$114 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 29, 2015 Check-out: Jul 30, 2015

Bienville House Hotel

5 stars
View map of 320 Decatur Street, New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Bienville House Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
78 out of 78
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bienville House Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Margie Cohen
Business
Wayland Mass
Mar 2, 2011

Fabulous Hotel

This hotel was such a haven for us after our horrible experience at the St. James Hotel. They welcomed us and ugraded our room when they heard about our previous experiences we had had earlier in the week. The room was beautiful and spotless. The breakfast was great and all staff was very polite and helpful. Great location and pretty pool area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Po Boy Johnies is a short walk away and delicous and very reasonably priced.

Review of Bienville House Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Feb 22, 2011

amazing!

Everything was wonderful!!! The hotel is located in the perfect spot, close to everything but far from all the craziness of Bourbon St. We were able to walk everywhere. Everyone at the hotel was extremely nice and hospitible. Our room was perfect. I was looking for Southern charm in a hotel and that is exactly what I got. Everything was perfect! I'm looking forward to our next stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bienville House Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wisconsin
Feb 17, 2011

great location

Great French Quarter feel.Nice staff. The room was very small. Talking to other guests we found out that there are a few tiny rooms on each floor but most of the rooms a good. Great outdoor courtyards.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bienville House Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Diane from PA
Business
Natrona Hts, PA
Feb 15, 2011

Great location

The hotel was great. The staff we came in contact with was even greater. They were warm, friendly and did what ever they could to help you with tours,resturants,etc. We took a mini-van tour of the city,which was very interesting and informative. The hotel was in a great location, so we were able to walk everywhere. The only thing missing was having a car, so I could do more shopping. You can't put too many items in a suitcase and get on a plane. Our New Orleans trip was ranked very high on our list. We plan to drive down and stay at the same hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There wasn't a restaurant we walked to that we didn't like. Great food at every place we went.

Review of Bienville House Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia
Feb 14, 2011

Lots of charm and a great location!

The room was well furnished although rendered a bit small due to a large and luxurious bed. Fine with us. We didn't spend a lot of our waking hours in the room since the location of the hotel was so ideal for walking the French Quarter. No real dining options, and a bar that's usually closed...but who cares! You're in the heart of New Orleans! Overall, a nice experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The entire French Quarter is at your feet here.

Review of Bienville House Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tish's from idaho
Business
nampa idaho
Jan 31, 2011

jan 2011 trip

very clean rooms great front desk personal

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bienville House Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NorCal
Nov 2, 2010

I'd do it all over again

Great location, clean rooms, friendly staff, comfortable bed. I couldn't have been happier about our choice to stay at Bienville House. Perfect walking distance to everything in French Quarter; far enough from Bourbon Street to get a good night of sleep (even during Halloween weekend). I was very pleased and would recommend this hotel to anyone comfortable in 3-4 star accomodations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

The Voodoo Museum offers an excellent voodoo and cemetery walking tour. Very insightful and at a fraction of the cost of other similar tours. Be sure to reserve your tour 24 hours ahead.

Review of Bienville House Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lovemycruises
Business
memphis, tn
Sep 2, 2010

great start to a cruise

I really enjoyed staying at this hotel. great location for New Orleans in french quarter area. exceptionally friendly staff. easy to find. staff was very quick to resolve our problem with a mouse in the first room. would come back for another stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bienville House Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
birmingham,al
Jul 25, 2010

4 outta 5 ain't bad

super location. Clean rooms. Nice staff. I don't need more than that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bienville House Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
window guy
Business
Collierville Tn.
Jun 22, 2010

Excellent

This was my wife's first trip to New Orleans she loved it! It was a perfect get away that we needed badly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Every thing was within walking distance we didn't even get our car out of the garage.

Back to menu Return to top