$171 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 29, 2015 Check-out: Apr 1, 2015

Bourbon Orleans

4 stars
View map of 717 Orleans Street, New Orleans, LA 70116

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Bourbon Orleans

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
241 out of 241
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bourbon Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Louis, MO
Apr 19, 2010

excellent hotel, location terrific

very helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bourbon Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
WLLRCKS
Business
Houston, TX
Mar 22, 2010

New Orleans ROCKS!!

The Bourbon Orleans is the best place I have ever stayed while in New Orleans. The staff was so nice and accommodating. They even let us check in a little early, because we had no where else to go. Great location, especally when you have too many. Next time I return to NOLA I will definately be staying here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to Bourbon St.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bourbon Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Margie and Sam
Business
Houston, Texas
Mar 18, 2010

Excellent Hotel in the Quarter

This is an oasis in the French Quarter. It's steps from the action but the minute you walk in the door the solitude begins. Our room was lovely with a big bathroom overlooking the peaceful courtyard. The staff were friendly. We stay in New Orleans a lot - at some fancier hotels and also at some less fancy hotels but this was our favorite. What a location and very reasonably priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bourbon Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ATLANTA, GA
Mar 3, 2010

Location, location, location

The Bourbon Orleans could not be in a better location. The hotel is really beautiful, and has a very nice pool, efficient parking, and helpful staff. Our room was clean, roomy, nicely furnished. The hotel public areas (hallways, elevator lobbies) are in need of good cleaning - carpets especially and touch-up. Nothing major, just general upkeep. For the beautiful architectual detail of the building, and location, extra attention should and could be given to regular maintenance items. Would definitely stay here again, but would ask that management pay more attention to the small details of perfection.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Location could not be better.....period

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bourbon Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Who dat!
Business
Kaneohe, Hawaii
Feb 6, 2010

Location, Location, Location

A very pleasant staff, from the moment we arrived. The location doesn't get any better than this, especially for the price! This was our 5th trip to New Orleans and the best room deal by far. I smelled a slight musty odor in the hallway, but my friends did not.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bourbon Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Jan 26, 2010

Great Hotel !!

Bourbon Orleans was definitely a great hotel. We didn't find anything wrong with it to tell the truth. We stayed the weekend for the Saints game, so we wanted a hotel near the Superdome and Bourbon street, and Bourbon Orleans surely took care of that. The workers in there were nice and polite. It was and overall good experience while staying in the Bourbon Orleans.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

BOURBON !

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bourbon Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
platlips
Business
Houston, TX
Jan 25, 2010

Right in the heart of it!

Bourbon Street was just around the corner from the hotel - so perfect location for merryment. The hotel staff were very friendly/helpfull - especially our bell hop ([...]) who gave us a great tip on perfect, affordable eateries! Well stay here again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Be prepared for a noisy crowd! This is New Orleans & this is Bourbon Street!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bourbon Orleans

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cube
Business
nola
Jan 25, 2010

Saints

the location is great but thye haave allowed the Hotel interior to show wear and tear

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

harrahs

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bourbon Orleans

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TxParrothead
Business
Texas
Jan 18, 2010

Great Location but Noisy Inside

Very noisy in the hallways. Doors need weatherstripping to make them close quieter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great food: Stanley's and Muriels

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bourbon Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CHUCHO
Business
TAMPICO, MEXICO
Jan 5, 2010

very good location

I will stay again on my next trip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top