$129 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2015 Check-out: Aug 18, 2015

Bourbon Orleans

4 stars
View map of 717 Orleans Street, New Orleans, LA 70116

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Bourbon Orleans

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
227 out of 227
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.9

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bourbon Orleans

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
itsmedivz
Business
New Jersey
Jun 8, 2014

my stay at bourbon Orleans

The stay was very comfortable and the strategic location of this hotel is such a plus .. Bourbon street is a 30second walk .. Now coming to the things I didn't like .. We had a standard room and the hotel staff encouraged that we upgrade to a better room with a king size bed as the standard room would have a queen size bed and no view ... We did that at an additional cost of 15 USD per night .. The room was perfect but when we decided to go for a swim we got to know that that the pool was shut due to maintainance .. Now when we spoke to the manager about it he wasn't ready to accomadate the loss of a pool with making the upgrade free and offering complimentary breakfast ... Nothing .. When we pay for the hotel we pay for all the amentities if one of them is missing the hotel should compensate by offering something so that the consumers don't feel cheated .. We stayed at the hotel for three nights and since it was so hot in Nola we always wanted to end our day with a swim but unfortunately we were unable to. Small things leave a lasting impression ... Just saying ..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bourbon Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
VBEN
Business
Augusta
May 29, 2014

NOLA

We stayed at the Bourbon Orleans over New Years and had a fantastic stay. We arrived very early (10 am) and the front desk staff were very helpful and tagged our luggage so that we could start exploring the city. They called us just one hour later and said our room was ready! Fabulous staff, fantastic bar with the best bartenders and drinks as well. Great location and very easy walking distance to just about anywhere. The room was small but cozy and very clean. Even though our room faced Bourbon Street overlooking the courtyard, noise was never an issue. Would definitely recommend this hotel and we look forward to another vacation in NOLA!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Commanders Palace is a short cab ride away. A must for anyone visiting NOLA! Excellent food and service

Review of Bourbon Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sisterc55
Business
Washington, D.C.
May 6, 2014

Perfect location!

This hotel was in the BEST location. A block from Jackson Square and a block from Bourbon Street. The staff was very nice and gave great restaurant recommendations (try the Wine bar across the street). The only time we could hear any noise from Bourbon Street was Saturday night but other than that it was perfect. I will stay here every time I return to New Orleans!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bourbon Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NOLA Queen
Business
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Apr 15, 2014

Ideal Location

The staff was friendly, the room was clean and we wished we could have taken the bed and pillows home with us!!! Only steps away from any amenity you could desire. Drink prices in the "O" Bar were a little over the top, but the entertainment was lovely. I will be looking into returning again next year at the French Quarter Festival, only this time, I will try to get a balcony room to see all the activities from a bird's eye view!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bourbon Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Canadian Kid 31
Business
Windsor, ON
Mar 10, 2014

Great for our needs

This was an excellent hotel right in the heart of the French Quarter. Great location, great staff. The rooms were fine. Perfect for what you'd expect in an old French Quarter hotel. Wasn't too noisy at all even given we were there during the peak of Carnival. Only complaint is that I was hoping to see a ghost!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bourbon Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ucfsteven
Business
Boca Raton, FL
Mar 10, 2014

Great hotel in the center of it all

The Bourbon Orleans is the perfect hotel for seeing New Orleans. IT is in the perfect location, the rooms are very nice. The attached bar/lounge is great as well. The nightly singer in the lounge was excellent. The staff is beyond friendly during out entire stay. Jackson Square is literally a block away. So many shops and restaurants, artists right next door. A quick taxi ride to Frenchman Street. NO more then 5 minutes. It just doesn't get 5 stars only because its not at the luxury level of some higher end places.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bourbon Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bourbon kid
Business
Louisiana
Mar 9, 2014

Bourbon orleans

The hotel is classic New Orleans. It's everything go you would expect in a hotel so close to bourbon street! The room are clean and nice, bed is not as soft as I would like but that's me. The bar staff was not as friendly as the location it is in could improve on that area but besides that very good overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bourbon Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wisedawg
Business
Detroit
Mar 7, 2014

Mardi Gras week

Everything was great from the room to the salt water pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Right across the street is a great bistro for great food!

Review of Bourbon Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mulan6914
Business
New Orleans
Mar 4, 2014

Awesome time

I really enjoyed my experience at this hotel . We arrived early , I did not think they would let us check in but they did . The staff was friendly and very helpful . This hotel is close to Canal , Frenchmen street and accessible to all the shops in the French quarter . I look forward to staying here again on my next visit to NOLA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bourbon Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kate and Leo
Business
Wisconsin
Mar 3, 2014

Right in the Heart of New Orleans

Great hotel right in the heart of the French quarter-one block from Bourbon Street and about 1 1/2 blocks from Jackson square. Close to great restaurants and a short walk to Frenchmen's street and the French market. Beds were comfy. We had a beautiful view of the pool from our room. When we didn't want to wait for a table at Cafe DuMonde we took back our bienets and ate them on the patio next to the pool. Very quiet even at night. Newly remodeled. Would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top