$149 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 2, 2015 Check-out: Jun 4, 2015

Bourbon Orleans

4 stars
View map of 717 Orleans Street, New Orleans, LA 70116

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Bourbon Orleans

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
253 out of 253
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bourbon Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NOLA Festive
Business
NC
May 5, 2013

Definitely A Great Choice

We would definitely select to stay here on our on next visit to the Big Easy. It is right between Royal and Bourbon which is great because Royal is great to visit during the day, with Bourbon for your evening entertainment. There is a lot to do and see within the French Qtr that is within easy walking distance.' Next time we won't get a rental car since everything not in walking distance is a very short taxi ride away. With parking cost at $35 a day plus tips, it's just not worth having a rental IMO.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bourbon Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JAZZYSUPERNURSE
Business
HOUSTON TEXAS
Apr 29, 2013

GREAT TIME TO BE HAD

GREAT LOCATION. EVERYTHING WITHIN WALKING DISTANCE IF YOU ARE INTERESTED IN THE FRENCH QUARTER. STAFF GREAT. ONLY DRAW BACK WAS THE PLASTIC MATRESS COVER WHICH MAKES YOU SWEAT EVEN WITH THE AIR ON HIGH..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bourbon Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Funky Pirate
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Apr 15, 2013

Bourbon Orleans: Right in the Heart of the French Quarter

Could not have been more pleased. This historic hotel (a former convent, amont other things) is located in the heart of the French Quarter. The room was very cool, funky, and cleana; a swimming pool is located in the secluded courtyard; the staff are friendly and helpful; and everything in the Quarter is just a step away from the hotel's own bar. Can't imagine staying anywhere else in New Orleans!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bourbon Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dgsc
Business
Columbia, sc
Mar 25, 2013

Great staff

Valet way too slow took 40 min get car other than that it was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bourbon Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Agnespb1
Business
Seattle, WA
Feb 26, 2013

It's all good

I arrived very late and the desk clerk was very kind, efficient and went out of her way to show me the fastest way to get to my room. At breakfast later that morning the restaurant was understaffed. The food was excellent and the assigned waiter was helpful and attentive. This hotel ( Bourbon Orleans ) used to be the High School that my two sisters attended. It was a very good experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Brennan's, great food and ambiance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bourbon Orleans

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ejerome
Business
nyc
Feb 22, 2013

good

We were given, without asking a duplex. The bedroom and bathroom were on the 2nd floor but no half bath on the first floor where the living room was. There was also no chair in the bedroom. Otherwise, the stay was enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bourbon Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lmrlaw
Business
pittsburgh pa
Jan 17, 2013

perfect three night getaway

Recently traveled to the Bourbon with my wife to celebrate my birthday. Upon check -in the staff wished me a happy birthday and upgraded me to a loft suite. Set the tone for the rest of our stay! A great hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Frenchman street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bourbon Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
memiller71
Business
Huntsville, Alabama
Jan 16, 2013

Perfect location in French Quarter

This was my second stay at the Bourbon Orleans. Perfect location right between Bourbon Street and Jackson Square.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bourbon Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Buckshot
Business
Middleburg, FL
Aug 1, 2012

Bourbon St. Wonder

Great experience; don't know what else I can say. Located right in the midst of Bourbon St. More of an adult environment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Have a GPS enabled phone to help you back at night.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bourbon Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LexRyan
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Jul 16, 2012

Mini-vacation

My fiancee and I went to New Orleans on a mini-vacation before our wedding. Bourbon Orleans was the perfect place. The room was spacious and comfortable and the location couldn't be better! I would highly recommend!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top