$163 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 13, 2015

Bourbon Orleans

4 stars
View map of 717 Orleans Street, New Orleans, LA 70116

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Bourbon Orleans

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
242 out of 242
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bourbon Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
stephdathe
Business
San Diego
Feb 10, 2014

Historic Hotel with great suites

Two story gallery suites on Bourbon and St. Anne streets. Corner of Bourbon and Orleans, right in the action. You should expect it to be loud unless you have an interior pool view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bourbon Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sachmo
Business
New Orleans
Feb 3, 2014

Cool rooms great location

Unique rooms, clean, looked like recently updated. Location is perfect. Although on Bourbon, rooms were quiet. Perfect for weekend getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bourbon Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Flightof5
Business
NY
Jan 21, 2014

We had a great time, great location!

Perfect location to make your way to the historic district , walk the river or hop a streetcar to the Garden District, even to attend mass at St. Louis Cathedral. Spectacular! Bourbon St is around the corner, so if that's what you are looking for it is there, if not, turn left.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bourbon Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Billy Guidry
Business
Slaughter,La
Jan 9, 2014

Nice Hotel, Really Nice !

Can't say enough. Been before and keep returning .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great dining all around the hotel, but the hotel has great food also.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bourbon Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mbjohns
Business
Chicago
Jan 8, 2014

Weekend Away

The hotel was great and in a perfect location. Close to everything in the French Quarter, but not too loud or crazy. Rooms weren't huge, but they were nice and comfortable. Staff was friendly; bar was great. I would definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bourbon Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SW Working Mom
Business
Chicago
Jan 8, 2014

Perfect location for family getaway

Fantastic location in the heart of the French Quarter, yet far enough away from the Bourbon Street craziness . Staff was wonderful. Room size is average, but we were fine staying there as a family of four. Hotel was beautifully decorated for the holidays. Would defiitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bourbon Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rick san antonio
Business
San Antonio
Jan 6, 2014

Wonderfull experience

everything I expected form a hotel of this quality except for the parking ( I do understand the difficulties tho seeing as the Quarter was not built with the automobile in mind). The breakfast in the hotel was a great suprise. It actually was a better value to have breakfast there than go outside the hotel a find a place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bourbon Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Okie Boomer
Business
Oklahoma
Jan 5, 2014

Sugar of a Time

Here for the Oklahoma version, had a great time. The trip was real fun and location for all things downtown was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Desire is one of my favorites on Bourbon St

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bourbon Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lalalou
Business
mobile, al
Jan 4, 2014

exceeded my expectations

can't wait to go back! from the moment we pulled up until the time we left we were treated like the only guests there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bourbon Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ilena
Business
Oklahoma
Jan 4, 2014

Great hotel in perfect location

I was so pleasantly surprised by how great this hotel was. It was in the perfect location. 1/2 a block to Bourbon Streer but away from all the craziness. It was quite, the room was big, and the bathroom was great too. All of the staff were very friendly and helpful. Everything we wanted to do was within walking distance. Just loved it!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top