$134 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 12, 2015 Check-out: May 13, 2015

Bienville House Hotel

5 stars
View map of 320 Decatur Street, New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Bienville House Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
78 out of 78
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bienville House Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pensacola, FL
Apr 28, 2010

Nice Hotel - Bad Room

When I arrived at the hotel, they changed my room assignment and instead of a room with a King size bed and interior location, I had a room with two Queen size beds and a balcony on the street. That night, I may as well have been in the bar across the street because they blasted music until 2 AM and we could not sleep. I showed them my reservation but they insisted it was not correct.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bienville House Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Apr 27, 2010

Best spot in New Orleans

This is my favorite spot to stay in New Orleans. Centrally located, extremely clean, very comfortable. A must stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bienville House Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JAZZ FRIENDS
Business
DALLAS, TX
Apr 25, 2010

GREAT TIME IN NEW ORLEANS

A GREAT STAFF VERY ATTENTIVE TO EVERY NEED AND GREAT LOCATION, 4 BLOCKS FROM JACKSON SQUARE. IT WAS A SMALL HOTE, WHICH IS OUR STYLE. THANK YOU FOR A GREAT DEAL.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

NEXT STORE WAS A PRALINE PLACE WHICH HAD VOODOO DOLLS FOR 1.50. WE LOADED UP ON THEM.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bienville House Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lafayette, LA
Mar 29, 2010

George Rodrigue Contest

Everything was great about the hotel; however, the A/C in our room did not work. The hotel sent in a maintenance person to repair the A/C but he was not able to fix it. The hotel would have moved us into another room but there were no vacancies. Therefore, they provided us with a fan and did not charge us for the night's stay. The following day, they relocated us into a different room where the A/C worked. All in all, the staff was very pleasant and tried to accomodate us to the best of their ability.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bienville House Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bill E Blaze
Business
Bowling Green, KY
Dec 1, 2009

Great French Quarter Hotel

Great location in French Quarter...VERY short-walking distance to Jackson Square, Bourbon Street, Royal Street, French Market, Riverwalk, Aquarium, Downtown (Canal Street) and all the restaurants you could possibly explore. Room was very nice and comfortable, had a little balcony overlooking small courtyard with pool. Really added to experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The very best raw oysters in town are found at Acme Oyster House on Iberville and Bourbon St.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bienville House Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fairfield Bay, AR
Nov 30, 2009

Bienville House

Great ambiance. Very friendly and helpful service. While parking was limited, they arranged for parking at another hotel 1 1/2 blocks away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bienville House Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Parker Boy
Business
New Orleans, La
Nov 29, 2009

Bienville House Hotel

The staff was not friendly and they did not give us the proper bedding that was requested.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bienville House Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
milwaukee, wi
Nov 1, 2009

Unbeatable charm

My daughter and I (Mom) were on a college tour in the South. Tulane was on our list. Mom has been to NOLA many times and has stayed in the French Qtr but never as nice, convienient and quiet as this! Our room was amazing (King Suite). The staff was great. We didn't eat bfst there but we did partake of the coffee which was excellent (Starbucks). I will definitely stay there again as my first choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bienville House Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
escaped for the weekend
Business
an hour out of NOLA
Oct 12, 2009

Enjoyable stay

This hotel was perfect for our plans- in the French Quarter, but not too close to Bourbon Street. We enjoyed walking to restaurants and shopping. Staff was pleasant and helpful. Would definitely stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bienville House Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Meridian, MS
Sep 20, 2009

Great location and a quaint hotel

The location is ideal for the French Quarter. Our King room didn't have a tub--only a shower. The room smelled musty and was a bit small. The parking fee is exorbitant at $30 per day for a small SUV. The staff is very friendly, which was a plus. I wish I had complained at the time and asked for another room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top