$149 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 2, 2015 Check-out: Jun 4, 2015

Bourbon Orleans

4 stars
View map of 717 Orleans Street, New Orleans, LA 70116

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Bourbon Orleans

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
253 out of 253
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bourbon Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ckudrich
Business
Brooklyn ny
Oct 13, 2014

Great

Great time, great place. In a great location. Stay here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bourbon Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TLMO
Business
Hannibal, Mo
Sep 15, 2014

Wonderful hotel in a wonderful city!

The hotel was excellent! It is in the perfect location, our room overlooked Bourbon Street, but it was surprisingly quiet, even with all of the activity at night. The pool was great, the bar was reasonable, and I loved the coffee in the lobby in the morning, and the infused water and iced tea in the afternoon. Plus, the inexpensive Bloody Mary in the morning was delicious! We had a great experience and will be staying here, again, when we go back to the French Quarter. (And spend the money on the valet parking. It was well worth it.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try Muriel's and the Acme Oyster House. Both were excellent and reasonable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bourbon Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Slick007
Business
Baton rouge
Sep 15, 2014

Great weekend getaway

The staff from the parking attendant to bartenders were extremely friendly and helpful. Very good location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bourbon Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Us4ever
Business
Biloxi, mississippi
Sep 1, 2014

Great stay

All of the hotel staff were very nice. Front desk was very helpful and accommodating our special needs. Room was very nice although it was small, which is normal for New Orleans. Room was very quiet despite being sold out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Very short walking distance to bourbon street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bourbon Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SooziQ
Business
Pennsylvania
Aug 19, 2014

Bourbon Orleans

We had a wonderful time at this hotel! The location was perfect, the pool area was great and the hotel itself was beautiful!! No complaints at all! Would definitely go back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The French Market - where locals sell their handmade items. It's a great place to shop!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bourbon Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jmbeitia
Business
Dallas
Aug 11, 2014

Nice hotel

Great location, nice clean rooms and friendly staff. Also nice pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bourbon Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BamaJuju
Business
Alabama
Jun 29, 2014

Fabulous!

Terrific hotel! Perfect location and the staff is very friendly yet professional! We will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bourbon Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Recordguy
Business
Brunswick, Georgia
Jun 28, 2014

Great French Quarter location

Nice, clean rooms and an excellent staff. A terrific French Quarter location with easy walking distance to some great dining.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Grapevine is across the street from the Bourbon Orleans, do not pass up the opportunity to eat there!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bourbon Orleans

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Virginia0TX
Business
Houston, TX
Jun 24, 2014

Not Customer Service Oriented

The hotel itself is in a perfect location and absolutely beautiful. Unfortunately, the staff isn't very guest friendly. My evening was ruined by a security card calling my child a "liar" and raising his voice to me when I asked to speak with the manager. No efforts were made to make up for the staff's rude and inexcusable behavior. I'm very sad to say that I cannot recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bourbon Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gynodoc
Business
Mesa, AZ
Jun 9, 2014

Perfect location

They kept us waiting at 3 in the afternoon until the room was ready. The desk staff advised me that this was a quiet room - not likely, this was on the courtyard peering over the pool. Plenty of people were there until the pool closed in the evening and the hall was very noisy. That said, the location in the Quarter is ideal! The concierge provided superior service. The desk staff, other than at check-in, provided excellent service. The waitress at the cafe can't tell the difference between a clean table and a dirty table and never seemed to be able to clear and clean our table even though she showed us to that table.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the Gray Line walking cocktail tour!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top