$139 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 22, 2014 Check-out: Dec 24, 2014

Bourbon Orleans

4 stars
717 Orleans Street, New Orleans, LA 70116
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
236 reviews
new orleans

All around great hotel and staff. At the beginning of the party on Bourbon Street See full review

  • popeyezangel
  • Dec 1, 2014
Had a wonderful visit

Our room was on the 6th floor overlooking St. Ann Street. We loved the room and the view. Every... See full review

  • Lecach
  • Oct 20, 2014
The Bourbon Orleans Hotel has many stories to tell, sitting on the site of both the grand old Orleans Theater and Ballroom, and a former convent. Restored in the 1960s in the Creole style of the French Quarter, the Bourbon's rooms are all unique. From the gilded hangings of the ballroom and meeting halls to the Provencal furnishings of the Governor's Suite, the grandeur of Old Louisiana is everywhere guests look. A complimentary welcome beverage at the Bourbon O is your initial dose of New Orleans hospitality, while resident Creole restaurant, Roux, serves up jumbo shrimp and fried green tomatoes. The saltwater pool forms a calm oasis in the courtyard, a quiet counterpoint to the Bourbon Street bustle outside the front door.
Key facts
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi
  • Heated outdoor pool
  • 24-hour front desk
  • Fitness center
  • Laundry facility
  • Conference and event spaces: Up to 300 guests
  • Self-service business center
  • Lounge/bar: Bourbon 'O'
  • Restaurant: Roux on Orleans
Neighborhood
Right on Bourbon Street, the Bourbon Orleans boasts quick access to the attractions of the French Quarter, as well as some of the finest music found in the "Birthplace of Jazz". Head down Orleans Street for the pedestrian-only section of Royal Street and its lively outdoor performers, or take a detour down Pirate Alley, which runs along the west side of St. Louis Cathedral and ends at Jackson Square, a U.S. National Historic Landmark. You're also never far from the banks of the Mississippi and its vintage steamboat tours.
Hints and tips
Balcony suites overlook Bourbon Street, St. Ann or Orleans Street, and the grand St. Louis Cathedral, so book here for a unique vantage point.

Those with a taste for the supernatural should keep their eyes peeled for the Bourbon's three 'resident' ghosts, including a confederate soldier patrolling the sixth and third floors and a spectral figure waltzing beneath the ballroom chandeliers.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Bourbon Orleans also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Bourbon Orleans Rooms

Non Refundable Two Double Beds
Two Double Beds. Bath amenities. Hair Dryer. Iron and Ironing Board. Non Smoking. Non Refundable
Non Refundable Deluxe King
One King Bed. Clock Radio. Bath amenities. Hair Dryer. Iron and Ironing Board. Non Smoking. Non Refundable
Deluxe 2 double beds -No Balcony
The room with 2 double beds or 1 king including alarm clock/radio, hair dryer, iron & ironing board, blow dryer,some rooms have in room safes and free local calls. All guest rooms are non - smoking. There are smoking areas by the pool and on Bourbon Street for people to smoke. Room type based on availability at check in and number of adults reserved in room.
French Quarter Queen-No Balcony
The room with Queen size bed including alarm clock/radio, hair dryer, iron & ironing board,blow dryer, some rooms have in room safes and free local calls. All guest rooms are non smoking. There are smoking areas by the pool and on Bourbon Street for people to smoke.
Deluxe King
One King Bed. Clock Radio. Bath amenities. Hair Dryer. Iron and Ironing Board. Non Smoking.
Deluxe Two Double Beds
Two Double Beds. Bath amenities. Hair Dryer. Iron and Ironing Board. Non Smoking.
Non Refundable French Quarter Queen
The room with Queen size bed including alarm clock/radio, hair dryer, iron & ironing board,blow dryer, some rooms have in room safes and free local calls. All guest rooms are non smoking. There are smoking areas by the pool and on Bourbon Street for people to smoke. Non Refundable.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Preservation Hall: 0 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.1 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.1 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.6 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.6 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 0.6 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.7 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.7 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 1 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 1.1 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 1.1 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 1.1 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 1.2 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.1 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.1 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.6 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.6 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 0.6 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.7 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.7 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 1 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 1.1 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 1.1 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 1.1 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 1.2 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 1.6 mi
  • Bywater Historic District: 1.8 mi
  • Sydney & Walda Besthoff Sculpture Garden: 2.6 mi
  • New Orleans Museum of Art: 2.6 mi
  • Carousel Gardens: 3.2 mi
  • City Park New Orleans: 3.5 mi
  • Riverbend: 4 mi
  • Audubon Zoo: 4.8 mi
  • Lakefront Arena: 5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (236)

Ratings and reviews for Bourbon Orleans

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
236 out of 236
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bourbon Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
not a frequent travelor
Business
new york
Jun 23, 2013

compact room, but quiet and very clean

Great location, friendly and accommdating staff. Room was a little cramped, but extremely clean. We had a room on the second floor with a side view of the pool, and even though we were right off Bouron Street, it was very quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bourbon Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wylie Mom
Business
Bossier City, LA
Jun 18, 2013

Beautiful ...

