$129 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 18, 2014

Bourbon Orleans

4 stars
717 Orleans Street, New Orleans, LA 70116
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
368 reviews
Fabulous!

Terrific hotel! Perfect location and the staff is very friendly yet professional! We will be back. See full review

  • BamaJuju
  • Jun 29, 2014
NOLA

We stayed at the Bourbon Orleans over New Years and had a fantastic stay. We arrived very early (10... See full review

  • VBEN
  • May 29, 2014
The Bourbon Orleans Hotel has many stories to tell, sitting on the site of both the grand old Orleans Theater and Ballroom, and a former convent. Restored in the 1960s in the Creole style of the French Quarter, the Bourbon's rooms are all unique. From the gilded hangings of the ballroom and meeting halls to the Provencal furnishings of the Governor's Suite, the grandeur of Old Louisiana is everywhere guests look. A complimentary welcome beverage at the Bourbon O is your initial dose of New Orleans hospitality, while resident Creole restaurant, Roux, serves up jumbo shrimp and fried green tomatoes. The saltwater pool forms a calm oasis in the courtyard, a quiet counterpoint to the Bourbon Street bustle outside the front door.
Key facts
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi
  • Heated outdoor pool
  • 24-hour front desk
  • Fitness center
  • Laundry facility
  • Conference and event spaces: Up to 300 guests
  • Self-service business center
  • Lounge/bar: Bourbon 'O'
  • Restaurant: Roux on Orleans
Neighborhood
Right on Bourbon Street, the Bourbon Orleans boasts quick access to the attractions of the French Quarter, as well as some of the finest music found in the "Birthplace of Jazz". Head down Orleans Street for the pedestrian-only section of Royal Street and its lively outdoor performers, or take a detour down Pirate Alley, which runs along the west side of St. Louis Cathedral and ends at Jackson Square, a U.S. National Historic Landmark. You're also never far from the banks of the Mississippi and its vintage steamboat tours.
Hints and tips
Balcony suites overlook Bourbon Street, St. Ann or Orleans Street, and the grand St. Louis Cathedral, so book here for a unique vantage point.

Those with a taste for the supernatural should keep their eyes peeled for the Bourbon's three 'resident' ghosts, including a confederate soldier patrolling the sixth and third floors and a spectral figure waltzing beneath the ballroom chandeliers.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Bourbon Orleans Rooms

Non Refundable Two Double Beds
Two Double Beds. Bath amenities. Hair Dryer. Iron and Ironing Board. Non Smoking. Non Refundable
Non Refundable Deluxe King
One King Bed. Clock Radio. Bath amenities. Hair Dryer. Iron and Ironing Board. Non Smoking. Non Refundable
Deluxe 2 double beds -No Balcony
The room with 2 double beds or 1 king including alarm clock/radio, hair dryer, iron & ironing board, blow dryer,some rooms have in room safes and free local calls. All guest rooms are non - smoking. There are smoking areas by the pool and on Bourbon Street for people to smoke. Room type based on availability at check in and number of adults reserved in room.
French Quarter Queen-No Balcony
The room with Queen size bed including alarm clock/radio, hair dryer, iron & ironing board,blow dryer, some rooms have in room safes and free local calls. All guest rooms are non smoking. There are smoking areas by the pool and on Bourbon Street for people to smoke.
Deluxe King
One King Bed. Clock Radio. Bath amenities. Hair Dryer. Iron and Ironing Board. Non Smoking.
Deluxe Two Double Beds
Two Double Beds. Bath amenities. Hair Dryer. Iron and Ironing Board. Non Smoking.
Non Refundable French Quarter Queen
The room with Queen size bed including alarm clock/radio, hair dryer, iron & ironing board,blow dryer, some rooms have in room safes and free local calls. All guest rooms are non smoking. There are smoking areas by the pool and on Bourbon Street for people to smoke. Non Refundable.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Bourbon Orleans also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

29.9585 -90.0646
Area served
New Orleans.
Nearby airports
New Orleans Louis Armstrong International Airport.
Area description
Its central New Orleans location, just steps away from the famed St. Louis Cathedral, means you're never far from the best the city has to offer-from upscale shopping on Royal Street, to the local artists and performers of Jackson Square, to all of the restaurants, museums, galleries and nightlife in between.

