjoyed our stay, wish it could have been longer. All the staff was incredible and probably the happiest and most friendly staff that we have encountered. Excellent!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ask the local residents, they know where the best places are. Also, In hotel breakfast excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bourbon Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Andy from Denver
Business
Denver, CO
Dec 3, 2013

Great deal right in the French quarter

Perfect location in the quarter with nice rooms. Staff was friendly. Nice bathrooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bourbon Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SherrySR
Business
Mansfield, Pa
Dec 28, 2013

Christmas getaway

I met a friend at the hotel to spend Christmas together in NOLA. It was perfect. Great hotel, great location, very quiet room. Excellent. Will definitely stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Royal is right around the corner. Shopping doesn't get any better!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bourbon Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NOLA Partimer
Business
Nashville, TN
Jan 2, 2014

Great place

Not only is the Bourbon Orleans in the perfect location, but it is a great hotel. Beautiful lobby with either warm (hot cocoa or spiced cider) or cool (fruit infused water) on the entry table when you come back from walking around the Quarter. The rooms are all very comfortable and have free bottles of water for you, plus coffee/tea maker AND when you check in they give you a coupons for free beer/wine or drink of the day in their bar! You just can't beat it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top