$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

Bourbon Orleans

4 stars
View map of 717 Orleans Street, New Orleans, LA 70116

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Bourbon Orleans

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
228 out of 228
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.9

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bourbon Orleans

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
itsmedivz
Family
New Jersey
Jun 8, 2014

my stay at bourbon Orleans

The stay was very comfortable and the strategic location of this hotel is such a plus .. Bourbon street is a 30second walk .. Now coming to the things I didn't like .. We had a standard room and the hotel staff encouraged that we upgrade to a better room with a king size bed as the standard room would have a queen size bed and no view ... We did that at an additional cost of 15 USD per night .. The room was perfect but when we decided to go for a swim we got to know that that the pool was shut due to maintainance .. Now when we spoke to the manager about it he wasn't ready to accomadate the loss of a pool with making the upgrade free and offering complimentary breakfast ... Nothing .. When we pay for the hotel we pay for all the amentities if one of them is missing the hotel should compensate by offering something so that the consumers don't feel cheated .. We stayed at the hotel for three nights and since it was so hot in Nola we always wanted to end our day with a swim but unfortunately we were unable to. Small things leave a lasting impression ... Just saying ..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Bourbon Orleans

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Captain R
Business
Maine
Jan 30, 2011

Good hotel in the Quarter

Great location, small room with queen bed but comfortable. No room to work at the desk and wireless did not reach this 6th floor corner room. Tub backed up when showering, asked to get it fixed and they never did. Staff was friendly with good suggestions on food and things to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

NOLA!

Review of Bourbon Orleans

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Kentucky
May 26, 2009

Excellent location

I have stayed at this hotel many times over the years. It is a good hotel with an excellent location. You cannot beat the location on Bourbon street. The staff are pretty friendly and helpful. It needs a little work now. I'm sure that it was at once a 4 or 5 star hotel but these days it is just average at a 3. In the past year I've stayed in 2 different rooms where the white paint or coating on the bath tub is comming off in big areas. I take a shower so its not bad but for people who want a bath I feel that would be not be acceptable. The pool is excellent and it has a nice fitness room. It is a bit noisy at night but then that is what most of us go to Bourbon street for. It doesn't bother me but might bother some older folks or folks with small children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

You are on Bourbon street and the back view of St. Louis Cathederal is amazing at night with the statue of Jesus' refection on the wall.

Review of Bourbon Orleans

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Olathe
Jul 2, 2008

Business

There was only one elevator and I had a room that I had to down 4 long hallways to get to, but I understand that there is another elevator that was out of service during my stay. The room was comfortable, but a bit small. Cleanliness was about average, not outstanding. If I stayed again, I would request a larger room with a balcony closer to an elevator. I didn't have time to enjoy any of the amenities due to a full schedule and I wasn't at the hotel much except to shower and sleep. The location was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is lots of great dining and shopping within walking distance.

Review of Bourbon Orleans

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
notljohn
Single
va.
Aug 31, 2010

bourbon orleans

family visit, b'day. no ok, great location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Bourbon Orleans

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
ms
Jul 1, 2010

Bourbon Orleans

The reservation was not in their system when we arrived. They were going to send us to another hotel until the wife bitched like hell till they found us a room there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Bourbon Orleans

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hobby Horse
Couples
Jackson, MS, USA
Aug 20, 2011

great location to french quater

Hotel was very clean ,we stayed by the pool on the first floor,it was nice but the carpet was very dull and old and faded out. They are working on the upper floors but we were not disturbed at all on the first floor and the location is good,all and for a Hotel of it's age it has held up really good and with just changing out the carpet in the hall and rooms it would be even better

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

There is more to New Orleans than just Bourbon street and that street has an oder that might offend some, it did us, so we stayed away from it as much as possible .

Review of Bourbon Orleans

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Cedar Grove, New Jersey
Apr 21, 2010

Heart of the French Quarter

The hotel's location was fantastic to see the French Quarter, etc. We arrived late, which they knew about) and were tired and spent a half-hour at the desk checking in. Everthing, rugs, room carpets, etc., just a little shoddy. Could not get help with hooking up to wireless. We were very happy to get the room because we were making late arrangements and [...] bailed us out during Jazz Festival Week, so I'm not complaining, just telling you what it's like. We usually do Hyatt, Marriott, Sheraton so it's hard for a hotel like that to match them.We were visiting my son and his family and we walked all over for the four days we were there and spent very little time at the hotel, so these are all surface observations.Thanks for the bailout!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

walk all over. traffic is always bad for cabs and cars and streets are closed off on a whim.

Review of Bourbon Orleans

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Qtrite
Business
New Orleans, LA
Dec 28, 2009

Great French Qtr. location.

New Orleans local, needed hotel for Christmas Eve. GREAT location. Staff was friendly. Small, but adequate room. I was generally satisfied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bourbon Orleans

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cube
Family
nola
Jan 25, 2010

Saints

the location is great but thye haave allowed the Hotel interior to show wear and tear

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

harrahs

Back to menu Return to top