Nearby points of interest

  • Preservation Hall: 0 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.1 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.1 mi
  • Crescent City Brewhouse: 0.2 mi
  • Musee Conti Wax Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Folklife and Visitor Center: 0.3 mi
  • Storyville: 0.6 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.6 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.6 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 0.6 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.7 mi
  • Riverwalk Marketplace: 0.7 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 1 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.1 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.1 mi
  • Crescent City Brewhouse: 0.2 mi
  • Musee Conti Wax Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Folklife and Visitor Center: 0.3 mi
  • Storyville: 0.6 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.6 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.6 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 0.6 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.7 mi
  • Riverwalk Marketplace: 0.7 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 1 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 1.1 mi
  • Louisiana Superdome: 1.1 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 1.1 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 1.2 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 1.6 mi
  • Bywater Historic District: 1.8 mi
  • East Tennessee Historical Center: 1.9 mi
  • Sydney & Walda Besthoff Sculpture Garden: 2.6 mi
  • New Orleans Museum of Art: 2.6 mi
  • Carousel Gardens: 3.2 mi
  • City Park New Orleans: 3.5 mi
  • Amistad Research Center: 3.5 mi
  • State Capital Publishing Museum: 3.9 mi
  • Riverbend: 4 mi
  • Audubon Zoo: 4.8 mi
  • Lakefront Arena: 5 mi
  • Six Flags New Orleans: 10 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (368)

Ratings and reviews for Bourbon Orleans

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
368 out of 368
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bourbon Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lmrlaw
pittsburgh pa
Jan 17, 2013

perfect three night getaway

Recently traveled to the Bourbon with my wife to celebrate my birthday. Upon check -in the staff wished me a happy birthday and upgraded me to a loft suite. Set the tone for the rest of our stay! A great hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Frenchman street

Review of Bourbon Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
memiller71
Huntsville, Alabama
Jan 16, 2013

Perfect location in French Quarter

This was my second stay at the Bourbon Orleans. Perfect location right between Bourbon Street and Jackson Square.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Bourbon Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Buckshot
Middleburg, FL
Aug 1, 2012

Bourbon St. Wonder

Great experience; don't know what else I can say. Located right in the midst of Bourbon St. More of an adult environment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Have a GPS enabled phone to help you back at night.

Review of Bourbon Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LexRyan
Brooklyn, NY
Jul 16, 2012

Mini-vacation

My fiancee and I went to New Orleans on a mini-vacation before our wedding. Bourbon Orleans was the perfect place. The room was spacious and comfortable and the location couldn't be better! I would highly recommend!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Bourbon Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mackenzie1186
St. Louis, MO
Jul 13, 2012

Don't stay anywhere else in Nola

We loved this hotel. The location was perfect for seeing the French quarter and doing bourbon street right. The room was beautiful and clean and quiet we were never disrupted by the party outside. The staff was friendly and helpful. We will always stay at this hotel when in New Orleans.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Not Applicable

We had a great meal everywhere we ate in the French Quarter. We would just stop and eat when we were hungry. Don't worry about reviews online just go into what's close and enjoy!

Review of Bourbon Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Resa2
Elkton, MD
Jul 13, 2012

Wonderful Hotel and Staff

We had a Great Time the location is great Hotel is clean Bed very comfortable Loved the Stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Dargo's Charbroiled Oysters a Must Have!!

Review of Bourbon Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gandn
kc mo
Jul 9, 2012

Fantastic location

Fantastic location, excellent staff, super breakfast buffet. The only drawback was the room we had was a bit small. We would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't miss the French Marketfor food, and bargains.

Review of Bourbon Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gahackel
South Arkansas...Memphis
Jun 3, 2012

excellent getaway location

The staff very friendly. Our room was pool view and no complaints... except for shutters instead of drapes. So we both woke up with the daylight. The bed very comfortable and the king suite roomy enough. Great location to the French Qtr experience. Only $10 cabfare from the Amtrak station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great places depending on what your hungry for.

Review of Bourbon Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Barrtle
KCMO
May 25, 2012

Quieter than I expected

I was hesitant to stay right in the middle of the french quarter so close to Bourbon Street, but our room was very quiet. Our family enjoyed the pool, loved the salt water & again it was hard to remember where we were due to the relaxing atmosphere. Our room was very clean and the bathroom was nice; but the room was very small and the lighting was poor. Hard to see even with all the lights on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Fantastic aquarium, insectarium, streetcar and restaurants

Review of Bourbon Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Imjenbunny
Gulfport, Mississippi
May 12, 2012

Great location

I came with a friend just to get away for a night and I did just that! It was a great location! Everyone was super nice! The only thing it's a hotel on bourbon you should have room service 24 hrs ! Instead it cost us an outrageous amount to have food that we didn't eat bc it was gross delivered! But overall good visit!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top