$129 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2015 Check-out: Aug 18, 2015

Bourbon Orleans

4 stars
View map of 717 Orleans Street, New Orleans, LA 70116

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Bourbon Orleans

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
227 out of 227
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.9

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bourbon Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy in NOLA
Business
Buffalo, NY, USA
Aug 31, 2011

Living New Orleans Style!

Stayed 5 nights. Great 2 story townhouse within the hotel. First floor huge upper balcony which was more like a huge porch facing St. Ann's Street. Great sitting out at all times. Balcony was somewhat shaded by balconey above. Grocery store in the quarter made it feel like I lived there. I was eating my way... Loved my trip. The best yet and I've been traveling to NOLA for about 10 years annually at a minimum!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the grocer a tiny block away. Great fresh produce! Walgreens is also a few blocks away.

Review of Bourbon Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fabulous and 40
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Aug 22, 2011

Fabulous and 40

My husband took me here for my 40th birthday! This hotel is wonderful! The location couldn't be any better. Now of course, its a bit noisy at night but thats to be expected considering its location. Close walk to everything you want including a convenient store around the corner. The bed and bedding was super comfortable. The pool is key! Great entry way with relaxing couches. We will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Hit Frenchmen street! Excellent live music. Also Pirates Alley bar is outstanding!

Review of Bourbon Orleans

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chukki
Business
Austin, TX, USA
Aug 22, 2011

Good location for the price

Staff was friendly, the carpet had blood stains in the room, the floor was under construction so alot of noise coming from the end of the hallway

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bourbon Orleans

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hobby Horse
Business
Jackson, MS, USA
Aug 20, 2011

great location to french quater

Hotel was very clean ,we stayed by the pool on the first floor,it was nice but the carpet was very dull and old and faded out. They are working on the upper floors but we were not disturbed at all on the first floor and the location is good,all and for a Hotel of it's age it has held up really good and with just changing out the carpet in the hall and rooms it would be even better

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

There is more to New Orleans than just Bourbon street and that street has an oder that might offend some, it did us, so we stayed away from it as much as possible .

Review of Bourbon Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
beltv
Business
Austin, TX, USA
Aug 20, 2011

Great staff

Mostly everything was great. My one and only complaint is that, one of the nights I stayed here, I was awakened at 8 a.m. but VERY loud construction work, hammering and banging. We called the reception and they didn't take care of it until my boyfriend went downstairs to ask again. It took about 40 minutes to stop, at that point we were completely awake.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Commander's palace if you have the money. It is absolutely worth it. For a less expensive but still expensive dinner go to Upperline and/or Cochon.

Review of Bourbon Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta Ga
Aug 11, 2011

Amazing hotel, perfect location

This hotel was in an amazing location right off Bourbon St. Half a block to all lgbt activities and the famous New Orleans hand Grenades! My partner and I recieved a free upgrade to a ground floor suite. The only negative review I would give is that the upstairs toilet did not flush and we had to call for repair.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bourbon Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Head Pirate
Business
Portland, OR
Jul 3, 2011

New Orleans Stay

Took daughters for 21st Birthdays, location was perfect for them to do what they wanted to do (NIGHTLIFE) and poolside during the day and for what we (parents) wanted to do: walking in morning, classes and shopping, etc. Hotel staff was SUPER friendly and accommodating, except the General Manager who wouldn't even acknowledge his guests when encountering them in the hall or lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bourbon Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore, MD
Jun 30, 2011

unbeatable location, very accomodating

The Bourbon Orleans was a wonderful getaway. We couldn't have asked for a better location. It is right in the middle of Bourbon street and Royal Street and is only a couple of blocks away from Jackson Square and Decatur Street. Our room was a beautiful two story room for less than $100 a night. The hotel itself has a beautiful, southern charm. And, even though it is in prime location, we heard no noise from Bourbon Street at all during our stay. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bourbon Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Shreveport, LA
Jun 28, 2011

great location for the price

Pleasant and friendly. Close to everything. We went out for night life and in the morning we went for a walk, then to the aquarium- all within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

See the daytime activities of the aquarium, insectorium, zoo, walking tours, etc.

Review of Bourbon Orleans

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
Jun 23, 2011

Poor service and dirty rooms

Stayed at this hotel during JazzFest. Was relatively happy with my stay. As my boyfriend and I left the hotel he had realized that he left a poster that he had bought in his room. We called the hotel and asked that it be shipped to our home if it wasn't too much trouble. Needless to say, the hotel had charged my credit card $46.26!!! If they would have told me it would have cost 4x the cost of the actual poster I would have said keep it. I considered looking past the uncleanliness of this hotel because of its location, but now I know that these people are scammers. I WILL NEVER STAY HERE AGAIN. Go to a better hotel in New Orleans, you may pay a little bit more, but at least you know that you won't get scammed. Ridiculous

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top