$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

Bourbon Orleans

4 stars
View map of 717 Orleans Street, New Orleans, LA 70116

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Bourbon Orleans

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
228 out of 228
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.9

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bourbon Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Excitting
Family
San juan
Nov 25, 2014

Excellent location

The Hotel is in a great location. It is right next to Bourbon St & Kackson Square. Next to the square is the Cabildo Museum and all the horse carriages and famous Cafe Du Mounte. Also the Riverfront area, royal stree for shopping, EVERYTHING!If you stay there no car will be needed. Rooms have no refrigerator unless you ask for it and breakfast too expensive. If travelling with a handicap person do not recommend because only have ONE handicap room and other bathrooms toiletts are low. But all that is beatten by the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Bourbon Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lecach
Family
Concord NC
Oct 20, 2014

Had a wonderful visit

Our room was on the 6th floor overlooking St. Ann Street. We loved the room and the view. Every single staff person we came across was friendly and welcoming. The location could not be beat - 1/2 a block off of Bourbon and close to Jackson Square. I would definitely stay there again. I wish I was still there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Our best meal was at NOLA on Saint Louis Street. We went for lunch and didn't have to wait for a table. I highly recommend it.

Review of Bourbon Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ckudrich
Business
Brooklyn ny
Oct 13, 2014

Great

Great time, great place. In a great location. Stay here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bourbon Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TLMO
Couples
Hannibal, Mo
Sep 15, 2014

Wonderful hotel in a wonderful city!

The hotel was excellent! It is in the perfect location, our room overlooked Bourbon Street, but it was surprisingly quiet, even with all of the activity at night. The pool was great, the bar was reasonable, and I loved the coffee in the lobby in the morning, and the infused water and iced tea in the afternoon. Plus, the inexpensive Bloody Mary in the morning was delicious! We had a great experience and will be staying here, again, when we go back to the French Quarter. (And spend the money on the valet parking. It was well worth it.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try Muriel's and the Acme Oyster House. Both were excellent and reasonable.

Review of Bourbon Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Slick007
Couples
Baton rouge
Sep 15, 2014

Great weekend getaway

The staff from the parking attendant to bartenders were extremely friendly and helpful. Very good location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Bourbon Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SooziQ
Family
Pennsylvania
Aug 19, 2014

Bourbon Orleans

We had a wonderful time at this hotel! The location was perfect, the pool area was great and the hotel itself was beautiful!! No complaints at all! Would definitely go back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The French Market - where locals sell their handmade items. It's a great place to shop!

Review of Bourbon Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jmbeitia
Single
Dallas
Aug 11, 2014

Nice hotel

Great location, nice clean rooms and friendly staff. Also nice pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Bourbon Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BamaJuju
Family
Alabama
Jun 29, 2014

Fabulous!

Terrific hotel! Perfect location and the staff is very friendly yet professional! We will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Bourbon Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Recordguy
Couples
Brunswick, Georgia
Jun 28, 2014

Great French Quarter location

Nice, clean rooms and an excellent staff. A terrific French Quarter location with easy walking distance to some great dining.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Grapevine is across the street from the Bourbon Orleans, do not pass up the opportunity to eat there!

Review of Bourbon Orleans

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Virginia0TX
Family
Houston, TX
Jun 24, 2014

Not Customer Service Oriented

The hotel itself is in a perfect location and absolutely beautiful. Unfortunately, the staff isn't very guest friendly. My evening was ruined by a security card calling my child a "liar" and raising his voice to me when I asked to speak with the manager. No efforts were made to make up for the staff's rude and inexcusable behavior. I'm very sad to say that I cannot recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top