The hotel was beautiful and in the perfect location to be able to walk anywhere you wanted to go within the French Quarters. The staff was friendly and very helpful. Overall, a great experience. Will definitely stay there again....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Court of Two Sisters...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bourbon Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SKR JRR
Business
Monroe, Iowa
Jun 3, 2013

How can you not go to the Big Easy?

This was a fantastic trip. My 1st time to New Orleans and my wife's 2nd. We stayed mainly in the French Quarter and this Hotel was a perfect location. Great Service and nice amenities. Some of the best music I have ever heard. We went to the 4th Annual Oyster Festival and had the best food the City had to offer. Can't wait to come back! Thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Flanagan's Pub. Great little pub!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bourbon Orleans

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Melasan
Business
New Orleans
May 23, 2013

Beautiful hotel ..good location...some disorganization

This hotel is beautiful. The location is perfect. The only issues I had were with the morning staff. We stayed in a beautiful 2 story suite with the bed located upstairs. Very early in the morning, housekeeping staff was congregating outside our upstairs door, talking loudly and complaining about everything. I don't know if the housekeeping station was located outside in the hallway or not. But listening to her complain about her personal life LOUDLY to all the other girls, was extremely annoying. My boyfriend and I didn't want to cause a problem but we could not fall back asleep. It was very tiresome. Now that we had little sleep we decided to order room service for breakfast. That was a nightmare. They didn't answer the phone..early morning front desk girl was quite rude about it saying "there's no point to leave a message for them, they won't check it". Again, my boyfriend and i are in the service Industry and were being very kind regardless.. Finally 45min later, they answer and take the order, then call back in 20 min because "someone threw away the order"... Ohkay.... Then when it finally did arrive, it was wrong and cold. (This was on a weds morning..not a busy time) We ate it anyway. Other than that, it was a beautiful room and the daytime front desk girl was awesome..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bourbon Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NOLA Festive
Business
NC
May 5, 2013

Definitely A Great Choice

We would definitely select to stay here on our on next visit to the Big Easy. It is right between Royal and Bourbon which is great because Royal is great to visit during the day, with Bourbon for your evening entertainment. There is a lot to do and see within the French Qtr that is within easy walking distance.' Next time we won't get a rental car since everything not in walking distance is a very short taxi ride away. With parking cost at $35 a day plus tips, it's just not worth having a rental IMO.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bourbon Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JAZZYSUPERNURSE
Business
HOUSTON TEXAS
Apr 29, 2013

GREAT TIME TO BE HAD

GREAT LOCATION. EVERYTHING WITHIN WALKING DISTANCE IF YOU ARE INTERESTED IN THE FRENCH QUARTER. STAFF GREAT. ONLY DRAW BACK WAS THE PLASTIC MATRESS COVER WHICH MAKES YOU SWEAT EVEN WITH THE AIR ON HIGH..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bourbon Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Funky Pirate
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Apr 15, 2013

Bourbon Orleans: Right in the Heart of the French Quarter

Could not have been more pleased. This historic hotel (a former convent, amont other things) is located in the heart of the French Quarter. The room was very cool, funky, and cleana; a swimming pool is located in the secluded courtyard; the staff are friendly and helpful; and everything in the Quarter is just a step away from the hotel's own bar. Can't imagine staying anywhere else in New Orleans!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bourbon Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dgsc
Business
Columbia, sc
Mar 25, 2013

Great staff

Valet way too slow took 40 min get car other than that it was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bourbon Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Agnespb1
Business
Seattle, WA
Feb 26, 2013

It's all good

I arrived very late and the desk clerk was very kind, efficient and went out of her way to show me the fastest way to get to my room. At breakfast later that morning the restaurant was understaffed. The food was excellent and the assigned waiter was helpful and attentive. This hotel ( Bourbon Orleans ) used to be the High School that my two sisters attended. It was a very good experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Brennan's, great food and ambiance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bourbon Orleans

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ejerome
Business
nyc
Feb 22, 2013

good

We were given, without asking a duplex. The bedroom and bathroom were on the 2nd floor but no half bath on the first floor where the living room was. There was also no chair in the bedroom. Otherwise, the stay was enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top