$209 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 4, 2015 Check-out: May 5, 2015

Bourbon Orleans

4 stars
View map of 717 Orleans Street, New Orleans, LA 70116

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Bourbon Orleans

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
241 out of 241
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bourbon Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jimbo 12345678
Business
SF
Feb 25, 2012

Great location and staff ...very small room

Great location right on the corner of bourbon and orleans street but still quiet enough to get some sleep Room next to service elevator was too small bed was a full not a queen as described by O. Great staff would return but would go with a bigger room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Check room size and location to elevators

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bourbon Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JLLO
Business
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Feb 23, 2012

Perfect trip for two!

This hotel is fabulous! It has all the charm that is New Orleans. The rooms are adorable, the beds are extremely comfortable, the tv is huge and the bathroom is superb. The rooms are pretty small, basically just a bed and a little walking space, but perfect for those not looking to spend their entire vacation in a hotel room. The location could not get better. You are right where all the action is withouth the noise. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the continental breakfast is great, I highly recommend it. I will recommend this hotel to friends and will for sure stay again if I'm ever back in New Orleans.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bourbon Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
New Orleans Visitor
Business
New York, NY
Feb 23, 2012

Completely Satisfactory

It was Mardis Gras, so one can expect a little chaos, but the hotel provided everything they promised at a reasonable price for a last minute reservation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Lafite's Blacksmith Shop, the oldest bar in the U.S., is not far.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bourbon Orleans

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anna21
Business
Madison, AL
Feb 20, 2012

Decent hotel in the French Quarter

The hotel was nice but chaotic. It was a little frustrating. However, the breakfast was amazing!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

K-Paul's is amazing!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bourbon Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ldaphne
Business
Lower Alabama
Feb 6, 2012

Great location

Beautiful hotel; great location. Staff was friendly, helpful, professional. Breakfast was outstanding. Free welcome drink was greatly appreciated. Only complaint might be - we stayed during Mardi Gras and guests were noisy at very late (or early) hours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

WWII museum shouldn't be missed. And, a great musical performance by the National Park Service at the Old Mint was truly awesome.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bourbon Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Desai
Business
Hudson, OH, USA
Jan 22, 2012

Enjoyable vacation spot in an unique city

Hotel is in the heart of French Quarter in NO and conveniently located for enjoying the city, food site seeing. The only problem was that the hotel initially refused to honor the inclusion of breakfast in the paid room rate. We had to fight for it and they approved after contacting the travel agency. We had to show the proof that travel agency had given us that deal with inclusion of breakfast. Restaurant staff was very courteous and food quality was very good. They tried to give us the room right near the service elevator which we refused. The construction was supposed to be over but was still going on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Andrea's was an excellent restaurant for Italian food. Service, food and management was unequaled. It was probably the best restaurant in NO area. They provided limo service from and to the hotel. I would highly recommend this restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bourbon Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dwaynne
Business
Pine Grove, Louisiana
Nov 1, 2011

Almost a homerun!

The hotel was under construction on some floors and it caused a large amount of noise. They moved us to another room, but it was on the floor right under the noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bourbon Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sucalea
Business
Memphis, TN, USA
Oct 24, 2011

Perfect location

Rooms are comfortable and the staff is always nice but what brings me back is the location. Right in the center of the Quarter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go any direction and you can find great dining!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bourbon Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RustyB
Business
Virginia
Sep 29, 2011

A gem in the rough

The Bourbon Orleans is a fantastic value right in the heart of the French Quarter. Usually when someone says "value" many people think "cheap, low-quality" but in this case you get a lot of hotel for your money. The rooms are spacious, modern, and clean. The staff are friendly and very helpful, and the price is very reasonable. I arrived late-morning hoping to check in but there were no rooms ready. The desk agent, seeing that I was about to fall asleep on their lobby couch, had housekeeping quickly prepare a room. I was in by noon. Plus the hotel is located in the heart of the French Quarter so any time of day the center of activity is a few blocks from your room. Highly recommend this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bourbon Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TravelingDave
Business
Cincinnati OH
Sep 26, 2011

Convenient, comfortable hotel with fantastic staff.

It was our first trip to NOLA and the Bourbon Orleans was a great choice. It's a prime location nestled between Jackson Square and Bourbon St. Close to the trolley we were able to get around town easily and see the sites outside the French Quarter too. (Although we ended up cabbing it on the way back). The room was nice and very comfortable. It's an old building but the amenities didn't suffer. They weren't outstanding but way better than expected given it's age. We were on the top floor and the one wall was at a slight angle giving the room character and charm. But it also gave me a bump on the head getting out of bed in the morning. The staff were awesome. Consistently very friendly and helpful. They definitely bumped up my rating an extra star. We did travel with another couple who were originally on the first floor and had issues with cock roaches. But we never saw one in our sixth floor room. Then again, that's not an issue with the Bourbon, but with NOLA in general being so close to the water. The pool and outside courtyard was a nice break in the evenings from the madness that is Bourbon street. We'd grab a drink from one of the many bars down the block and enjoy it poolside. There are rumors of it being "haunted" but. like the cock roaches, we never saw any ghosts. Overall a convenient, comfortable hotel with exceptional staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The most popular attraction is Bourbon Street (which is a spectacle you can't miss). But don't skip the great shops on and around Royal St towards Jackson Square.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top